We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Save
Share
8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Lowest prices for your stay
$222
$189
View deal
SAVE $33
Free cancellation until 06/27/21
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/27/21
Hotels.com$189
Priceline$222
eDreams$222
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (980)
Room & Suite (397)
Pool & Beach (150)

About

#130 of 385 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our 2- and 3-bedroom condominium-style suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Safe
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino
2362Reviews116Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,399
  • 585
  • 210
  • 92
  • 76
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Samantha M wrote a review Jun 9
1 contribution
The website offered wonderful views and what looked like a beautiful hotel. After three nights in the hotel two people in our party woke up itchy with bites. After searching the beds, we found that the mattresses had bed bugs! We were transferred to another room and that one also had bed bugs. It took moving rooms THREE times before we found a room without them. When we called later to speak to a manager about a refund no one returned the calls and I was actually disconnected several times after being transferred. After leaving several messages over a period of 8 days I finally was able to speak to a manager. She stated that she would have been told of such a serious situation and that it would be "almost impossible" for this to have happened. She took the name on the room and after finding the account, and a period of silence, offered to refund half the amount of the stay. This is very concerning, not only because of the bed bugs in multiple rooms, but also because the management was not aware of the situation! Do not stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Korin, Guest Services / Front Office at WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. Please accept our humblest apologies for the disappointment you experienced. Please know that we take our pest control issues very seriously and we apologize once again for missing the infestation that was present in your condo. While the conditions you have described are not typical, we have addressed the matter with our team to ensure improvement moving forward.
Read more
w/thekids wrote a review May 2021
Baldwin,New York30 contributions23 helpful votes
We stayed here for a few days with friends and we each had our own room. The decor is definitely dated but everything works. It could use a deeper cleaning but for what I think was like $100 a night we got a 3 bedroom, 2 bath villa/apt. They do charge $25 per night for a resort fee plus a deep cleaning fee of $35. Overall It was spacious, it smelled moldy but I find that humid places like Florida or Mexico, hotel rooms smell like that. Would I stay here again? Yes! For the price and the proximity to the Disney parks, you can't beat that. Disney was like 10-12 minutes away.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Korin, Guest Services / Front Office at WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the location. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Michael R wrote a review May 2021
5 contributions5 helpful votes
Although this is not a vacation club (to my knowledge) it has that feel! Spacious living and dining areas, a full kitchen, and multiple SEPARATE bedrooms (the kiddos won’t bother you this trip)! The service is great, and the villas are situated in such a way so they face a wooded area with a lake. Very relaxing. You can even sip your coffee on the balcony and relax for an hour before heading to the park! The buses weren’t running when I was there, but it was an easy and short Uber ride to all the parks. I will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Korin, Guest Services / Front Office at WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the facilities and that you were able to relax having coffee on your balcony. Please know that is was a pleasure having you with us and that we hope you chose us again when visiting Orlando. See you soon.
Read more
bungalowchic wrote a review Apr 2021
Manhattan Beach, California29 contributions52 helpful votes
This is the resort I almost always stay at when I am in Orlando. Just had a short stay and I was worried that the resort wouldn’t be as good with COVID (and after reading some recent reviews). The stay was wonderful, I travel quite a bit and what lots of people don’t realize is that all hotels have a Skelton crew and limited services. Worlquests staff was wonderful and they all seemed to be pitching in to help where they were needed. My room was spotless, as were the grounds. I would urge travelers to understand the situation before traveling and being disappointed when things are not as they were pre COVID, if your expecting a precovid stay, it won’t be, and you should probably hold off. EVERY hotel I’ve stayed at over the last year has had challenges, and I’m shocked to see the negative comments. I, for one, appreciate the fact that I can still travel and have hotels that are doing their best to accommodate me and my family. Enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I like to either be in one of the newer buildings, or close to the pool
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Korin, Guest Services / Front Office at WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Responded Apr 23, 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words about our resort and our staff, and we appreciate the fact that you are very understanding of the current situation. Please know that after this very rough year, guests like yourself mean a lot to us and it will always be our pleasure to serve you and help you have a great stay. Thank you once again, hope to see you soon.
Read more
Chausj1 wrote a review Apr 2021
Stillwater, Minnesota16 contributions7 helpful votes
Overall we had a nice stay. Before we booked we read several reviews on the conditions and they were consistent with what we saw. Dirt and cobwebs in the corners. Some black mold on the ceiling. Lights and a TV remote that did not work. A shower door that leaked. Wrappers and a Pringle on the floor you would have thought the cleaning crew would have picked up. No kitchen towels. Occasional trash in the bushes. And the phone in one of the bed rooms did not work. The pool was nice, I would have liked a few less screaming kids splashing everyone, but it’s Orlando. You kind of have to expect some of that. The good news is that we read the reviews and were prepared for it. For a fair price we were getting a 2 bed room condo with a full kitchen, covered patio, a nice pool and a hot tub. We are not that fragile that we couldn’t deal with some less than perfectly clean rooms. The front desk staff was nice. When we checked in at two in the morning they did not have our 3 bed room pool view room available, and they moved us to a two bed room, adjusted the price and waived the activities fee. Fortunately there was only two of us and we didn’t care if we had a three bed room. Would I go back? Maybe, if I again couldn’t find a better condo or air BNB. The place has a lot going for it, they just need to get their cleaning act together and continue with some modernization.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Korin, Guest Services / Front Office at WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Responded Apr 18, 2021
Thank you very much for your review and for being so understanding with your downgrade. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and thank you very much for your kind words regarding the Front Desk staff. We are very sorry to hear your condo had some housekeeping issues, and we truly apologize for it. Please know that we are working very hard on getting all of our units back to standard, with the help of both our Housekeeping and Engineering teams. We truly hope you give us another opportunity to wow you and we hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
worldquest orlando hotel orlando
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
238
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Which popular attractions are close to WorldQuest Orlando Resort?
Nearby attractions include Fantasmic! (3.2 miles), Discovery Cove (4.7 miles), and Epcot World Showcase (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at WorldQuest Orlando Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at WorldQuest Orlando Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at WorldQuest Orlando Resort?
Guests can enjoy a poolside bar, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at WorldQuest Orlando Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WorldQuest Orlando Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Luce, Ginther's Swirls Ice Cream, and Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando.
Are there opportunities to exercise at WorldQuest Orlando Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at WorldQuest Orlando Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at WorldQuest Orlando Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Filipino.
Does WorldQuest Orlando Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is WorldQuest Orlando Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.