We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WorldQuest Orlando Resort

#81 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,895 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,638: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed there while visiting our daughter who works at Disney. This was our 2nd time at WorldQuest. The grounds are well kept and pool area is beautiful. Our 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo in building 2 was very nice and clean. Could use a little updating but overall comfortable and lots of room for 4 people. The one negative that... More 

Helpful?
Thank John D
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016

Over the last 10 years or so I stayed at World Quest at least a half dozen times. The rooms are great, they are very spacious and it is a great location for getting to outlets, restaurants and Disney. Definitely would recommend this resort to anyone who asked! More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve_from_NS
About Hotel's Favorite Review
The Hotel’s Favorite Review is a recent traveler review pinned as a favorite by this property’s owner or manager.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our second visit so we knew what to expect. Our reason for choosing a two bedroom condo was to allow the teenage kids to have their own room. The beauty of the resort is: - very close to Disney. You can leave and get to and from a Disney resort in 15 minutes - the pool is very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank The_Cheshireset133
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us once again here at WorldQuest. So nice to know that you had plenty of room for your family. We have decided to reduce the breakfast to assorted muffins, oatmeal, coffee, tea and juice. In September this will removed completely. Due to the small lobby area with seating for just 20 people, and 600+ trying... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked via Expedia and we searched hotels in Orlando by Breakfast included and we chose the WorldQuest Resort, only to discover, on arrival that they had discontinued the Continental Breakfast and they only offered Coffee and Muffins 😡 What made it worse was that they offered us 50% off on breakfast purchases in the shop (which were vastly inflated).... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart B
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Stuart for sharing your comments and for staying with us here at WorldQuest. The decision has been made to reduce our light continental breakfast to assorted muffins, oatmeal, coffee, tea and juice. Due to reviews with guests not being able to sit down in a lobby that only seats 20 people, or sit outside by the pool due... More 

Kingsland, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just returned from my Orlando vacation today. I decided that this review was so important that I would do it even though I am exhausted! This was the strangest vacation I have ever had in Orlando. I go numerous times a year and stay at different resorts. Let me start from the beginning. We arrived at 3:30. This is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank l0ves2travel2015
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Jennifer, I did call and talk to the person that booked your room and sincerely apologized for the issues that you had. I also e-mailed you an apology for the issues. I will be sharing your comments with our staff. I do hope you return so we can show our true hospitality. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director of Sales More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This resort was recommended to us by a friend. Our comfortable 3-bedroom/3-bath suite was an easy drive from theme parks, groceries, and restaurants. There were seven of us (four adults, three children), and split between the two families the per-night cost was more than reasonable. We were too busy at Disney World to take much advantage of the large, gorgeous... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bogie1999
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

We look forward to your next stay with us here at WorldQuest. Thank you for your kind comments. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director of Sales More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a family of 4 people and we booked a three bedroom apartment, this was perfect to be able to give our two teenagers there own bedroom and bath. A lot of space and I would recommend building three, close to the pool and reception but not to close and by that you will avoid the noise in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikefred65
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at WorldQuest. So nice to know that you had plenty of room for your family. I will be sharing your comments with our staff. We are upgrading our cooking supplies soon. We hope you return in the future to see the improvements we have made. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director of Sales More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time staying at this resort. There are definitely better ones we have stayed at in Orlando area. Rooms were nice however the layout was a bit different the second and third bedroom were rather far from the bathroom which I didn't care for. Deck was nice and screened in however a little dirty with dead bugs. Not far from... More 

Helpful?
Thank aemti672
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I will be sure to share with our staff so we can correct the things that are wrong. I do hope that you return in the future so you can see our true hospitality. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director of Sales More 

Crawfordville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed a week here back in May. The room was spacious and very clean. (bldg 3 room 504) The pool area is nice we spent a lot of time relaxing there during our downtime. The only problems we experienced was with the kitchen in the suite which did not have a whole lot of pots/pans to cook with. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank LaWanda J
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at WorldQuest. So nice to know that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments about the room with our staff. I do hope you return in the future. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director of Sales More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Flight had changed called a couple days before to confirm we would be able to check in at 2AM, and once we arrived that was not the story. About 430AM we were allowed to check in mind you I had my 8 year old daughter with me and all we wanted to do was go inside shower and sleep. If... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leila M
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Leila, I sincerely apologize about your check in. This is not our procedure. Please call the hotel and ask for me so we can discuss this. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our pool. Do give me a call. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director of Sales. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

666 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (638)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (78)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (148)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
0:10
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#72 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,936 reviews
3.2 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#14 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 6,968 reviews
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
4.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#47 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,400 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 WorldQuest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $165 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay