We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Upon checking into the Clarion, the front desk agent informed my partner and i that the hotel was recently renovated, and we would be getting a newly finished room. When we got to our room we noticed the toliet was running non-stop. After we settled in and begin planning our night, we noticed the shower was leaking, and after starting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jae C
Irvington, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were offered discount vouchers to this hotel by our airline after having our return flight cancelled due to a snowstorm. The building itself is old and dated. Our room had stains on the carpeting and chair; the floor lamp did not work. One of the bedside lamps flicked the entire time it was turned on causing us to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irvingtonbaby
Maineville, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very disappointing property. The room was musty, bed soft and lumpy, not cleaned until very late in the day, breakfast undercooked and unpleasant, rooms need repair. The meeting rooms were very cold. The shuttle from the airport was old and dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRiggs0958
clarionmco, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Riggs, When I seen your review I was really surprised. I was at the property for all the meetings you were in and no one has came to me with these issues. I am sorry you did not like our hotel. As for the meeting rooms there are 4 thermostats that we could have turned the sir down...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is welcoming.Even though the hotel is going through some renovations my room was remodeled the staff was friendly the grounds were clean just a very nice conveniently located near airport. The Martini lounge was nice and the bartender was very nice and made some really good drinks.Being a Choice member I also got a free drink which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanG408
clarionmco, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you the great review we are working hard on bringing the hotel up for our guests to enjoy. We are happy you enjoyed the lounge and will pass this along to our bartender also. We hope to have you visit in the future.

Twin Cities, MN
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With some of the reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect. We were just staying here for a night before flying out in the morning. The hotel is in the process of being upgraded. The rooms and beds were nice, fresh carpet and paint. Seems they have big plans for the property. There is a McDonalds right next store if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C-Rad_TwinCities
clarionmco, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and we really hope you had a great stay. The next time you visit our lounge will be open. We do hope to see you again and thank you!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Welcome to the 1970s! You are here because you want an inexpensive room near the airport with a free shuttle. What else would cause you to choose this hotel? Given those criteria this hotel succeeds. Two stars should be below average for this kind of hotel and yet I -alone - might stay here again. The hotel was apparently closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yukontraveler
clarionmco, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are under renovations and yes it was closed for years before the ownership took it over. We do have quite a ways to go but we are actually getting there. With our lounge opening in a few weeks and our restaurant opened 2 months ago it sure makes it better. We will look into...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The remodel is great! It's much more spacious-good for a convention even! Employees very courteous and professional! Place was very clean. New bar in the process but have on sight restaurant up and running!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl O
clarionmco, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, yes the bar should be here within about another month. We do hope to see you back in the future and again thank you!

Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

Last minute this was the only hotel I could snag. As well as the only one I could get at a discounted rate since I had missed my flight. The surrounding area of the hotel and the outside is rough. It seems a bit outdated and the room has this very distinct "old" smell. The bed is fairly decent but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabby H
clarionmco, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are under renovations and the area you were in has not been done as of yet. The area you are referring to on the outside is still shut down and we have future plans for that. We deeply apologize and hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed January 6, 2017

This has to be one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed in. We stayed there the night before our flight, and from the start, it was a disaster. The front desk attendant was apparently having a "bad night" and was short and snippy with us. When we did get into our room, the bathroom was a disaster....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simplyt
clarionmco, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for the issues you had at our hotel. We are under renovations for the hotel was closed for over 5 years. New ownership is trying to revive it and bring life back. Please let us know what we can do to make it right and again we do deeply apologize.

Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Hotel newly remodeled I love the carpet it looks dimensional and they have new furniture just one of the buildings doesn't have stairs so the front desk weightlifter bodybuilder brought my bags upstairs so kind and they have a Cuban restaurant in the hotel that they give breakfast free for everyone and the elite members get $15 to use as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Starchunter12
clarionmco, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and we do hope that you will come and visit us again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#278 of 334 in Orlando
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#186 of 334 in Orlando
153 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Life is better when you get together at the Clarion Hotel(R) Orlando International Airport hotel in Orlando FL, located near the Orlando International Airport. Our non-smoking Orlando hotel with meeting space gives you easy access to the many popular attractions that make up this wondrous city, including the Crayola Experience and the Florida Mall, plus: Disney World Universal Studios SeaWorld Orlando Orange County Convention Center Orlando International Airport We feature more than 7,000 square feet of flexible meeting space so you can meet up in person for any business or special occasion. Additional amenities include an outdoor pool and: Complimentary WiFi, Free airport transportation from 5am - 1am, Fitness center & Free parking. Get together at the Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport. Orlando hotels help you make the most of your time with friends, family and colleagues. Book now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport

Address: 3835 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32812-4114
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $76 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“parts of this hotel are closed; the executive wing may have the only rentable rooms”
 of 5 bubbles yukontraveler, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Room facing the interior of the Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ryguy5446, Dec 24, 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here!!”
 of 5 bubbles dknapp1950, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“Just a personal preference of mine but top floor is always a request.”
 of 5 bubbles johno444, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“Horrible hotel. The WORST I've ever experienced. I would have left and demanded a refund if not so late at night. Avoid at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles 161jackb, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question