We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Orlando was our 'in transit' city in the States before we set off on the rest of out travels. We needed something close to the airport, clean and comfortable, and not too expensive. We chose the Clarion and were pleased on a number of fronts. The courtesy shuttle to and from the airport was reliable and much appreciated. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank MeerkatV
clarionmco, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we really appreciate the good things mention. We do apologize with the early check in. If you ever get back to the area we do hope that you will chose our hotel again. Safe travels! More 

Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location if you are looking for a hotel close to Orlando airport, Courtesy shuttle van wait was about (10-15) minutes for a pick-up at (9) PM which in my mind was great. Hotel is undergoing renovation was it was clean throughout, adequate free breakfast in the morning . There is a MCD's and a 7-11 walking distance from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank john O
clarionmco, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are happy you had a great stay. We are placing hairdryers in the rooms with being under renovations they are not on the walls as of yet. We do apologize for this inconvenience. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Trinidad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we ended up at the clarion last minute aa result of timesharing issues. for a last min save it was doable. had a pool. breakfast was continental. room was fairly clean. unfortunately i wasn't fond of a coffeemaker in the bathroom. Also the room was relatively dark inside requiring opening the curtain for natural lighting but our window was right... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily P
clarionmco, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will check into the coffee makers for we do not place them in the bathrooms they have a designated place. We do have elevators in fact 2 of them for our 5 story building. Please accept our apology if our front desk did not let you know. More 

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked Clarion because it was supposed to be the top of the Choice brand of hotels. Comfort Inn is the lowest, Quality Inn is the mid-grade, and Clarion is their high-end product. Turns out, this one was comparable to a older Motel 6. It was grimy inside, woodworking was disintegrating near the bathroom, rust on the bathroom faucet fixtures,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meeksters
clarionmco, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry that you had a bad stay we are under renovations. Although there is not a Hilton near us. Comfort Inn is a higher brand then us but after our renovations we will be equal to it. We only been open since March 2016 the hotel was closed for 5 years. We have came a long way... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here a few weeks ago for one night since it was close to the airport. This was my first, and absolutely my last, time staying at a Choice hotel. The room was in pretty bad shape due to the renovations, with some holes in the wall/door and the bed wasn't comfortable. Also, I sometimes thought I was closer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin R
clarionmco, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We do apologize for your unsatisfied stay. We really wish you would have let us know prior to checking out so we could have rectified the situation. We do not have housekeeping that late and they are not allowed to bring children. We will look into this situation also. We value your business and do... More 

Level Contributor
179 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed staying here, staff were friendly, rooms were tidy and clean. One elevator was not working, rest were OK. Ate in the buffet restaurant and were well looked after. Can park close to the rooms. Comes with swimming pool too and good Wi-Fi :)

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
clarionmco, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Kevin for your review we are really happy you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate the kind word and we do hope that you will come back in visit us in the future. Again Thank you! More 

Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived about an hour ahead of check in and was told we could do a early check in for $25.00 so we waited around in the lobby till check in. The hotel is in the process of being redone and we got a room that had not been touched. The walls instead of repairing them they just painted over.... More 

Helpful?
Thank William S
clarionmco, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for the issues you had. we are not finished with our renovations and again we are deeply sorry about your room. We will be addressing the front desk issue and thank you for review. More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely love this hotel! The lobby is just so beautiful and grande and the room we had was clean and very comfortable! I love how close it was to the hotel and the free shuttle service was a bonus! The staff was very pleasant and helped me out so much with my many tourist questions! Can't wait to come back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irnjyot S
clarionmco, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we really appreciate the kind words and we will share this with our staff. We do hope to see you back in the future and again thank you for the great review. More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2016

I needed a place to sped the rest of the night since my flight arrived in Orlando at 12:30 am. The booked online and the reservation was with a shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel. When I contacted the shuttle bus service, at first they said that they don't go there and they are not part of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sohaf856
clarionmco, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for the shuttle issues you had. Our shuttle stops at 1am and we wish you would have called the hotel for they could have helped you out. We are deeply sorry that you had to go through that. Our hotel is still under renovations and we do hope you will give us another chance in the... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Filthy Filthy Filthy. Sheets were unchanged, carpets filthy, walls filthy, bathroom filthy, furniture filthy and broken. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS DUMP, EVER. Parking is distant. Elevators broken. Staircases in disrepair. Much of the hotel is unoccupied due to uninhabitable conditions. This should be a negative star rating.

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
clarionmco, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review while we are not sure when you stayed but if you would have came to us we would have made it right. We are under renovations and if you would like to give us another try when we are done please do not hesitate to contact us anytime. We care and wants our guest happy. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Life is better when you get together at the Clarion Hotel(R) Orlando International Airport hotel in Orlando FL, located near the Orlando International Airport. Our non-smoking Orlando hotel with meeting space gives you easy access to the many popular attractions that make up this wondrous city, including the Crayola Experience and the Florida Mall, plus: Disney World Universal Studios SeaWorld Orlando Orange County Convention Center Orlando International Airport We feature more than 7,000 square feet of flexible meeting space so you can meet up in person for any business or special occasion. Additional amenities include an outdoor pool and: Complimentary WiFi, Free airport transportation from 5am - 1am, Fitness center & Free parking. Get together at the Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport. Orlando hotels help you make the most of your time with friends, family and colleagues. Book now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport

Address: 3835 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32812-4114
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $71 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Morriston, United Kingdom
LaGrange, Georgia
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel Orlando International Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just a personal preference of mine but top floor is always a request.”
 of 5 bubbles johno444, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Horrible hotel. The WORST I've ever experienced. I would have left and demanded a refund if not so late at night. Avoid at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles 161jackb, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Away from the busy street is probably your best bet.”
 of 5 bubbles rxlexie2003, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 884donaldh, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“Microwave available in cafe for use. Several computers with a printer are available at no additional charge.”
  • Plenty of coffee...Keurig style. Would have preferred more creme than the little packets though.
  • Loved the decor.
  • More towels than shown. Plentiful.
  • Organic shampoo and lotion! Including all natural hand soap and a handy shower cap!
 of 5 bubbles sunnyfloridagal, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay