We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Fairfield Inn$98*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$109*
$98*
$109*
$109*
$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
 Click to rate
tampa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First, this hotel was Ok, but just ok. My room and my colleagues room had a musky smell, I mentioned it to the front desk and they put in a air sanitizer the next day.so slightly better.. then at about 8PM the cable started going out. Like the router was being overloaded. seem to get better around 11... did the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elmer_99
Orange Park F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your feedback and we will use it to help us improve all of our services fro your visit. Thanks for staying with us!

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would have to say there is a manamgement issue because there are some things that don't meet the standard that I normally see at Marriott properties. There are never any towels or sani wipes in the gym area. I can bring my own towel, but for those of us that use the facility, wipes would be helpful so customers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYGuard1995
Orange Park F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations during your recent visit. We recently received a recall on our Ready Fresh water dispenser, which required some modification in the fitness center. We have taken every step to ensure that all of your concerns have been corrected...

Maryland Heights, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

My son took me to the Players Tournament for Christmas this May. We stayed here mostly for price and availability. We had comfortable rooms and easy access to the tournament using UBER. (approx $38 each way) Breakfast was average. Overall an OK neighborhood and the staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbyBluewaters
Orange Park F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review

Bobby, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. We really appreciate your important feedback as it motivates us to continue to improve our services. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing again you next time!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk needs trained on Marriott's procedures for proper mobile checkin. I am a lifetime Platinum Premier member as I about live on the road in Marriotts so needless to say I know exactly how the Marriott staff is trained for mobile checkin. Yes my key was ready but the person on staff that night requested my credit card and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Orange Park F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review

Mr. Jim, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apology. As per our phone conversation, we have added 2,000 Marriott Rewards bonus points into your rewards membership account for your inconvenience, and given additional training to our staff to correct this issue moving forward. Thank you for bringing your concerns to...

Reviewed April 21, 2017

Stayed in the hotel for 6 nights....first night fridge didn't work, but staff switched it out immediately. Second day found a huge palmetto bug (cockroach) crawling around in the bathroom sink and watched it crawl down the sink drain...went down to the front desk and asked if this was normal....front desk said they don't usually have sightings, but if they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liesel Y
Orange Park F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review

Liesel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize that we have fallen short of our goal of providing you with an exceptional experience.

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed April 20, 2017

We stayed at this hotel while visiting family in Jacksonville overall we had a good experience with the hotel. The hick-up we had was they only have one crib for the entire hotel, given on a first come first serve basis, as we were not first come there was no crib available for our five month old son. As such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfritsc1
Orange Park F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review

Jfritsc1, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to improve your experience with us very soon.

Daphne, Alabama, United States
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

I am normally not a Marriott chain frequent traveler but on this trip the Fairfield Inn was available at a reasonable price. My check-in experience was terrific. As a smoker the front desk clerk accommodated me with a first floor room convenient to the outside smoking area. The room was very clean with all needed amenities. I am particularly fussy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
Orange Park F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review

Bob T, Thank you for giving our Marriott property a try! We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy to offer you all the needed amenities. We look forward to your next visit.

Keene, New Hampshire
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Very easy to find from I-295. No traffic noise or noise from adjoining rooms. Bed very comfortable with multiple pillows. Staff very pleasant & helpful. I was struck by the very clean, well kept appearance both inside & out. We did notice a carpet cleaner type of odor especially in hallways. Breakfast choices included most everything from hot to cold....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winding_roads_6
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed March 22, 2017

We stopped here on our way to Florida. We used to live in Orange Park and wanted to check out our old place. Even so, this was a good option for the night. The hotel was clean and comfortable as was our room. Our room did not have a refrigerator, but I had not asked for one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandpere
Seminole, Florida
Reviewed March 20, 2017

The last time i stayed here they were in the middle of a refresh. The remodel is done now and the hotel is rather nice. The elevator is still slow and there are some areas they "skipped" that I would have thought they would have replaced/updated but the property was nice non the less. Lots of food options within a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rschrader
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
0.4 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park is conveniently located off of I-295 between Jacksonville and St. Augustine, Florida. As an award winning Marriott hotel, the Orange Park Fairfield Inn offers both business and leisure travelers comforts that make traveling simple! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Address: 450 Eldridge Ave, Orange Park, FL 32073-2972
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Price Range: $106 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Orange Park
Fairfield Orange Park
Orange Park Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
nashville, TN
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not first floor”
NYGuard1995, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay in any room above the 1st floor”
liesely2017, Apr 21, 2017 | Read review
“3 story motel-I'm thinking rooms near elevator would be noisy”
winding_roads_6, Apr 10, 2017 | Read review
“I've been coming here for years ,it keeps getting better & better.”
marknJ705JI, Jan 27, 2017 | Read review
“Top floors”
jeromem715, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Fairfield Inn
$98* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$109
TripAdvisor$98
Hotwire.com$98
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates