We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I gave the rating a 2 because I could hear the people above me night and day. Therefore not much sleep 😡, when I told the staff the shrugged it off as no big deal didn't even ask what room I was in or offer any discounts. Other than that hotel was very clean

Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
145 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

We stopped in on a road trip through the area. We had no complaints, from parking, check in, room and breakfast the next day. The room was spacious and quiet. We had been staying in Hampton's on our way to FL, and this place easily compares and felt like a steal for the price difference. It is conveniently located and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katwich10
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay with us and for giving us a try. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. The positive feedback is always great to hear. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

Stayed there for four days/nights. Rooms were damp, when we arrived in our room and layed down the bedding and linen were damp to the touch and the rooms smelled moldy. Pool was ok, breakfast was less than satisfying. Room was cleaned and made every morning which was good. If you absolutley need to stay in fleming island, then this... More 

Helpful?
Thank JMC98WEN
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you did not like your stay. Did you advise the front desk? We have no reports of issues. It is extremely hot and humid in Florida so perhaps the setting you left the a/c on made the room appear damp. Our complimentary breakfast is above and beyond brand standards with so many choices. Pool is standard at every... More 

Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

There is nothing negative to say about this hotel. From check-in to check-out, everything was a breeze. The staff was excellent, the bed was comfortable, the room size and amenities were very good. Aw, there is one negative... the refrigerator didn't get very cool (let alone cold). The pool is a decent size. I woke up too late for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lennis D
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay. We strive to provide this for every guest. The refrigerators are mini frigs that do not cool as good as a full size home refrigerator, however always let the staff know so they can check it out. Sorry you missed our delicious complimentary breakfast.... More 

Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed the evening of the 23rd. I'm not sure what was going on but there were children everywhere. They ran the halls all night keeping my wife and I awake most of the night. When I told the front desk clerk of my dissatisfaction she just brushed it off as not knowing who it was. I told her you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gene H
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you did not like your stay. Our staff did care and they tried to stop the kids but when parents do not control them, we cannot either. The staff tries real hard to stop children from screaming and running in the halls but we are not the police and cannot do this 24 hours. This is a parents'... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

This hotel use to be amazing! Somethings changed since I was there two years ago. This trip we checked in... Hotel hallways smelled musty and were warm. The room AC wasn't on and had a musty moldy smell. I turned the air on and just went about our business. Then we got into the bed and it was damp. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank MollysVoice
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you did not like your stay. The hotel was totally remodeled in Janaury 2015, so everything is new and is still amazng and award winning. The a/c's are kept on low cool in all rooms during the hot summer months, but this is Florida, so it is always hot and humid. All refrigerators are working properly in the... More 

Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the inn while visiting friends in Fleming Island, Fl over the weekend. The inn is centrally located with shopping centers all around. The rates were reasonable, the room clean and well equipped. They offer free breakfast, a coffee maker in room, a mini refrigerator, microwave and free internet access in room. The amenities include an outdoor pool,... More 

Helpful?
Thank thefordman28
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay with us. We are so glad your enjoyed it. We strive to make each guest have the same experience. We hope you had a fun visit with your friends and hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

While relocating to the Jacksonville area, I have spent many nights in this facility...over three months. The entire staff is exceptionally professional, friendly and I felt genuinely dedicated to ensure a comfortable stay. I came to know all the managers, Susan is top quality. Laura at the front desk always greets everyone with a smile and is quick to help... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brett12345678
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent extended stay with us. We are so glad we made you feel at home and you really are part of our family. We want all guests to feel this way. We hope you enjoy living in Florida and stop by and visit... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

A nicely appointed Sleep Inn. The only thing you might ask for is a room near the elevator especially if you are on the 3rd floor - a long hallway. Rooms are clean and well kept and the breakfast was very well done. Sets back off the highway. IHop near Motel.

Helpful?
Thank dan c
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed it. We are located in an affluent and quiet park of Clay County, away from the hustle and bustle of the interstate hotels. Our hotel has 90 rooms and yes, the hallways are long if you... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

Really nice room! Laura at the front desk is so kind and welcoming :) Didn't get the chance to swim but the pool looked awesome. Good restaurants and shopping (essentials) near by. Not sure why all the other review are so negative, I thought it was perfect.

Helpful?
Thank Sam K
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome and positive review about your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed it. The staff works very hard to make sure our guests have a pleasant experience such as yours. Unfortunately, you can not please everyone. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
#92 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
15.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
16.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
11.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#87 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fleming Island Sleep Inn & Suites is an award winning hotel and newly remodeled in an affluent area of Fleming Island/Orange Park just 6 miles from I-295 off exit 10. Enjoy the quiet and beauty of our area. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and movie theater. Surrounded by three magnificent golf courses - Magnolia Point Golf & Country Club, Golf Club of Fleming Island and Eagle Harbor. Fish for a bass in our beautiful pond. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Smoke free hotel and no pets allowed. Award winning customer service and housekeeping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1815 Eastwest Pkwy, Orange Park, FL 32003-6348
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Price Range: $83 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Orange Park
Orange Park Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay