We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Myne Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a 1 night tour via 'Borneo Sandakan Backpackers' hostel in Sandakan, which included the 2.5hr minibus drive down to Kota Kinabatangan, room for the night, evening river cruise, dinner, night safari & sunrise jungle trek. Highly recommended. The resort is beautiful, charming timber building right on the tranquil river with a large public area inc. pool table &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McKennaAFC
Langkawi, Malaysia
Reviewed January 15, 2017

We organised the adventure which included a stay at the Myne Resort, through Downbelow Adventures ( separate review done) We were met by a smiley chap called Patrick, or as he introduced himself, 'Patrick of Borneo' we were soon to discover what a fantastic place this is, all the quides, wether actually looking after us or not, we're full of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevandali2017
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 3, 2017

We visited Selingan island, Sepilok Orangutan sanctuary, Kinabatang River and Gomantong Caves with Myne Resort. The experience was amazing from our pickup to our drop off at the airport, our friendly and knowledgeable guide Lok, was with us the whole way. The resort itself is beautiful, and very comfortable. The chef serves up amazing food every day, and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shekharshastri88
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

The Myne resort is paradise in the jungle !.. from my first contact with Juvina to book until we were taken back to the Airport by Remi..everything was perfect..the staff are lovely hardworking people who will do anything to make sure you get the most from your visit ..the river cruises and jungle walk were awesome..we got to see lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mookeyes
UK
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We stayed for 3 nights and had a lovely time here. The resort is a comfortable and relaxing place with pleasant rooms overlooking the river. Between excellent river trips to view the amazing wildlife it was lovely to sit and enjoy the view of the river from the restaurant and see the birds visiting a cherry tree in the garden....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tgrafton
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2016

For wildlife viewing this is a fabulous location which exceeded our expectations. We stayed during October as part of an organised tour with our own guide who was brilliant. The resort is set overlooking the river with lovely views from our room and the restaurant. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, however the standard of the rooms was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_gardening_girl
Rome, Italy
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We have arrived to Myne Resort and started with a lunch. The dining room was wonderful, wooden style, with a fantastic view over Kinabatang River. So we have expected that the maels would have been adequate. The Nasi Goreng with chicken unfortunately was just uneatable. Badly cooked rice, no taste, the tomatoes which had such bad flavor that we suppose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholas z
Waty adil E, Manager at Myne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Nicholaz Z, Greetings! My apology on the experiences that you had during your Day Trip visit to Myne Resort recently and TQ for the compliments on our Restaurant structure. I had interrogated the staff involved - a) The staff in the Restaurant suggested a Buffet meal to you both but you commented on the price, then you asked...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

I booked a trip to River Kinabatangan from Sandakan, not knowing where I would be staying & was very pleasantly surprised when I got to Myne Resort! There were 4 of us who,travelled from the same hostel in Sandakan &, although we had all booked the dorm room (which contains 4 beds) we were put into 2 separate rooms which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash D
Waty adil E, Manager at Myne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ash, Greetings! TQ so much for your comment. Hope to see you again! WATY

Malaysia
Reviewed October 1, 2016

I traveled here with my Friends and do help with all the booking and arrangements. Thus I have no idea how the resort will be like. For me it might be just a resort with basic bunk bed since that how it was when i went to National park in Pahang. The service is very good. From the moment we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Falcon25
Waty adil E, Manager at Myne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Falcon, Greetings! TQ for your comment. It was nice to hear you had a wonderful stay with us! WATY

Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Myne Resort lies wonderful on river Kinabatangan. Blockhuts with lots of space, airco, hot shower, lovely river views. More than friendly staff. River cruises are great. So is the food three times a day. So many animals to see!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JP v
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

291 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (270)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kota Kinabatangan
24.8 mi away
Sepilok Nature Resort
Sepilok Nature Resort
#1 of 2 in Sepilok
528 reviews
18.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan
6.4 mi away
Bilit Rainforest Lodge
Bilit Rainforest Lodge
#1 of 3 in Kota Kinabatangan
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Sukau Greenview Bed & Breakfast
6.3 mi away
Borneo Natural Sukau Bilit Resort
Borneo Natural Sukau Bilit Resor...
#3 of 3 in Kota Kinabatangan
52 reviews
19.0 mi away
Nature Lodge Kinabatangan
Nature Lodge Kinabatangan
#4 of 30 in Sandakan
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Myne Resort

Address: Kampung Bilit, Kota Kinabatangan, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > Kota Kinabatangan
Price Range: $214 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Myne Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Myne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myne Hotel Sandakan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Myne Resort staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Myne Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pick a villa on the river rather than a dorm up the dirt track”
 of 5 bubbles McKennaAFC, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All fantastic.... you're in the Jungle.”
 of 5 bubbles kevandali2017, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
“Book a room by the river”
 of 5 bubbles Falcon25, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the chalets rather than the long house.”
 of 5 bubbles gaetanos777, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 11-14 are great”
 of 5 bubbles RadhikaBhatia, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question