We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Myne Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Myne Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
UK
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We stayed for 3 nights and had a lovely time here. The resort is a comfortable and relaxing place with pleasant rooms overlooking the river. Between excellent river trips to view the amazing wildlife it was lovely to sit and enjoy the view of the river from the restaurant and see the birds visiting a cherry tree in the garden....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tgrafton
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2016

For wildlife viewing this is a fabulous location which exceeded our expectations. We stayed during October as part of an organised tour with our own guide who was brilliant. The resort is set overlooking the river with lovely views from our room and the restaurant. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, however the standard of the rooms was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_gardening_girl
Rome, Italy
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We have arrived to Myne Resort and started with a lunch. The dining room was wonderful, wooden style, with a fantastic view over Kinabatang River. So we have expected that the maels would have been adequate. The Nasi Goreng with chicken unfortunately was just uneatable. Badly cooked rice, no taste, the tomatoes which had such bad flavor that we suppose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholas z
Waty adil E, Manager at Myne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Nicholaz Z, Greetings! My apology on the experiences that you had during your Day Trip visit to Myne Resort recently and TQ for the compliments on our Restaurant structure. I had interrogated the staff involved - a) The staff in the Restaurant suggested a Buffet meal to you both but you commented on the price, then you asked...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

I booked a trip to River Kinabatangan from Sandakan, not knowing where I would be staying & was very pleasantly surprised when I got to Myne Resort! There were 4 of us who,travelled from the same hostel in Sandakan &, although we had all booked the dorm room (which contains 4 beds) we were put into 2 separate rooms which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash D
Waty adil E, Manager at Myne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ash, Greetings! TQ so much for your comment. Hope to see you again! WATY

Malaysia
Reviewed October 1, 2016

I traveled here with my Friends and do help with all the booking and arrangements. Thus I have no idea how the resort will be like. For me it might be just a resort with basic bunk bed since that how it was when i went to National park in Pahang. The service is very good. From the moment we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Falcon25
Waty adil E, Manager at Myne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Falcon, Greetings! TQ for your comment. It was nice to hear you had a wonderful stay with us! WATY

Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Myne Resort lies wonderful on river Kinabatangan. Blockhuts with lots of space, airco, hot shower, lovely river views. More than friendly staff. River cruises are great. So is the food three times a day. So many animals to see!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JP v
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights as part of our honeymoon. We had a guide for 2 days which I would recommend. I would also say that 2 nights would be sufficient. The morning and afternoon river cruises were great, but I wouldn't bother with the night cruise. While there we saw wild orangutans, lots of crocodiles, endless monkeys, wild...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeilaS84
Waty adil E, Manager at Myne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leila, Greetings! TQ for your comments. Do visit us again ... it was nice to hear you had a wonderful experience with us! WATY

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed August 16, 2016

I would give it a 10 for the location and the rooms but our first reason to go was to see wildlife, which we did but not thanks to the hotel guide. All we saw and learnt about wildlife was thanks to other boats, whose guides were more focused on tourists demans than on the time to go back home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rauldf75
Waty adil E, Manager at Myne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rauldf75, Greetings! First of all my apology on behalf of the Myne Resort Staff. I would like to know further on the event in Myne Resort during your visit to see how we could do a positive step to make things better for our guests. Please furnish us with your check in and check out date and of course...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Super nice resort and perfect ambience for relaxing in the jungle. We had a great and super friendly guide "Patrick Thomas" who was one of the nicest and kindest persons I met. He also provided us with a lot of information about the jungle etc. Rooms were clean, nothing special tho. Staff and food was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Waty adil E, Manager at Myne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments - Ya couldnt argue more with you on Patrick's character he is one of our top guides. Again, thank you for staying with us. Best Regards, WATY

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed July 27, 2016

The lodge is very well located, the staff is flexible but missing some english skills, food is average (repetitive especially if you plan to stay for 2-3 nights), but the on site activities are amazing. During our stay we had the opportunity to see many long tail macaques, proboscis monkeys, lizards, pigmy elephants and a snake. Thanks to the resort's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaetano S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

290 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (269)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kota Kinabatangan
24.8 mi away
Sepilok Nature Resort
Sepilok Nature Resort
#1 of 2 in Sepilok
506 reviews
18.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan
6.4 mi away
Bilit Rainforest Lodge
Bilit Rainforest Lodge
#1 of 3 in Kota Kinabatangan
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Nature Lodge Kinabatangan
Nature Lodge Kinabatangan
#4 of 30 in Sandakan
322 reviews
8.0 mi away
Kinabatangan Jungle Camp
6.3 mi away
Borneo Natural Sukau Bilit Resort
Borneo Natural Sukau Bilit Resor...
#3 of 3 in Kota Kinabatangan
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Myne Resort

Address: Kampung Bilit, Kota Kinabatangan, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > Kota Kinabatangan
Price Range: $236 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Myne Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Myne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myne Hotel Sandakan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Myne Resort staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Myne Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book a room by the river”
 of 5 bubbles Falcon25, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the chalets rather than the long house.”
 of 5 bubbles gaetanos777, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 11-14 are great”
 of 5 bubbles RadhikaBhatia, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good, just enjoy the experience of being in the jungle.”
 of 5 bubbles Travellin_Steve, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
“Just be aware that some of the room have a lot of stairs to them!”
 of 5 bubbles Caroline891, Apr 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay