We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Destin, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Confusing and less than desirable internet, front desk was no help. Room was so so. my particular room had an a/c that smelled like a dirty foot but perhaps it's just that room. Granite by rest room was weirdly stained, I'm not sure how that happens?

Helpful?
Thank Shawnbuilder
San Pedro de Macoris
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

I went to this hotel alone for a business assignment in the area. I frequently travel and can typically stay from one week to two months. I approached the counter and introduced myself. When the hotel receptionist found my reservation, he immediately blurted out, "You're staying for xx days!!! :-0 I simply responded it must be a mistake and that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iamtraveling4353
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orange City hotels

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

We booked this room through Hotwire for 1 night. We paid $162. Within 5 minutes of sitting on one of the beds, our son felt a bed bug crawling on his leg. We immediately pulled back the covers and the mattress pad and discovered 2 more bed bugs. Who knows how many others were lurking elsewhere! So, we called the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andy D
Tabor City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Stopped here for a quick stay on the way to Disney. Older hotel was clean and nice. amenities were about what you would expect. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful seemed to be trying really hard to be sure we had a good stay. There is a continental breakfast that we didn't have time to try. Worth staying at

Helpful?
Thank jandcprince
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, manager Quality inn 3867757444 More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

Stopped here recently on our way home from a cruise. Older hotel, room key card didn't work well, took multiple attempts each time. Rooms were okay and bed was okay. We were awakened a few times during the night with a loud argument right outside our room by a few drunk guys that occurred off and on for over an... More 

Helpful?
Thank RBramlett
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

We've had to go up to Stetson for visits to see our daughter, with very few choices of hotels. This past weekend was Friends and Family weekend, so the Hampton in Deland was booked. We looked to Orange City since all two of the other hotels in Deland were booked too. The positive of this holel was that the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise1969
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

This place smells like mold as soon as you walk in the room. The a/c vents are caked with dust and mold, the linens are dirty, there is trash hidden behind the mattress, fridge leaks and doesn't stay cold, found bed bugs in my bed tonight and was told I can't switch rooms until someone leaves in the morning and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Christina S
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Orange City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Disgusting. Stressful. I came here to relax. Didn't happen. No internet for any of our 5 devices. Couldn't make outgoing calls on room phone. Ethostream internet provider was horrible. Called tech support 5 times and waiting a long time for them to return our calls. Not enough towels. Cleaned room but left no towels... We had to go get them.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 589brenda
Belmont, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, and the carpet was absolutely filthy. I only made the mistake of taking my shoes off once! A/C noisy and difficult to regulate. No housekeeping services on the second day of our stay. We won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel April 13, 2015. Let me just say this hotel is one of the most run down hotels I have stayed in Florida. My fiance and i booked 1 room for 1 night, when we came in the room looked fine. During our stay we found they only have about 10 television channels. We were informed that... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel T
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding problem in rooms and Phone wasn't in room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with managment to ensure we handle these... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange City
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
#3 of 5 in Orange City
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
0.2 mi away
Orange City Motel
Orange City Motel
#4 of 5 in Orange City
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - De Land
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Deland
0.6 mi away
Alling House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 445 S. Volusia Ave., Orange City, FL 32763-5807
Location: United States > Florida > Orange City
Price Range: $77 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Orange City
Orange City Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay