We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Ocala

Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#24 of 36 hotels in Ocala
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stay with us at the Ocala Super 8 Motel, where we offer clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a good breakfast for our guests as they Journey Onward. Conveniently located at the Silver Springs exit of I-75, and convenient to all of Ocala, including of course, Silver Springs as well as downtown Ocala. We're a great stop on your way to Orlando or South Florida, and a great place to make your home-away-from home while in Ocala. We're also a short drive to the Ocala National Forest, and about an hour from Daytona Beach. Gater fans will appreciate how close we are to UF and Gainesville, about a 30 minute drive.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
3924 W Silver Springs Blvd I-75 just west of Exit 352, Ocala, FL 34482-4097
Getting there
Gainesville Regional Airport36 mi
See all nearby hotels
33Reviews
1Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 5
  • 4
  • 5
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I spend a lot of time traveling on the road working and we're always staying at these hotels that are close to the highway so that we can get to work every day very easily the super 8 Wyndham in Ocala has the best location possible for what I do. The housekeeping staff stays on
Read more
Response from davidsonb656, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Ocala
Responded yesterday
Thomas, Glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon, and Safe Travel. Dave
Read more
I stayed here because it was a Wyndham and they are usually nice I am a travel nurse and planned to stay 3 nights a week for the next 13 weeks. The desk clerk was horribly rude. The manager calls to make amends and then lies about what we talked about. My experience here was
Read more
Nastiest hotel in the land .. I wouldn’t let my dog stay there. Blood on the carpets, roaches in the bathroom. Beyond discussed. Don’t be fooled by the online pictures. Tried getting refund.they refused. Never would let me speak to the manager Dave
Read more
Response from davidsonb656, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Ocala
Responded 2 weeks ago
Sorry for the bad stay. We're remodeling and upgrading our Super 8 and we still have some sub-par rooms that haven't been re-done yet. Try us again soon, you won't be disappointed.
Read more
Roaches in the room (over 10). People loitering in the check in area for 2 nights, possibly family to employee. Pool out of service for a while now. Mattresses on sidewalks. Front desk lady was very rude when I asked for a new room due to ours having a lot of roaches. Didn't
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from davidsonb656, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Ocala
Responded 2 weeks ago
Sorry for the bad stay, you must have caught us on a night when we didn't have any vacant rooms to spare becasue it is our policy to offer a new room or a refund if your room isn't acceptable. We'll try harder next time, Safe Travels,
Read more
We stayed here for one night passing through using wyndham points. They said that they needed to charge $75.00 deposit but it would be credited the next day. I am a diamond member with Wyndham so this is not unusual. However, apparently there was a glitch in the system and they
Read more
Response from Davidson B, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ocala
Responded Mar 26, 2019
Hello Christy, We sincerely apologize for the computer glitch, and you have my word that we have made sure that any money that was due back to you has been refunded. That being said, it is my understanding that it can take up to 10 business days per transaction for your financial institution to credit said refunds to your account. I can assure you on our end that we have refunded any money charged in error. I sincerely hope outside of this unfortunate incident that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay and will give another chance in the future as this is not the norm at our property. Safe Travels, Donna Oglesby, Operations Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOcala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing