We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Save
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (17)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good15%
  • Average20%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible28%
Travelers talk about
“budget price”(2 reviews)
“good size”(3 reviews)
“south florida”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
17
14
22
22
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
14
22
22
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget pricegood sizesouth floridahangerscoffeemakerlamp
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

A normal Motel 6 that needs a lot of attention to cleaning details. The place is a very nice old conference center that if cleaned up could be something great again. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. Like most Motel 6's, the...More

Thank mzbh2016
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

My husband checked into the room a layover with a trucking company so I made reservations for him he checked in got to the room and the light above the sink was burned out he requested it to be fixed they said it would but...More

1  Thank Donna P
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Ocala Conference CenterResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are...More

Reviewed April 25, 2018

Not clean and did not feel safe there. Had to sllep with one eye open and got up to check the car all night. Id never stay here again. Driving out of the parking lot the next morning was the best feelingMore

1  Thank John B
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Ocala Conference CenterResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for...More

Reviewed March 30, 2018

Reasonable value for price paid. Comfortable and a good nights sleep in the economy motel in Ocala. Good spot for those of us just passing through and needing some shut eye along the way to south Florida beaches.

Thank JanandCaptainRob
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

The visit started off nice, greeted by a lovely lady. We got up to the room and it was decently clean but outdated. As we got our stuff unpacked neighbors were very loud and creepy. The conjoined door from our room to the partyers was...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from 6Team, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference CenterResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$46 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$46 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (17)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
4811Service
July 9, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 4811Service | Property representative |
Hello, His name is Ryan Kirk. I would like to thank you for your kind words. I am very proud of my team and very happy to know they are giving great customer service. That is what makes for our guest to have a great stay... More
0
Votes
Larry L
July 9, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 4811Service | Property representative |
Hello, No, I am very sorry, we do not have PPV. Blessings, Colleen
1
Vote
1261slip
February 14, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 4811Service | Property representative |
Hello, We do not charge for pets. The limit is two and they must be crated while you are away from the room. Thanks, Colleen
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Bring ear plugs and bathroom cleaning supplies"
Read review
"Get a discount for cheaper rooms otherwise you may feel you did not get your moneys worth."
Read review
"Room 112 double bed with micro and fridge easy access for pets"
Read review
"Choose one in a different hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing