We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located right off of Hwy. 75 On the corner of Hwy 27 and Hwy 75 at Exit 354. Property sits on 17 acres with an outdoor pool, a large Conference Center that seats up to 550 persons. Catering available. Ample parking for trucks, RV's, etc... Free Wifi Free coffee each and every morning from 6 a.M. Until 10 a.M. 24 Hr. Front Desk Service Come visit Ocala and relax with us!!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
114Reviews
95Photos
3Q+A
32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 18
  • 16
  • 24
  • 23
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is the worst motel that I have ever stayed in. Not sure if it is the part of town, employees that dont care, room smelled like alchohol, poor construction on the room floor. Almost like the room had a flood and the floor was wrapped. Horrible horrible dont stay and I dont
Read more
This Motel 6, recently upgraded, is a former Ramada Inn, located off I-75 in Ocala, FL. Our room has a King Bed, excellent mattress, no smoking, 40” flat screen TV, good Cox Cable, microwave, refrigerator, plenty of surface space for luggage, Electronic door lock,
Read more
+4
Where to start.. Well how about a pane of glass in the window WAS TAPED IN WITH CLEAR SHIPPING TAPE. THE Bathroom..I will let the pictures speak for themselves. I couldn't get a picture of the water spots running down the mirror. My flash made some areas look cleaner than
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
Responded Oct 19, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Read more
Just as I was getting tired of driving, I saw a sign for a Motel 6. I pulled off the interstate and easily found the motel. I was delighted to find a nice clean room, sheets, and bathroom. The bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet. I was up and out early the next
Read more
Rude and unhelpful front desk agent. Was forced to cancel my reservation due to an unpleasant experience. I hope proper training is given to this employee to avoid more lost revenue to the hotel. Would not recommend hotel to family and friends.
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
Responded Oct 19, 2018
Dear Adrien, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We strongly encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementMotel 6 Ocala Conference Center
double
Not sure what was on the top of the tub "side"
Cigarette burn in bed spread.
Threshold between the bathroom and sink area.yes the space was filled with stuff
Big old TV
PreviousNext
1234568
Hello, His name is Ryan Kirk. I would like to thank you for your kind words. I am very proud of my team and very happy to know they are giving great customer service. That is what makes for our guest to have a great stay is Great Customer Service! Blessings...
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, No, I am very sorry, we do not have PPV. Blessings, Colleen
1 vote
Show all answers
how much for 2 small dogs?
Hello, We do not charge for pets. The limit is two and they must be crated while you are away from the room. Thanks, Colleen
0 votes
Show all answers
"I usually stay at a Motel 6 because normally I have a dog with me. This was one of the nicest Motel 6s I have stayed in."
"pool side is less noisy"
"Bring ear plugs and bathroom cleaning supplies"
"Get a discount for cheaper rooms otherwise you may feel you did not get your moneys worth."
"Room 112 double bed with micro and fridge easy access for pets"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada conference center ocala hotel ocalaramada ocalaocala ramadaramada hotel ocala
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOcala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing