We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Ocala

#3 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Ocala
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,350: English reviews
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am never disappointed when I stay at this Hilton - nice amenities, first class and with a little planning and searching the best bargain - I got a deluxe suite - on the executive level for $118.00 included a happy hour reception and breakfast. When in Ocala make this your address!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon D
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review

Thank-you for your wonderful review. Fabulous to hear that you were able to take advantage of our Executive Level and you were able to enjoy the upgrades and amenities associated with that. We look forward to being of service in the future and thank-you for your loyalty. More 

Fort Myers
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We are Hilton loyal if there is one in the area. This hotel had many of the Hilton experiences...it was obvious that it is a bit dated...but it hit our standards. Clean room, good bed, never heard neighbors and pleasant staff. Pool loungers should be replaced for something more comfortable and not so worn. It was in a good location... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina959977
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review and comments. We apprecaite your feedback and look forward to sharing our plans for a complete refresh of our hotel and pool deck beginning this fall. We hope to see you again soon. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just had a wonderful brunch at the Ocalla Hilton. Sally was our server and we had excellent service. She was friendly and attentive, the food was excellent and I can't say enough about the pleasure of having brunch here. My husband and I always enjoy coming here

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary E
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review and comments about our Sunday Brunch in Arthur's bistro. Happy to hear that we once again exceeded your expectations and I will be happy to pass your comments on to Sally. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I've seen reviews saying needs updating, etc! Our experience was wonderful! Beautiful room, pool area, lobby, restaurant and everything was very clean! We stayed three nights and wish we could have stayed longer! Our room was great! The staff was wonderful! Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!

Helpful?
1 Thank Krista M
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review

Thank-you for your stellar review. We truly appreciate your feedback and we do look forward to being of service when your travles bring you back to the Ocala area. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

After a quick trip into Ocala to see family, Arthur's served up the perfect brunch to get me back on the road! Jeremy was very informative about the Hilton property and events happening around Ocala. Sadly it's back home to reality! See you next time Hilton Ocala!

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott R
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review

Thank-you for your fabulous review of our F&B operations in Arthur's Bistro. Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our brunch and that Jeremy went above and beyond to create a memorable experience for you. We look forward to being of service when you return to the Ocala area. More 

NJ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Three of us went to Ocala Hilton for dinner. We sat in the lounge and waited and waited. Finally, I went to the Starting Gate bar and asked the bartender to send a server to our table as we wanted to eat and drink. After 15 minutes, a waiter appeared. While we were sitting, there were many flies annoying us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank G_J_Travelers_2010
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review and feedback. Your experience is not reflective of our ongoing F&B service standards and we do apologize for the inconvenience. We did have Artnur's Bistro closed during your visit and we appreciate that you chose to experience our Starting Gate Lounge. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service in the future. More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was clean and spacious. However, I do agree with several other comments, the room had a musty smell and just felt damp. Even the bedding felt wet. I don't know if it was the humidity or what, but the air didn't seem to help it. Pool was nice. Hot tub filled with little kids. No exhaust fan in bathroom.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lmr0114
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. It has been unseasonably hot here in Ocala and we did have a chiller challenge which did impact AC to our rooms. This has been rectified and our guest rooms are operating at perfect capacity. We do look forward to having an opportunity to service you in the future. More 

Naples, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel desperately needs updating. It is convenient to I75 but was not clean. We will not be staying here again unless they completely update it. The a/c didn't work. It was freezing the in hallways and sweltering in the room. The sheets were rough. The carpets were not clean. It served the purpose for us to stop somewhere on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank FLA1026
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We will begin a renovation of our rooms in October and we look forward to sharing this with you in the future. We did have an isolated challenge with our chiller during your stay impacting AC to our rooms but this has been rectified. We look forward to being of service in the future. More 

Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Received a warm welcome at check in. Establishment atmosphere was inviting. Housekeeping did a superb job keeping rooms and public areas fresh and clean. I also intended a special event at the hotel and the staff was amazing as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank traveler19723
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review and comments about our hotel and our amazing staff. We look forward to being of service in the near future and hope to see you again soon. More 

Live Oak, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Full restaurant, bar and business bar area on upper floor. Nice place for banquets or meetings. Would be nice to take a horse drawn carriage ride but be sure that you check which night(s) that is done. Easy access on/off I-75.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We do carriage rides with Buddy, our resident Clydesdale Horse, every Sunday. If you are in town please stop by and Buddy will be happy to take you for a tour around our property. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, take a jog outback in the glade and visit Buddy, our resident Clydesdale horse, and enjoy our outdoor fitness stations or workout in our well-equipped in door fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Address: 3600 Southwest 36th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: $101 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay