We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Show Prices
#5 of 35 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,274: English reviews
New Brunswick, New Jersey, Usa
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Housekeeping outstanding. Noticed I was using one (of 2) blanket so added comforters for the rest of our 6 night stay. Decorated retro 60's. One wall was completely bright HoJo orange. Larger fridge with room for 2 quarts ice cream in freezer and a well powered microwave. Staff all very friendly. Had a group of 30 - 40 each night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We tried motel after motel in the area, but non of them had the accommodations we needed for the handicapped traveler with us. This motel was an exit beyond our destination, but a phone conversation with a very friendly gentleman confirmed that it was just what we were looking for. The lobby was busy when we arrived, but the staff...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52sharonn
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff was excellent and went out of their way to help our club and ensure everyone had a good stay! The rooms were very clean and tended to daily! From breakfast to dinner, the smallest thing anyone needed they got for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giro3992
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have never seen such excellent customer oriented service in a hotel at this level or higher priced. I was surprised that the owner was there to greet us at check in (7 pm) and check out. The breakfast is good and if you want something from the menu it is inexpensive, very good and delivery to your room is...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8613JBkathyk
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

-We decided to book here as a stopover on our road trip and it was a good decision. -The room were fully renovated and it was very clean. -The staff in the front desk and restaurant were friendly and nice. The lady attending the breakfast tables gave an excellent service. - Wifi reasonably fast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank327
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Dear guest Frank327, On behalf of the staff at the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala, Florida, we thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and thank you for choosing to stay with us! Nothing makes us happier than our guests leaving us completely satisfied. We are very pleased to hear that you found our hotel rooms to be...

Ellison Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is definitely a place worth staying at. It was so nice we ended up staying a extra day. The rooms are clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast they offer ( included ) was awesome. If I ever head this way again I'm staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rustypart
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Dear guest Rustypart, Thank you for staying with us at Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala! We thank you so kindly for your review! We humbly thank you for deciding to choose us as your home away from home. We have won many awards for our cleanliness and we strive very hard to keep it that way. We are so glad...

Bonne Terre, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was our first stop in Florida after a 13 hour drive. Was very pleasantly surprised with the accommodations for the price. The staff at the front desk was very helpful, the rooms clean and newly painted. The only drawback is that you can hear the interstate but we ran the fan and it was not as noticeable. We...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 40junew
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Dear guest 40junew, On behalf of the staff at the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala, We thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel! Nothing makes us happier than our guests leaving us completely satisfied. We are very pleased to hear that you found our hotel rooms to be clean and the service to be excellent! We truly do...

Union City, GA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

For a cheaper motel it was good. Place was clean and felt safe. My room was clean, heater didn't work in my room. I just slept and got up and left, so I didn't see the breakfast. This place worked well for what I needed. A place to crash and shower and go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgL5740FH
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

davidgL5740FH, Our Dear Guest, "Clean" place and you "felt safe," is what your experience of the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala is. Room also was "clean." Thank you very much for choosing the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala while in Ocala, Florida. We know you have a choice and you chose the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala. Thank you very...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 35 in Ocala
302 reviews
12.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#8 of 35 in Ocala
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering happiness and value, the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida hotel is situated with easy access from I-75 and 4 Miles from Downtown Ocala, Florida Horse Capital of the World. Kick off your day with a free breakfast including Belgian waffles and free WiFi. With 125 rooms located on 10 acres of land, this Ocala, Florida hotel is ideal for families traveling with RV rentals, and includes ample RV and boat parking on-site. This green-certified Ocala, Florida hotel is situated within minutes from the Post Time Horse Farm, home of the annual Horse Shows in the Sun - HITS - Ocala event each winter. As the recipient of Howard Johnson's Best Practices of the Year Award for 2010, the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida is dedicated to providing travelers the best combination of cheerful hospitality and convenience with a great value. Find all that this Ocala hotel has to offer within minutes of top attractions including Silver Springs State Park, Wild Waters Water Park, Florida State Fire College, Ocala Rotary Sportsplex, Big Sun Youth Soccer League, Shocker Park Softball Complex, Ocala Breeders Sales and the beautiful fresh water springs (Silver Springs, Salt Springs, Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Silver Glen Springs and Rainbow Springs) of the Ocala National Forest. Fun and convenience are a standard at the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida with the areas largest outdoor heated pool, poolside cabanas and a relaxing Jacuzzi. In and around this Ocala, Florida hotel you will enjoy a complimentary Rise and Dine Breakfast along with on-site miniature golf, meeting and banquet facilities, and our on-site Howard Johnson's Restaurant.No matter what kind of traveler you are, the Howard Johnson Inn in Ocala, Florida hotel provides the ideal location and incredible value you have been searching for. Go Happy. Go HOJO. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Address: 3951 NW Blitchton Rd, I-75 exit 354, Ocala, FL 34475-6765
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: $62 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala Hotel Ocala
Howard Johnson Hotel Ocala
Howard Johnson Ocala
Ocala Howard Johnson
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#2 Green Hotel in Ocala
#12 Business Hotel in Ocala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
5 months ago
Palm Coast, Florida
over a year ago
Marshall, Wisconsin
11 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles Frank327, 1 week ago | Read review
“There are no views... anywhere...”
 of 5 bubbles robertgP8153LP, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“our was on the lower level and was fine”
 of 5 bubbles davebC8079UO, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms across from check-in are little quieter than near pool.”
 of 5 bubbles icecreamgal37, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“There is no elevator at this property, just stairs. Rooms by pool can be a bit more noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles LizR705, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay