We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Ocala West

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Ocala West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 356: English reviews
Yalaha, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was clean and the linens fresh. The sliders were basically inoperative, the bathroom too small and where did they find that relic of a tv.? On the whole a very disappointing stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 180aivarsm
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lobby was exquisite, Rooms - not so much. Room was pretty clean but easy to tell that it was a renovated motel by the paint job and the nicks in the walls. It was quiet, but I resent hotels/motels that use 40 wt bulbs in all the lights. It's like staying in a cave.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank elainesF5571PB
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the motel and entered this magnificent lobby. We asked for an outside room where we could park our car in front of the room. The room was okay. However, the bathroom needed sprucing up. We then tried to connect to your internet and could not do it. We called the desk and they sent in a gentlemen... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank arnoldg953
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

arnodg953, Thank you for staying. I am sorry for the troubles you experienced. I have talked with our internet providers and they are sending out techs to correct this issue or replace and equipment that may not be working correctly. We hope you will come back to give us another chance so that we can show you that things will... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ocala hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in place was empty still received room at the end of the motel hooked my tablet didn't work brought it to the office they were no help gave me a tech number to call didn't bother it wasn't my tablet went down the street to McDonald's worked fine went back to room tried to use soda machine it didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harvey K
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Harvey K, Thank you for staying. I am very sorry to hear about your bad stay. I am sorry you had these issues during your stay. That is not the accommodations we strive to provide our guests, nor is it the kind of stay we provide our guests. We always ask that our guests notify us of any problems so... More 

Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After staying 4 months, having a reservation for the same room, I was told it had been rented, and had to unpack up an open staircase in a rainstorm. Bath taps did not shut off, hair dryer was not functioning.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 431stewarth
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

431stewarth, Thank you for staying. I am sorry we were not able to get you into the same room. We try our best to accommodate all guest requests, however we are not always able to based on occupancy or other reasons that are beyond our control. I am sorry you had these issues during your stay. That is not the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#13 of 36 in Ocala
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
2.5 mi away
Shamrock Inn
Shamrock Inn
#19 of 36 in Ocala
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pet-Friendly, Family-Friendly Comfort With Large-Vehicle Parking, Pool and Sun Deck, Close to Ocala National ForestOur Days Inn Ocala West hotel is your place for fun and relaxation in beautiful central Florida; just off Interstate 75, and 30 miles from the sparkling springs and white sands of the Ocala National Forest and Silver Springs State Park. We are also just minutes from Central Florida Community College. For horse lovers, visit world-famous Ocala National Breeders Sales and the HITS horse shows near our Ocala hotel.You will want to stretch out and stay a while on our 7 shady acres with outdoor pool and sun deck. Rise and shine each morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast, and enjoy the free Wi-Fi Internet at any hour. Our Ocala hotel also offers laundry facilities and an onsite convenience store, while each of our guest rooms features free local calls, balcony or terrace, self-controlled heating and cooling, cable channels and in-room movies. Select rooms are available with microwave and refrigerator, ideal for extended stays.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSSoak up the sun at Juniper Springs, Salt Springs, Buck Lake and the other crystalline natural water features within 40 miles of our Ocala hotel. Egrets, alligators and herons prowl the marshes at Payne’s Prairie Preserve State Park, and a piece of literary history awaits at the Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings Historic State Park, both just 30 miles from our hotel. Orlando International Airport and the Tampa International Airport are each 90 miles from our Ocala National Forest hotel.DINING OPTIONSEnjoy a crepe at an outdoor table at Stella's Modern Pantry, just 3 miles from our Ocala hotel, or try Abios Italian Restaurant and Pizza for hearty homestyle Italian, also just 3 miles away. For fresh, tasty Latin fusion dishes try Latinos Y Mas, 4 miles from our hotel; and for a romantic French dinner try La Cuisine French, 3 miles away.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESFor your convenience, our Ocala National Forest hotel offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and computer access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Ocala West

Address: 3620 West Silver Springs Blvd, Ocala, FL 34475 (Formerly Ocala Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: $51 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ocala West 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Ocala West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ocala
Ocala Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay