We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center

Traveler (130)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (10)

About

#9 of 36 hotels in Ocala
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Welcome to the most incredible Holiday Inn & Suites in Florida! Our 6-story atrium lobby hotel is packed with amenities and features seldom found at any hotel. With Tempur-pedic beds in every room and a world class style your stay in Ocala is sure to be the best possible. Make sure to dine at one of our two restaurants or bars, including SKY ASIAN FUSION, winner of the 2010, 2011 and 2012 Golden Spoon Award.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Green
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
520Reviews
2Q+A
82Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 284
  • 135
  • 43
  • 28
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Was in town for a surprise birthday party for a family member. I have stayed there in the past. Have always had a good stay there. Front desk is friendly and housekeeping is friendly too. Will stay here again.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful rating. We value your business and appreciate you choosing us. We hope to have the chance to serve you again on your next visit.
Read more
Checked in after midnight on our way back home from Key West vacation, the lobby looked nice and then we got to our room and it was very disappointing,old and worn out looking, not very clean looking, marks on the wall and carpet and the bed skirt was ripped and very wrinkled,
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Passport785436, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We can't wait to show you how we continue to improve based on feedback like yours.
Read more
Reservation made online for one night. Check in was flawless. Two queen bed suite. Room nicely maintained. Ac worked well. Bed was comfortable. Mini fridge and microwave were nice amenities and worked well. Plenty of hot water and pressure for shower. Traffic noise from
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
WalFl, Guest comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience. Have a great day ahead !
Read more
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn for the night and we were absolutely disgusted by all of the cockroaches we found in our room!! Tried to talk to a manager about it and he was nothing but RUDE! Also, the WiFi does not work and my bedsheet has stains on it.. the
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Responded Apr 9, 2019
GageGirton, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize to know that you were not satisfied with the internet during your stay. Also, we are sorry for the disappointing service you received from our staff at that time. Further, any issue related to insects is promptly addressed through professional treatments right away. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situation like this will not happen again in the future.
Read more
The experience I had with this hotel was a nightmare. It started long before we arrived. When I reserved the 5 rooms we needed and I later called in to confirm that each individual had paid on their own credit cards and received the discounted rate, the young lady was very rude,
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Responded Apr 5, 2019
Nancy Jo A, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any misunderstandings regarding your reservations were not addressed in a professional manner. The standard procedure in such cases is to confer with management regarding what can be done to resolve the issue, as our staff is not authorized to make decisions which conflict with policy. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn hotel & suites - ocala ocalaholiday inn hotel and suites - ocala conference centerholiday inn ocalaocala holiday innholiday inn hotel ocala
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOcala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing