We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rodeway Inn Miami

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Miami
Rodeway Inn Miami
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Miami
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was relatively clean. Only a couple of complaints. One being, the hotel has 2 elevators and 1 as broke, we had several long waits just to get to our room, the other is the continental breakfast had a large selection, although the scrambled eggs and sausage were not good in my opinion. My last complaint was the parking.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
Rodeway Inn Mia... H, Manager at Rodeway Inn Miami, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Management. More 

Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

We checked in late and was very VERY! SCARED! There is TOO much loitering around the building! The security Guard! YES They had a Security guard on duty but he was hanging outside on his phone with the rif-rafts! Parking is TERRIBLE! Very limited, unless you park across the street, and who wants to do that in that area! to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
Rodeway Inn Mia... H, Manager at Rodeway Inn Miami, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Management More 

Travelers are raving about these North Miami hotels

Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

I chose this hotel since it had respectable reviews on Choice Hotels Website. While the location is good and gives easy access to I95 around the Miami/ Fort Lauderdale area, we were in for a surprise when we drove up. You have some people menacingly hanging around the entrance of the hotel and seemed weird. The place looks dingy from... More 

Helpful?
Thank SunRav
Rodeway Inn Mia... H, Manager at Rodeway Inn Miami, responded to this review

Dear Sunrav, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

North Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
252 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

This is a hotel in an urban area. The people I dealt with at the front desk were friendly and efficient and helpful. One gave me advice regarding the website. The lobby was clean. The hallway and room had a slightly musty odor. The room was clean but had a couple stains on the carpet and chairs. The TV remote... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
Rodeway Inn Mia... H, Manager at Rodeway Inn Miami, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Management More 

Woking, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

Been here a few times now and find the location central for my needs around the Miami area as I95 next door. Breakfast popular, staff very friendly, room staff helpful. Internet does lag sometimes but City does not have fibre optics yet. Pricing quite reasonable though it goes up at weekends. Hopefully my loyalty will kick in next time

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Rodeway Inn Mia... H, Manager at Rodeway Inn Miami, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Management More 

Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

This hotel is in a very bad part of town and is run down and very dirty. Upon leaving our room I happened to check the door behind me, it did not lock. This is an incredibly bad part of town, if my wife would not have suggested to check the lock who knows what would have happened. Hotel manger... More 

Helpful?
Thank Palexe1069
Rodeway Inn Mia... H, Manager at Rodeway Inn Miami, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Management More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016

This hotel is filthy. There were cock roaches in the bathroom! The clientele is VERY sketchy. Avoid this hotel no matter what! The management refused to give me a refund. I used priceline, and they rated this hotel as 2 stars. Not even close. I'm charging back the 2 nights I stayed there. Priceline should stand behind their ratings. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank BRIAN P
Rodeway Inn Mia... H, Manager at Rodeway Inn Miami, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time and sharing the details of your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016 via mobile

After leaving two hotels within three days it was nice to finally be somewhere that was nice and clean with friendly staff. This was great. Easy parking and if the parking lot was full you could get parking across the street. Checking in was a breeze and the room was nice and comfy. Checking out was also nice and easy,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thebuscanswim
Rodeway Inn Mia... H, Manager at Rodeway Inn Miami, responded to this review

Dear Thebuscanswim, Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Management More 

Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

this hotel was once a Holiday Inn. You can still see the vestiges of this by the size and layout of the rooms. There is always a lot going on at this hotel. The check in is often slow and painful and there is often long lines. If you stay a few days here the keys to your room will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melina R
Rodeway Inn Mia... H, Manager at Rodeway Inn Miami, responded to this review

Dear Melina, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, though I am very sorry to hear that your recent experiences did not meet your expectations. We would welcome the opportunity to address your concerns in further detail if you'd like to contact us directly. Sincerely, Management More 

Honefoss, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

We ordered this hotel because it was included breakfast, it had a pool and it was the cheapest we found that weekend but it was not worth the money, we should have paid more for a better hotel and location  instead. We paid 50usd in deposit for 2 night and they wouldn't take cash, only creditcard, i don't know if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anita C
Rodeway Inn Mia... H, Manager at Rodeway Inn Miami, responded to this review

Dear Anita, Thank you for taking the time and sharing the details of your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

273 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
King Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Miami
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
4.0 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
3.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
5.3 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
11.1 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
6.4 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn Miami is an excellent choice whether you are looking for a Miami vacation hot spot or traveling on business. The hotel prides itself in offering exceptional friendly and efficient service to all our vacationers and honored guests. You can expect the special privileges that come from staying at a fine hotel when you stay with us. The Rodeway Inn Miami was honored in Washington D.C. with the 2008 Best of Miami award in the lodging category by the U.S. Local business Association. Our outstanding North Miami Beach location is ideal whether you fly in to Miami International or Ft. Lauderdale International Airport. Miami Beach vacation packages and discount hotel packages are available seasonally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Miami

Address: 148 NW 167th St, North Miami, FL 33169-6020 (Formerly Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Price Range: $63 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Glades
Holiday Inn North Miami
North Miami Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay