We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Miami

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Miami
Rodeway Inn Miami
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are on your way driving, need to sleep at night, then hit the road in the next morning, the hotel would be preferable for 50-60$, it is less likely to find better comfort at this price around Miami. BUT, if your purpose is to stay in a hotel for a few days during your Miami trip, you would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ahmet G
Rodeway Inn Mia... H, Manager at Rodeway Inn Miami, responded to this review

Dear Ahmet, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We're writing in a hope that the manager will reply. We booked this hotel a month before going there (conformation #35465039, 28 august 2016) but couldn't check in. So, we came there and they said that our booking was terminated (also, this property doesn't have an email address and, even though, we listed our phone number they didn't tell us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam K
Rodeway Inn Mia... H, Manager at Rodeway Inn Miami, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you had to face. In order to help you better we need more information about your reservation. Please contact us directly by phone 305 949 1441 Ext 7115 or by e-mail rodewaymiami@pegasohtels.com sincerely, Management More 

Princeton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Please do not go here if you have kids with you. A totally run down place, it will be evident as soon as you step in the lobby, it smells really bad. But glad they were able to cancel without any fees. I would not recommend this place to anyone. The surroundings are not that great as well.

Helpful?
Thank Majorck1
Rodeway Inn Mia... H, Manager at Rodeway Inn Miami, responded to this review

Dear Majorck, We are very sorry to hear that your recent experiences did not meet your expectations. We would welcome the opportunity to address your concerns in further detail if you'd like to contact us directly. Sincerely, Management More 

Travelers are raving about these North Miami hotels

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

I and my father are St. Louis Cardinals fans. We travel and watch Cardinals games all over the country. We booked this hotel months ago and based on pictures, not wanting to spend 150-200 a night in Miami and a 3* rating and reviews we choose this place. Bad idea. Just so you are aware this is a extended stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
Rodeway Inn Mia... H, Manager at Rodeway Inn Miami, responded to this review

Dear Keith, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

The cost and location were okay. Happened to be closest to the area I had to be in. The room was just okay....didn't have the frig we were told it had. One bed was awful! It was worn out, squeaked and you could feel the springs! The other bed was just okay. The room cost $17 more for the 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1MsSharon
Rodeway Inn Mia... H, Manager at Rodeway Inn Miami, responded to this review

Dear MsSharon, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, though I am very sorry to hear that your recent experiences did not meet your expectations. We would welcome the opportunity to address your concerns in further detail if you'd like to contact us directly. Sincerely, Management More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

The room was clean with a decent view of the surrounding. You will have many eating options nearby. The hotel is next to I-95 . The complementary breakfast was really good ! The eating area is huge in comparison with other motels. However you won't be getting any LCD TV with HD cable, other than that this is a perfect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Souvik C
Melina P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Miami, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

I needed a cheap option to stay for six nights.This hotel is clean, the staff is very polite and kind, the apartments are large, the bathroom is also large, the breakfast is ok, the location was the location I needed and it was nice to find out that it is close to lots of markets, restaurants, pharmacys, gas stations, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank melcardoso
Melina P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Miami, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how enjoyable your stay was. We strive to build on guest satisfaction through cleanliness, safety and amenities that can make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

bad customer service, long line to check in, rude customer service don't know how to speak English, they don't come clean out the room. ghetto. everyone need to save your money and go somewhere else..

Helpful?
Thank Christina L
Rodeway Inn Mia... H, Manager at Rodeway Inn Miami, responded to this review

Dear Christina, Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We offer our sincere apologies for the challenges you faced. I assure you that customer commitment is first and foremost to us, and that we will do all we can to make this right for future guest. sincerely, Management More 

Wesley Chapel, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

If you want to get a room with mold, this is the place! There was mold in the bathroom. Which explains why the AC was turned down to 60 degrees! After I turned the AC to 72 degrees, that is when you can smell a weird odor. The check in was not a positive experience. It felt like they didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jose D
RodewayInn917, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Miami, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay. Every concern will be reviewed in order to identify how we can improve our services. We hope we are given the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to provide you with a superior... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
276 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

The location is ideal. They had after hours security personal. Large lobby that offers FREE Breakfast. Had a problem but staff was helpful and quick to resolve. Parking was provided free and easy. Location is not that far from downtown Miami or Sunny Isles. both about 20 minutes but it depends on traffic.

Helpful?
Thank Hialeah73
Rodeway Inn Mia... H, Manager at Rodeway Inn Miami, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

273 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
King Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Miami
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
4.0 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
3.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
11.1 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 835 reviews
6.4 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn Miami is an excellent choice whether you are looking for a Miami vacation hot spot or traveling on business. The hotel prides itself in offering exceptional friendly and efficient service to all our vacationers and honored guests. You can expect the special privileges that come from staying at a fine hotel when you stay with us. The Rodeway Inn Miami was honored in Washington D.C. with the 2008 Best of Miami award in the lodging category by the U.S. Local business Association. Our outstanding North Miami Beach location is ideal whether you fly in to Miami International or Ft. Lauderdale International Airport. Miami Beach vacation packages and discount hotel packages are available seasonally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Miami

Address: 148 NW 167th St, North Miami, FL 33169-6020 (Formerly Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Price Range: $62 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Glades
Holiday Inn North Miami
North Miami Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay