We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 339: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well situated and fairly reasonable. Nice breakfast spot, good front desk staff. Clean. I would stay there again. There are not a lot of hotels in this area, so our choice was limited, but this is fine.

Helpful?
Thank Sue L
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for almost two weeks while looking for an apartment after having to move to the area suddenly. Pros: The rooms are very clean and the maintenance staff is very good when it comes to respecting your items and your wish to not have to room cleaned daily. The location is great being that it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank shannon s
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shannon s, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We apologize we were unable to find your misplaced item. Unfortunately it is our policy to discard any items left in the refrigerator, as they are generally perishable. Best Regards, Frances Pache Customer Service Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in late due to a late flight arrival, we were met with a very pleasant and professional front desk. We were well informed about the facility and parking. Quick check in and gave us the chance to get to our room quickly and rest!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jojocruzin
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear jojocruzin, Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate you feedback and compliments. It’s great to hear you were well informed and got to rest quickly! Best Regards, Frances Pache Customer Service Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please keep in mind this is a three star hotel for under $80 a night.....having said that I think you get a decent clean room with a clean bathroom on a busy road. This is not a vacation hotel, it's more suited for family emergency/ approx. to down town, airport and beach. We stayed there because we had to attend... More 

Helpful?
Thank silvie_garcia
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear silvie_garcia, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite the reason for your visit; Condolences to you and your family. Best Regards, Frances Pache Customer Service Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn More 

Brusque, Brazil
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent price-benefit relation ! Good team, good and clean rooms, excellent wifi. It's in a business location with lots of eating options around it, including a Whole Foods. Hotel Crew does a great job, ready to help you any way they can.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julian Roberto K
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julian Roberto K, Thank you so very much for the compliments and feedback! We are so happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again! Best Regards, Frances Pache Customer Service Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is advertised to be much better than it actually is. The staff at the front desk was friendly enough, but the room was average. It had that off putting air conditioning smell, however it was clean and had a fridge and microwave. I woke up each morning with my back hurting, so needless to say, the bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ryanh273
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear ryanh273, We apologize you were unhappy with the restaurant service, we will bring this to the restaurant’s ownership attention. Overall, we’re glad you enjoyed the hotel service, room, pool, and location! Best Regards, Frances Pache Customer Service Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn More 

South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My home A/C broke and my family needed an inexpensive hotel where to spend a couple of nights until it got fixed. I've seen this hotel every day on my way home, so I decided to stay here after checking positives reviews on TripAdvisor. The lady at the front desk (sorry, I forgot her name) was very helpful and welcoming.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jast64
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jast64, Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the room and location. Unfortunately we are experiencing some wifi issues with our provider but will have that fixed in a few weeks. We hope you’ll come back, for a leisurely stay and not because you’re A/C broke, and provide you a better experience! Best... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

I am not sure how this hotel (it's a motel) got ranked 3 stars. The rooms are dark, dated and crammed. There are no amenities in this place, and the neighbourhood is a rough unsafe area. There is almost no lobby, just a couch. Some rooms in the front are somewhat better but front desk picks only a lucky few... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ManofTastes
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear ManofTastes, We apologize you were not aware we do have amenities, such as the outdoor pool, fitness room, and guest laundry facility. All of the rooms with 2 double beds face Whole Foods, while the king bed rooms face 123rd Street; we’re sorry about the noise, as we are located in North Miami we don’t have much control over... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Not sure why I haven't written a review before about this hotel. I have stayed here ~30 or 40 nights over the last 3 years. I moved here after staying at the Daddy O for many visits. I wanted a gym, and while I was giving up free breakfast, this hotel has friendly staff, it's QUIET which for me is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steph S
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steph S, Thank you so very much for your loyalty and taking the time to write this review! We are so glad you enjoy the amenities and look forward to your future stays! Best Regards, Frances Pache Customer Service Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

The hotel is central to many restaurants and activities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room, while clean, was very humid, leaving our things feeling wet. There is a lot of traffic on the two streets adjacent to the hotel, creating a lot of noise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel R
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Emmanuel R, We are so glad you enjoyed the location and staff! While we are in busy North Miami, we hope you got to escape to the beach nearby! Best Regards, Frances Pache Customer Service Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

343 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
King Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Miami
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Ma...
#1 of 1 in North Bay Village
4.0 of 5 stars 1,540 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Address: 12210 Biscayne Blvd, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Price Range: $92 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel North Miami
Best Western North Miami
North Miami Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay