We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 326: English reviews
Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hotel was clean and smelled fresh.Staff were all friendly and helpful. My only disappointment is the restaurant in the hotel was not prepared to serve an early breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine J
Vinhedo, SP
Level Contributor
190 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is great if you want to go north to do shopping or hang downtown. Easy to find and has LOTS of everyting around. Just across the street from a Whole Foods Market and Gym, drugstore, etc. The pool is nice, but the gym is so small and not equiped!

Helpful?
Thank MRentel
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear MRentel, Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed the location, we can see you also took advantage of our pool and pool area, as per the gym, true enough it is fit for the Plus standards. As you mentioned, for the guests that want the full gym experience there is a LA Fitness within... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is not on the beach, but it is only a short drive to Haulover Park Beach, and is very reasonably priced. The room was nice and comfortable, and the staff here was very nice! Tangela was super awesome at the front desk, and very helpful! The pool is huge, plenty of room to swim and play. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawn K
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shawn K, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We highly appreciate the feedback and always look to improve. We look forward to your future trips (make sure to enroll in Best Western Rewards for your stays) and making each one superior! Best Regards, Frances Pache Customer Service Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn More 

Mount Dora, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the girl at the front was rude, short, provided NO relief, NO help, NO resolutions. Had to book my OWN rooms. just- not a hotel i would EVER return to. Don't waste your time. They obviously do not train their staff correctly or AT ALL

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason/cappi C
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jason/cappi C, We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with our front desk agent, however, we would like to clarify. When company’s book their employees’ rooms there is often misunderstanding between prepaid and pay at the hotel reservations. As per company policy we do require a valid credit card and ID in order to check our guests in.... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took a job that required relocation so I needed a place to stay while I found housing in the new area. Best Western Plus was just a block away from my new office so I booked a few nights there while I was on the house hunt. Finding a place turned out to take a lot longer than expected... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A L
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear A L, Thank you very much for the compliments! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and it felt like “I wasn't actually staying in a hotel”. We hope you enjoy your new house and will recommend us for visiting friends and family! Best Regards, Frances Pache Customer Service Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

I have been going to this hotel on and off for 10 years or more and it just gets better and better. Very great location! Walk to Whole Foods, Panera Bread, Walgreens, Also many coffee shops and small cafes nearby. Good size room with full bath, Comfortable bed with pillow choices. The reception staff are super efficient and well trained.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angelobfilho
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Angelobfilho, Thank you so very much; you summarized the hotel wonderfully! And thank you so much for staying with us! Best Regards, Frances Pache Customer Service Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn More 

North Mia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

I stayed at this hotel because I needed to leave my condo while repairs were being made . I chose this hotel over Hilton Garden Inn (My usual choice) because it was closer to my job. I completely regretted that decision. I could not wait to leave. The room reaked of funk even though it was a nonsmoking room. Costs... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank P9716XOcynthiac
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear P9716XOcynthiac, We truly apologize for the upsetting smell. Perhaps you were on the 4th floor near the smoking rooms and the smell escaped. We assure you we regularly deep clean the rooms and AC. If can be of further assistance don’t hesitate to contact me at 305 891-7350. Frances Pache Customer Service BEST WESTERN Plus Windsor Inn More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

The hotel is a few minutes away from the port and Global Parking where we left the car during the cruise. There's lots of places nearby for food including our favorite (Panera Bread). Internet was included (and fast), parking was free and the area was very safe. Our room was on the main road, but it was very quiet. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AncalagonTheBlack
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear AncalagonTheBlack, We are so glad you found the area and hotel accommodating! We hope you enjoy your cruise and look forward to your next stay, as I’m sure you are looking forward to your next cruise! Frances Pache Customer Service BEST WESTERN Plus Windsor Inn More 

Trinidad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Visited with my daughter and granddaughter and had a wonderful time. Check in was easy and we were given our room key even before the check in time.Front office Staff and auxillary staff were always warm and very friendly. AT check out we had problems getting uber and the guy called us a regular taxi without hesitation !! Location was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lifebeginsat4008
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear lifebeginsat4008, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are so pleased you had a wonderful time and look forward to your next stay! Frances Pache Customer Service BEST WESTERN Plus Windsor Inn More 

George Town, null, Cayman Islands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

My family came in town for the weekend for my graduation and this Best Western is near to my apartment so I booked it for them to stay in for the visit. After the weekend, they checked out and my sister left her laptop on the room. Before she even noticed it was missing, the house keeper named Adeline who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan C, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear your family enjoyed their stay. We work really hard to make sure items left behind are returned and greatly appreciate the recognition! I’m happy to pass on the compliment to Adeline on our next meeting! Frances Pache Customer Service BEST WESTERN Plus... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

334 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (116)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
King Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Miami
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Ma...
#1 of 1 in North Bay Village
4.0 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 800 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bay Harbor Islands
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
2.9 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#124 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Address: 12210 Biscayne Boulevard, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Price Range: $96 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel North Miami
Best Western North Miami
North Miami Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay