We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My home A/C broke and my family needed an inexpensive hotel where to spend a couple of nights until it got fixed. I've seen this hotel every day on my way home, so I decided to stay here after checking positives reviews on TripAdvisor. The lady at the front desk (sorry, I forgot her name) was very helpful and welcoming.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jast64
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure why I haven't written a review before about this hotel. I have stayed here ~30 or 40 nights over the last 3 years. I moved here after staying at the Daddy O for many visits. I wanted a gym, and while I was giving up free breakfast, this hotel has friendly staff, it's QUIET which for me is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steph S
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steph S, Thank you so very much for your loyalty and taking the time to write this review! We are so glad you enjoy the amenities and look forward to your future stays! Best Regards, Frances Pache Customer Service Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is central to many restaurants and activities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room, while clean, was very humid, leaving our things feeling wet. There is a lot of traffic on the two streets adjacent to the hotel, creating a lot of noise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel R
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Emmanuel R, We are so glad you enjoyed the location and staff! While we are in busy North Miami, we hope you got to escape to the beach nearby! Best Regards, Frances Pache Customer Service Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn More 

Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have used this same hotel before b/c it is very close to our destination and very affordable. It has all the amenities we want considering we don't spend a lot of time in the hotel. Its very nice to find a hotel like this that is affordable and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rodney B
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rodney B, Thank you so much for writing this review! We appreciate the kind feedback and are always overjoyed to know our guests enjoy their stay! Best Regards, Frances Pache Customer Service Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn More 

Oxford NJ, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in N. Miami to move my daughter into her college dorm. B.W. was close and convenient for my short stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant was good if you want to have a simple meal for breakfast or lunch.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Will M
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Will M, Short and sweet, thank you so much for the friendly and helpful recognition! We highly appreciate you taking the time to write this review and hope to see you for future visits! Best Regards, Frances Pache Customer Service Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We used this as a stop off after a long flight. Great location to get to the main places in Miami. 20 minutes from the airport. 25 minutes drive down to Miami beach, 5 minutes to north Miami beach, plenty of shops around to get essentials. Staff extremely nice and friendly, pool not very clean but jumped in anyway because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil J
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Neil J, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad you were pleasantly surprised with our great location, staff and rooms! We will bring your comment to the pool attendant’s attention and apologize for the inconvience. Best Regards, Frances Pache Customer Service Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn More 

Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hotel was clean and smelled fresh.Staff were all friendly and helpful. My only disappointment is the restaurant in the hotel was not prepared to serve an early breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine J
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christine J, Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful! We apologize for the restaurant let down, We will bring your concern to the restaurant management. We also hope you will consider staying with us again, our staff will give... More 

Vinhedo, SP
Level Contributor
190 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

This hotel is great if you want to go north to do shopping or hang downtown. Easy to find and has LOTS of everyting around. Just across the street from a Whole Foods Market and Gym, drugstore, etc. The pool is nice, but the gym is so small and not equiped!

Helpful?
Thank MRentel
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear MRentel, Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed the location, we can see you also took advantage of our pool and pool area, as per the gym, true enough it is fit for the Plus standards. As you mentioned, for the guests that want the full gym experience there is a LA Fitness within... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

This hotel is not on the beach, but it is only a short drive to Haulover Park Beach, and is very reasonably priced. The room was nice and comfortable, and the staff here was very nice! Tangela was super awesome at the front desk, and very helpful! The pool is huge, plenty of room to swim and play. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawn K
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shawn K, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We highly appreciate the feedback and always look to improve. We look forward to your future trips (make sure to enroll in Best Western Rewards for your stays) and making each one superior! Best Regards, Frances Pache Customer Service Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn More 

Mount Dora, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

the girl at the front was rude, short, provided NO relief, NO help, NO resolutions. Had to book my OWN rooms. just- not a hotel i would EVER return to. Don't waste your time. They obviously do not train their staff correctly or AT ALL

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason/cappi C
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jason/cappi C, We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with our front desk agent, however, we would like to clarify. When company’s book their employees’ rooms there is often misunderstanding between prepaid and pay at the hotel reservations. As per company policy we do require a valid credit card and ID in order to check our guests in.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

341 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (123)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
King Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Miami
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Ma...
#1 of 1 in North Bay Village
4.0 of 5 stars 1,510 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bay Harbor Islands
4.0 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Address: 12210 Biscayne Blvd, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Price Range: $95 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel North Miami
Best Western North Miami
North Miami Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay