We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa

Save
Share
15951 Captiva Road, Captiva Island, FL 33924-6014
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$370
$280
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$370
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Tween Waters Inn$280
Hotels.com$315
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1246)
Room & Suite (688)
Pool & Beach (314)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa
Updated 07/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Captiva Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Look ahead, book ahead for 100% guaranteed best rates and dates — plus exclusive $250-value Island Rewards Coupon Book with every 2-night or longer stay. When you Book Direct at the the legendary 'Tween Waters on beautiful Captiva Island, you enjoy our guaranteed lowest rates, never any resort rates, plus 20 free or discounted amenities and services. Here, across 13 gorgeous Gulf-tween-bay acres, you can enjoy 137 quality accommodations including historic 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom seaside cottages, suites, studios and guest rooms. Miles of sugar-sand beaches. Olympic-size pool, Serenity Pool, hot tubs and children's wading pool. Day spa. Marina for launch, dock or rental. Fitness center, tennis, kayak and eco-adventures. Award-winning dining and nightly entertainment. Plus ballroom, boardroom and banquet facilities, indoors and out, for business, weddings and special events.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Boating
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Walking tours
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English
4221Reviews81Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,443
  • 1,065
  • 407
  • 176
  • 131
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cheryl W wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Best massage in years with Donna! I have spent the last month traveling around Florida. My massage at the Tween Waters resort was the best money spent this summer! Can’t wait to go again! Thank you Donna! I like my massage to leave the table and I am happy to say it did!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
BigTimeTravelFamily wrote a review Jun 19
Voorhees, New Jersey218 contributions102 helpful votes
We are staying beachfront and I never want to go home. I love that they include bike rentals, kayaks, a swimming pool, room, entertainment, and parking all in the room rate. The very best thing is the people who work here. They are welcoming and helpful with whatever you need. The man at check in was super and we usually have Olga (amazing) so whatever time you check in, there is always someone here. Cindy in the boat shop will help you with bikes, canoes or even shopping. The dock is so beautiful to sit outside and watch the sunrise. The parking lot has plenty of spaces and there are the nicest men in golf carts for assistance or a friendly wave. They have nightly entertainment, dining and so much to do. What are you waiting for? Book here and you’ll be walking the beach every morning also. Also tennis, as I am going to play tennis after I work out at the gym. All included.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
linles7971 wrote a review Jun 11
1 contribution
We have been coming to Tween Waters for at least 20 years. Always enjoy our time there. A beautiful location surrounded by great restaurants and our favorite beach. We look forward to returning each year.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Andrea C wrote a review Jun 10
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We did a stay vacation and was very excited to go here. We where very disappointed in the room. The room had ants and cockroaches. We went to the beach for an hour and came back and bugs got into all our food. At night the bathroom had several cockroaches. We live only 20 miles away and completely understand FL bugs and the importance of pest maintenance, which was a problem here. The bed was not comfortable at all and the air condition and fridge wasn't very cold. We travel a lot and for the price it was not worth the stay. We went home early the next day and didn't stay to enjoy the "amenties". The beach and pools where beautiful and drag queen bingo was very fun. But we will not be back or recommend to friends and family.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Berger, General Manager at 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Andrea C, We value guest feedback and thank you for sharing yours. We are saddened to learn that your recent visit fell short of your expectations, and we appreciate you letting us know. What you have described is not typical of the Tween Waters Island Resort experience, and we can understand your disappointment. We encourage guests to report this to us immediately upon notice. Due to food being left on counters, we occasionally see sugar ants. Our housekeeping would be happy to clean the area and place some ant traps throughout the room. Palmetto Bugs are common to Southwest Florida. We do everything in our power to prevent these pests from getting through including general pest maintenance. We extend our apologies and would love another chance to win you over! Thank you, Sara D Front Desk Supervisor
Read more
debbiep1322021 wrote a review Jun 7
Tampa, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Too many things to say about how disappointed we were with our stay here and no one working there cared. You can tell them what the problem is but they do not care. They are booked solid & don't really care if you are happy or not.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Berger, General Manager at 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear debbiep132221, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We apologize if your stay fell short of your expectations and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your feedback as a coachable moment. What you have described is not typical of the Tween Waters Island Resort experience. Thank you for staying at Tween Waters Resort & Spa. Sara D. Front Desk Supervisor Tween Waters Resort & Spa
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$223 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tween waters hotel captiva island, tween water inn, tween waters inn, tween waters captiva island
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastCaptiva Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include J.N. "Ding" Darling National Wildlife Refuge (3.5 miles), Captiva Beach (1.1 miles), and Captiva Chapel By-The-Sea (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Captiva, Mad Hatter Restaurant, and Sunset Grill Incorporated.
Are there opportunities to exercise at 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Captiva Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.