We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,359: English reviews
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Big bathroom,good lighting,good water pressure. Stayed in the Mangrove building. Ask for room on third floor if you want to see the water (bay). Otherwise, you are looking at trees. Two restaurants are good. George is a great ambassador for the place. Very nice and helpful. Did not use the pool or spa. Maybe next time. Tip, take your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms are fine, but nothing special. The location and the beach and bay view are incredible. The buffet breakfast is very ordinary. There is construction next to the pool and its very noisy at the pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travlinman1946
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family and I stayed here this past week. We rented the 3 bedroom fishing cottage and brought two boats. We had a wonderful time. We always pick Tween Waters when we come down to Captiva. It offers the most relaxing tropical Florida atmosphere. The resort has a beautiful beach and has a marina on the intercoastal. The beat of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami S
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A step back in time to a comfortable, homey resort. We found the property to be low key, not flashy by any stretch, and well maintained. Yes, the pool is under construction. That didn't affect our stay since it was quite chilly and a storm was moving through. Our second floor room in Palmetto was serviced only by a staircase,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 35rho
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Can't say enough, and I really hate to give away such a great secret!! Fabulous President's day weekend. Very special thanks to Chris J and the other Chris at poolside bar. They need to be promoted!! The rest of the staff was gracious as well. Anoher special thanks to the cleaning crew, room was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gmann01
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We ended up booking a stay for 2 nights on a whim on our recent visit to Florida. It was the ABSOLUTE best decision we made! ALL the staff is friendly and made us feel welcome from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. There's no need to hop back in the car until you leave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Douglas M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved the Lindberg Seaside cottage #104. Over 70 years the wood and age is incredible. There is a certain character and charm in a historical cottage. If a slight mustiness or creak in a floor board offends you then book a modern place. Yes there is Sanibel-Captiva rd our front but still afford beautiful view of the gulf. Their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick8469
Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are staying here with our two children right now. Having stayed at South Seas last year, we were looking forward to staying at Tween Waters this year. When we called to schedule the visit, we were told nothing of the massive construction the resort is under. Due to the construction, many things are not working. The hot tubs are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank minime0910
TWIManagement, General Manager at Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear minime0910, Thank you for voicing your concerns about the resort. I understand your frustration about the noise during your stay. For the benefit of the reader I will clarify the "massive construction" the resort is under. We are currently adding a 2nd pool where 1 of the 3 tennis counts used to be which will include a 2nd bar...

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The beach is beautiful once you cross the street and be careful you don't get hit by a car I have been to many resorts and Tween waters does not classify as one I stayed in the cottage and it was very expensive. There was a musty odor in the Rooms, the blanket was dirty and stained and the furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen R
TWIManagement, General Manager at Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Doreen R, Thank you for your recent stay and honest review of the Tween Waters Inn. I am disappointed to hear that you found your cottage not to your liking. When the cottage you were in is unoccupied in the next few days I will do a full inspection. We always put the end of each year as an...

Big Canoe
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are several buildings to choose from, and we stayed in the building that was directly across the street from the Gulf. While the building appears to be dated, it has been kept up very well. Our room was clean and large enough to be comfortable. There is a screened lanai that overlooks the Gulf. While this wouldn't rate as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigCanoeGeezer
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,529 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (816)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (169)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
2:59
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (298)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (660)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Bay View Guest Room (50)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (77)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cottage (95)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Cottage (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Captiva Island
10.1 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,931 reviews
1.1 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,080 reviews
7.8 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,267 reviews
0.9 mi away
Captiva Island Inn Bed & Breakfast
10.6 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#9 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the legendary 'Tween Waters Inn on beautiful Captiva Island. Shouldn't every day be this good? Here, across 13 gorgeous Gulf-tween-bay acres, you can enjoy 137 quality accommodations including historic one, two and three bedroom seaside cottages, suites, studios and guest rooms. Miles of sugar-sand beaches. Olympic-size pool, hot tubs and children's wading pool. Day spa. Marina for launch, dock or rental. Fitness center, tennis, kayak and eco-adventures. Award-winning dining and nightly entertainment. Plus ballroom, boardroom and banquet facilities, indoors and out, for business, weddings and special events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa

Address: 15951 Captiva Road, Captiva Island, FL 33924-6014
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Captiva Island
Price Range: $206 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick and Travelocity so you can book your Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tween Waters Hotel Captiva Island
Tween Water Inn
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa Captiva Island, Florida
Tween Waters Captiva Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a king bed, otherwise you'll get two fulls”
 of 5 bubbles gmann01, 5 days ago | Read review
“Spending a little more for a bayview corner suite, top floor will give you a spectacular sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles DouglasM105, 6 days ago | Read review
“Try south seas”
 of 5 bubbles doreenr150, 1 week ago | Read review
“There are several buildings to choose from, each with pros and cons.”
 of 5 bubbles BigCanoeGeezer, 1 week ago | Read review
“Bay view one bedroom suite”
 of 5 bubbles W2700LIpeterh, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay