We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gulf Shore Beach Resort

Save
Share
317 Casey Key Rd, Nokomis, FL 34275-3306
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Our Beach is still Open 🌊
Booking.com
$132
View Deal
Agoda.com
$132
View Deal
Expedia.com
$130
View Deal
eDreams$132
Hotels.com$130
Orbitz.com$130
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (125)
Room & Suite (66)
Pool & Beach (34)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Gulf Shore Beach Resort
Updated 08/25/20

About

#8 of 12 hotels in Nokomis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Gulf Shore Bungalow Beach to Bay Resort is a beachfront property on Casey Key. On one side of the property is private beach front on the Gulf of Mexico. Every room is no more than 200 feet from the Beach. Enjoy beach views in some of our bungalows, our new Pavilion overlooking the Gulf and beach loungers. On the other side is 150 feet of Venice Inlet waterfront -- Part of the Sarasota Intracoastal Waterway. Kayak or paddleboard along this calm canal and enjoy the sea life. We specialize in Beach Front Weddings and an Athletic Team Practicing Center.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Beach
Boating
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Water sport equipment rentals
Fishing
Patio
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Our Beach is still Open 🌊
150Reviews3Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 70
  • 39
  • 17
  • 12
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Colleen K wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
We stayed in #10, it is beautifully renovated. It was perfectly clean! I really loved the simplicity of the decor, no clutter, and fresh flowers! Bosch appliances and plenty of storage space made the kitchen easy to navigate. Neatly stacked clear glass dishes made mealtime feel special. White linens and towels really gave it a clean & luxurious feel. Step outside the room to a beautiful back porch with shade, table & chairs. This is just steps away from the gorgeous gazebo with Adirondack chairs looking toward the beach. The beach is so easily accessible, just a short walk less than a minute away. We also had a great time playing shuffleboard! If we needed anything, staff was right there in the office or just a phonecall away. We’ll definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Jurina, Agency / Consultant at Gulf Shore Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you Colleen, it was such a pleasure having you and your family with us this last weekend. I'm glad you had a relaxing and memorable time. We can't wait to serve you again!
Read more
Tammi T. wrote a review Nov 2019
Johnstown, Ohio10 contributions
+1
Hotel's Favorite
I have been coming here for years. I cannot say how impressed I am with the updates that the most recent owner has done! He has obviously put his heart into the resort and it shows. As they say “do not judge a book by its cover”, please be sure to check out the website and peek inside. The rooms are amazing!! As with anything else, it takes time and I know there are plans to update the outside as well, so please do not miss the opportunity to stay at what I call “my little piece of heaven on earth.” You are steps away from the gulf and you can sit under the most recently updated gazebo (it’s beautiful!) and catch amazing sunsets! Not to mention, the shells and shark teeth finds! You can fish off the bayside and enjoy the beautiful birds that perch in the trees above. I cannot say enough good things about this place! And the staff? They are so friendly and they make sure you have a memorable stay. I will stay here every single time that we visit!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah J, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort
Responded Nov 19, 2019
Thank you, Tammi. It is always a pleasure to see you and your hubby. We appreciate your kind words about the location and the Resort. I'm sure we will see you again soon.
Read more
Heidi wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions
Four girlfriends (in our 40's) stayed in cottage # 10 with view of the ocean. We loved time under the Cabana, time on the beach, time together in our bungalow. We saw baby sea turtles released into the ocean, dolphins, a manatee, and all sorts of other ocean and beach animal life! The beach was peaceful and very sparsely populated. The water was deliciously warm. We did have to buy beach umbrellas, but beach towels were provided. Everyone in the office was super friendly. The area is BEAUTIFUL AND QUIET! We truly enjoyed our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Jurina, Agency / Consultant at Gulf Shore Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Heidi, thank you for your review. It's amazing how much sea life and animals you got to see! Glad you could relax and enjoy the peacefulness of the area. We hope you'll join us again.
Read more
Regy wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Well for the money, and all their advertisement about CDC guidelines, and how spotless and clean they are, we expected a really immaculate room, but this was not the case at all. If you go there, better bring your cleaning supplies and some good gloves. We ended up having to clean a lot ourselves. Hair in the fridge, sand on the sofa, dirty glasses, dishes, may have been dish washing soap, but you would expect someone would notice and re-wash. Toilet areas were not clean, kitchen counter tops were sticky and had food stains. The 2 doors to the unit we had was dilapidated. You had to slam it to get it closed. The locks were constantly sticking. The windows were totally filthy. They tend to nickel and dime a lot. I told them at booking time that I have a larger dog than 30 pounds and if its OK, and the message was sure no problem, and then two days after check out, I get hit for another 105 USD for the fee for larger dogs. This is completely OK, since it is clearly laid out in the contract, but you would think out of courtesy, they would mention beforehand they intend to charge. I guess they think my CC is their piggy bank. If you take a boat, expect to bring plenty of rope and boat fenders. The slip they provide is really poor with nothing but concrete siding. Again, for that additional boat fee, one would expect a world class slip, with decent fenders. Bottom line, if they are going to advertise like that, they need to put some upgrade money into the place, and invest in professional maintenance, some decent boat slips. Either that, or reduce the rates to fit the market and stop over-advertising.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Jurina, Agency / Consultant at Gulf Shore Beach Resort
Responded Aug 10, 2020
Thank you for your detailed feedback, Michael. I am sorry you felt your room was not cleaned appropriately. Did you contact the office upon arrival? We certainly would not want you to stay in a room you felt was not up to your standards, and we are always willing to meet your expectations if you alert us of your needs. We appreciate your patience while we updated the property. The Boat Slips will be remodeled soon. There are many aspects to renovating an entire beachfront hotel, and it takes time. We recommend that you select a Remodeled Bungalow next time you visit. Our Budget Studios such as you had are meant for guests to enjoy the beach in an economy style situation. We appreciate you choosing us and we hope to see you soon.
Read more
K L wrote a review Aug 2020
8 contributions
+1
We've been coming here the last 5 years, since under new ownership, and each visit there's been some sort of update done. I debated whether to leave a review because this resort is seriously a hidden gem that I want to keep secret for us (lol!). It's clean (this coming from a germaphobe), comfortable, and beautifully appointed, and unlike any other "cookie cutter" chain hotel, it kept it's old florida charm! Having both the beach and bay access is super convenient for my family to enjoy different activities like fishing, boating, swimming, and of course our kids' favorite of who can find the best shells and shark teeth :) . I'd say the best part of all, the reason we keep coming back is because of their amazing PRIVATE beach! No hunting for a parking space, dragging all our gear and having to push through crowds to find a spot on the beach!! We were hesitant to vacation with COVID, but this place saved our family's summer trip. It was a relief to know we could relax and not have to stress over crowds or germy common interior areas, etc. All the staff are great and are very helpful and friendly. They do a good job of making sure the resort doesn't get overcrowded. Oh and the beach pavilion is amazing!! We enjoyed the most peaceful, breathtaking views while relaxing under there!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Jurina, Agency / Consultant at Gulf Shore Beach Resort
Responded Aug 5, 2020
We cannot thank you enough for saying so many wonderful things about the Resort. I'm pleased you have found us accommodating, and we look forward to serving you for years to come!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaNokomis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gulf Shore Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Gulf Shore Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Nokomis Beach (0.2 miles), Brohard Paw Park (4.5 miles), and North Jetty Beach (1.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gulf Shore Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Gulf Shore Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Gulf Shore Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Gulf Shore Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gulf Shore Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Croissant & Co, Ciao Gelato, and Suncoast Cafe.
Are pets allowed at Gulf Shore Beach Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Gulf Shore Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Spanish Point (5.2 miles).
Does Gulf Shore Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.