We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Casey Key Resort, Gulf Shores

Save
Share
317 Casey Key Rd, Nokomis, FL 34275-3306
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (151)
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (40)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Casey Key Resort, Gulf Shores
Updated 08/25/20

About

#7 of 12 hotels in Nokomis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Casey Key Resort, Gulf Shores is a beachfront property on Casey Key. On one side of the property is private beach front on the Gulf of Mexico. Every room is no more than 200 feet from the Beach. Enjoy beach views in some of our bungalows, our new Pavilion overlooking the Gulf and beach loungers. On the other side is 150 feet of Venice Inlet waterfront -- Part of the Sarasota Intracoastal Waterway. Kayak or paddleboard along this calm canal and enjoy the sea life. We specialize in Beach Front Weddings and an Athletic Team Practicing Center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Beach
Boating
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Water sport equipment rentals
Fishing
Patio
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
206Reviews3Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 103
  • 48
  • 19
  • 15
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jennifer Campbell wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
After making reservations in May for an August trip, we were disheartened to drive twelve hours only to be met with Red Tide. We knew nothing about this water borne bacteria. Casey Key took away one night and allowed us to reschedule. We were annoyed that the manager failed to warn us about this unhealthy environment. We received an email about Covid protocol, but no mention of the unhealthy beach/water conditions. We begrudgingly rescheduled for October 15-17. Yesterday, our friends in Nokomis informed us the Red Tide is back. Casey Key refuses to do the honorable thing and refund our remaining balance. No, they are not responsible for water/weather conditions but to keep our money because of contaminated water is dishonest. We have been repeat clients for the past five years. I understand about cancellation policies, but when does the human component of common decency come into play? The phrase, " Just because you have the right to do something , doesn't make it the right thing to do" is applicable in this situation. I am disgusted with the personal choices that the manager is making. It would have been refreshing to deal with a business that cared about its clients.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Jurina, Agency / Consultant at Casey Key Resort, Gulf Shores
Responded Oct 21, 2021
I am sorry for your issues with Red Tide. This is not something we inform guests about because it comes and goes so quickly at times. There is plenty of information in the news, however, we recommend you check Mote.org as they provide up-to-date beach samples. We did provide a reschedule credit for you to use for a year after your first failed visit. With the decision to reschedule a second time, we followed our reschedule policy of providing a reschedule credit minus a one night fee. The reason for this is because when a guest calls just a few days prior to arrival, we are typically unable to re-book that room. Instead of the Resort keeping the entire reservation cost due to this issue, we compromise with our guest so they can still reschedule even though we lose out, too. We feel this is fair for both the Resort and the guest. We want you to enjoy your stay with us when it is convenient and comfortable for you to do so.
Read more
Lorraine P wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
+1
Good Morning, I would like to file a complaint on Casey Key Resorts which is located at 317 Casey Key Road, Nokomis, FL. My husband and I booked a stay there from 5/26-5/29. (Room 7) On Wednesday, May 26th (almost midnight), my husband and I arrived for our stay at Golf Shore “Luxury” Resort. Upon entering our room, I was met by the overpowering odor of mold and mildew. I am quite familiar with this smell, as I’m highly allergic and have instant reactions. My husband looked into the AC and could see black mold. He removed the filter which looked like it had not been cleaned in months and washed it out. I immediately called the resort number and spoke with Taneisha, who attempted to transfer me 3 times to someone without success. I also sent a text message that night to the main number. You would think someone would respond to my message first thing in the morning, but it wasn’t until I went to the office at almost 1pm, that I was able to speak to Cheryl. She said she read my text, yet she didn’t respond which I just don’t understand. We were going to be gone most of the day for a memorial service and Cheryl said she would have someone clean the AC unit. We arrive back at the room (5/27) around 11:30 Pm and yes, there was an attempt to clean the AC unit, however, it’s still unacceptable. At that time, my husband proceeded to open the AC unit and clean out himself. In reality, this entire AC unit needs to be replaced, as it is clearly in violation of Florida’s Public Lodging Regulations and has physically made me feel ill. I have had to take more hits of my asthma pump in one day than I have in an entire year. On 5/28 I contact the “resort” via text message to let them know what occurred and how serious of a problem and violation this is. We finally get some attention and are given 2 hours to leave the property “since it wasn’t up to our standards” and told we would be refunded. My guess is they couldn’t offer to move us to another room because all the rooms have black mold issues. There is nothing “luxury” about this room or resort. Not only is there black mold (also on the door shade and bedding), but the room is falsely advertised-does not meet expectations and customer service is basically non existent. The bed is advertised as “queen” size; it’s definitely a full size bed. I also told Cheryl this and her response was, “it’s a queen size because we buy queen sheets for it and it fits”. You can buy king size sheets and dress your twin size bed, still doesn’t make it a king size bed! Also, there is only one dresser instead of the 2 shown. In fact, this isn’t even the room shown in the pictures. We were kicked out of the room a night early and were told we would be refunded by the merchant (exhibit A -page 1)- because we complained about the mold filled room since check in (exhibit A- entire thred, with pictures). Exhibit B is my complaint made to the Florida Department of health regarding mold in our room (7). Exhibit C- is the official public records from the Florida Department of Health, finding many violations, including mine from room 7 (marked with *). Exhibit D- is the charge of a new hotel we had to book. We are asking for what the merchant actually promised, “a refund for the reservation”. Since they were unable to meet our standards or simply having a clean space and air environment during our stay at their establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Jurina, Agency / Consultant at Casey Key Resort, Gulf Shores
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Thank you for your attempt to defame the Resort on several platforms -- Spewing false comments on social media anywhere that you can. We have dealt with this matter directly with you already. However, in an effort of good faith and measure on our part, we will respond to your complaint again. First, the bed is a queen bed. It's a tempurpedic queen that I ordered myself. We do not have any full beds at the Resort whatsoever. Second, and I believe this is your biggest complaint: The air conditioner. This was a brand new air conditioner that we did clean and sanitize upon request. It was thoroughly washed while you were out. As a small staff, at busy times (such as the memorial day holiday) we were full and attending to all our guests as quickly as possible. Once you returned and found it still bothered your sensitive breathing, we would have then moved you to another bungalow, however we were full as it was a holiday weekend. There was no option to replace the HVAC unit at the last minute during a holiday weekend. After receiving a message asserting that the entire room was covered in black mold (which it was not), we realized you would not be comfortable in the bungalow, so we asked you to leave the private property by a certain time in order to get a refund. There was no response to this message, and you did not leave by that time, so the refund was not provided. The state inspector did come and look at our HVAC units -- He brought his wife along because they love the Resort and wanted to enjoy visiting the rooms. His notes were taken and there were no dire issues. We certainly did attend to the issues noted. We have had no further complaints from guests staying in the bungalow after you. I am sorry we could not come to an agreement, but I feel we made quite an effort on our part to make you comfortable and come to a suitable solution. Unfortunately, you were unable to meet the expectations set forth in the solution, so your refund was not processed.
Read more
AndreaB0513 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
This was my second visit to Casey Key Resort and my first in the waterfront "Boathouse" and I loved every minute. The space was clean, modern, and had everything I needed for a quiet weekend getaway. The view on the "Bayside" is perfect for watching the boat traffic and the wildlife of the mangrove forest across the inlet. I will definitely be coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Jurina, Agency / Consultant at Casey Key Resort, Gulf Shores
Responded Sep 20, 2021
Thank you for your stellar review! We are so glad you could enjoy the modern boat house right on the water. It is such a unique and sought-after room. I hope you got to see some dolphins. See you soon!
Read more
bigdave527 wrote a review Aug 2021
texas34 contributions15 helpful votes
We spent nights at Casey Key Resort in bungalow #5, a 2 bedroom gulf front. It had a great layout. It was a remodeled unit. Kitchen, Bedrooms & Living room were very nice. Bathrooms were small and older. Great modern appliances and everything you needed in a kitchen. There was a great patio seating area with partial ocean views and great sunsets. Beach was totally private. We were there during red tide, so only good to swim a few days. We used the chairs and umbrella to hang out and get sun while reading. Can't say enough about Christopher and the staff. Excellent hosts. They were very hospitable. There were a few restaurants within walking distance. Other places close by, including a Publix. If you're looking for that old Florida feel, this is the place to go.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Jurina, Agency / Consultant at Casey Key Resort, Gulf Shores
Responded Aug 23, 2021
Thank you for leaving detailed feedback -- Your view of the beach, rooms and location is very helpful! I hope you were able to make some amazing memories. It can certainly be quite enjoyable to stay when it is quiet. We look forward to serving you again.
Read more
JulieB1066zw wrote a review Aug 2021
Plant City, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
I ❤️ This resort and the staff (Christopher is always super friendly and extremely kind and helpful) I stay every year in August and have always had an amazing experience and enjoy my stay and the gorgeous private beach and tiki pavilion for cook outs! Thank you so much Chris and staff for making every year’s birthday and vacation awesome!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Jurina, Agency / Consultant at Casey Key Resort, Gulf Shores
Responded Aug 23, 2021
Thank you for your stellar review. We are so glad you come back each year to celebrate your birthday! We appreciate you and can't wait to see you next year.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaNokomis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casey Key Resort, Gulf Shores
Which popular attractions are close to Casey Key Resort, Gulf Shores?
Nearby attractions include North Jetty Beach (1.0 miles), Nokomis Beach (0.2 miles), and Brohard Paw Park (4.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Casey Key Resort, Gulf Shores?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Casey Key Resort, Gulf Shores?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Casey Key Resort, Gulf Shores?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Casey Key Resort, Gulf Shores?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casey Key Resort, Gulf Shores?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tikka Indian Cuisine, Croissant & Co, and Venice Avenue Creamery.
Are pets allowed at Casey Key Resort, Gulf Shores?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Casey Key Resort, Gulf Shores?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Spanish Point Campus (5.2 miles).
Does Casey Key Resort, Gulf Shores have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.