We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn At Eglin AFB

Save
Share
101 Highway 85 N, Niceville, FL 32578-1905
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$62
View Deal
qualityinn
$62
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
$61
View Deal
Priceline$62
Agoda.com$62
FindHotel$62
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Updated 06/02/20

About

#5 of 8 hotels in Niceville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal hotel in Niceville does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Quality Inn At Eglin AFB, a nice option for travelers like you. Rooms at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB provide a refrigerator and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi. You can also enjoy a seasonal outdoor pool and breakfast while staying at Quality Inn At Eglin Afb Hotel. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Quality Inn At Eglin Afb Hotel. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Cafe Bienville, Cafe Liquid, and Coffee Shopppe, which are some cafes that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. Quality Inn At Eglin AFB looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Niceville.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
44Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 7
  • 1
  • 7
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
J. Rose wrote a review Nov 16
3 contributions
Mike and Robbie at the front desk are wonderful staff, they make you feel at home. The rooms were clean and service was great. Cannot ask for a better place to stay if your in the area, a very good value.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If your looking to save a little money and you want great customer service, this is your place.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Avid travelers wrote a review Oct 2020
Destin, Florida21 contributions
+1
Spent 2 nights on our way to our final destination and the hotel was horrible. Room was moldy and could not get a hold of front desk from room since phone did not work. Got scared the last night since 2 police cars came to the front desk so were very relieved when morning came (checked out right before sunrise)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Niceville, General Manager at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Responded Oct 15, 2020
Dear valued guest, apologies for our phone not working. our staff is 24/7 on duty at your assistance. we have gone through major renovation and invite you to experience our hospitality again.
Read more
Book Florida Adventures wrote a review Sep 2020
Fort Walton Beach, Florida2 contributions
My sons home flooded I reserved a room for them during the Hurricane, they do not have a cc. When he check in they said they needed CC, for incidentals I called the hotel and offered mine. They said I had to fill out a form, I agreed but wanted pictures of my cc & ID emailed via g-mail. They had no encrypted way to protect my information. Due to the situation and my son and his girlfriend needing safety and being dry I sent it anyway. The room is paid for, they have what they requested. My son called and said they refuse to give him his room since I stated I believed it to be illegal. They put my son and his fiance' on the street again. Who does that during a hurricane??? Horrible front desk, Ryan, and I am pretty sure it is a violation of PCI and will be looking into it and filing formal complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Niceville, General Manager at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Responded Sep 17, 2020
Dear valued Guest, you must comply with all rental requirements or you will not be allowed to rent a room here. We wish you the best at another location.
Read more
Amy L wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
The room was spotless and smelled clean. The air conditioner cooked the room quickly after we arrived. The bathroom mirrors are unique as they have a touch screen button on them instead of a traditional wall switch. I HIGHLY recommend staying here. PS. The pillows are on the softer side. I loved them, and my husband, who likes to sleep on bricks, said they weren't too bad.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Tahira s wrote a review Jan 2020
Henderson, North Carolina1 contribution
The pictures you see here at this location are not accurate and to those who are leaving good reviews please tell me what side of the hotel you were staying in! I feel like i was placed in the worst rooms they could get rid of and im not at all happy with my short stay there. I booked there at the last minute because i was stranded over night at the airport and i choose them because it was close to the airport, only apx 15 minutes away. This place is so outdated and nasty, i couldn't believe how horrible of a smell was in the rooms that i was in. The lady at the front desk was nice when i told her that the first room was dirty and smelly, she moved me to another room but it really wasn't that much better. She even gave me some air freshner to spray! Both rooms were dirty and nasty residue left in sinks, spotted pillows and sheets and old pillows on a sunken in bed. I didnt even want to sleep in the bed so i slept in my clothes all night, no telling what type of bacteria and germs were lurking. Ive already made a complaint to hotels.com about this place but i feel like the owner should do some updates on this property. No one should have to stay in filthy conditions such as this.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Dont stay here! I was placed on the back end with little lighting.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Niceville, General Manager at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Responded Sep 17, 2020
Dear guest, we only just finished renovation recently. we welcome you to experience our hospitality under new ownership and management.
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn at eglin afb hotel niceville
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleNiceville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn At Eglin AFB?
Nearby attractions include Turkey Creek Nature Trail (0.3 miles) and East of Eden (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn At Eglin AFB?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fresh Greece, TradeWinds Italian Restaurant, and The Local’s Eatery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Quality Inn At Eglin AFB located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Niceville.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Quality Inn At Eglin AFB offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Quality Inn At Eglin AFB accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.