We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Coastal Waters Inn

    3509 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3629
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/201710/30/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    $110
    $107
    SAVE $3
    $110
    $107
    Traveler (57)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good41%
    • Average23%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible8%
    Travelers talk about
    “no elevator” (7 reviews)
    “clean pool” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Babysitting
    Concierge
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $107
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $110
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $107
      View Deal
    View all 15 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (97)
    There are newer reviews for Coastal Waters Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 97 reviews

    Reviewed May 9, 2016

    This 3 story inn has a nice pool. Decent rooms with comfy beds and the suites that overlook the beach are lovely. New grilles to cook out on. Steps from the beach. Close to 7-11, Walgreens, Restaurants etc. I will definitely come here again.

    Thank GreenGables78
    Response from kdnsb, Manager at Coastal Waters InnResponded June 21, 2016

    Thank you for your stay with us and taking the time to share your experience.

    Reviewed May 9, 2016

    My stay with my grandsons was perfect at this economical oceanfront property. The service was perfect! All around me were other families including Grandparents enjoying the ocean breeze, the view and the sparkly clean pool. Our room was a ground floor unit that opened directly...More

    Thank doratallahassee
    Response from kdnsb, Manager at Coastal Waters InnResponded June 21, 2016

    We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, please visit again soon.

    Reviewed April 16, 2016

    We booked 2 night stay, they put us in a room under the stairs, it was a dump! Asked for better room & after some convincing they finally gave us another room it was somewhat better. First night was ok but second night was party...More

    3  Thank _susieb251
    Response from kdnsb, Manager at Coastal Waters InnResponded June 21, 2016

    We apologize that you had a negative experience and could not meet your expectations.

    Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

    We had a first level suite overlooking the pool. Great view of the ocean. Older, but clean and very friendly staff. Does need some updating - primarily blackout curtains in the bedroom. Lights from the parking lot kept the room light, even with the shades...More

    1  Thank GulieHoo
    Reviewed January 30, 2016

    Coastal Waters is nothing fancy - but neither is the price. We had a very nice two room suite with a king bed. It was too cold to enjoy the porch with an ocean view. The people were very nice and helpful. Within a block...More

    1  Thank Carol D
    Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
    1,591 reviews
    #5 of 73 hotels in Daytona Beach
     
    Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
    981 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in New Smyrna Beach
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
    828 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Port Orange
     
    Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
    1,057 reviews
    #6 of 73 hotels in Daytona Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $118 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Coastal Waters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • New Smyrna Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Coastal Waters Hotel New Smyrna Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (57)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
    981 reviews
    1.43 miles away
     
    Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
    1,057 reviews
    18.54 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
    1,591 reviews
    15.40 miles away
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
    828 reviews
    11.07 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    SoNapa Grille
    563 reviews
    .08 miles away
    C's Waffles
    333 reviews
    .60 miles away
    The Bakers Table
    96 reviews
    .60 miles away
    Izzys Island Tacos and Ice Cream
    122 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Our Lady Star of The Sea Catholic Church
    66 reviews
    .32 miles away
    27th Avenue Park
    45 reviews
    .11 miles away
    St. Peter the Fisherman Episcopal Church
    12 reviews
    .87 miles away
    Indian River Lagoon Park
    9 reviews
    .44 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Coastal Waters Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Ask for ocean view"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room one back from the oceanfront rooms. you'll still get a good view of the ocean without..."
    Read review
    "Rooms away from the pool are quieter. Second floor near the ocean had great views."
    Read review
    "I would ask if first or second floor are available."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing