We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
611 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2738
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Wyndham
eDreams
Priceline
travelup.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (327)
Room & Suite (119)
Pool & Beach (55)

About

#9 of 16 hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.8
Value
3.7
New Smyrna Beach is located just south of better known Daytona Beach, Florida and is the ultimate beach lover’s destination. Though it is small, New Smyrna Beach boasts 13 miles of white sand beaches, consistently voted some of Florida’s best. The home of swimming, surfing, fishing, and water sports, these gorgeous beaches aren’t the only thing to enjoy here. As the second oldest city in Florida, it is packed with history and charm. Flager Avenue and Canal Street offer unique shops and restaurants, and the Canaveral National Seashore is just a short drive south. |break|Located directly on the beaches that this area is known for, the Coconut Palms Beach Resort will make you feel right at home. We doubt you’ll want to spend much time inside, but these condo rentals feature full kitchens, laundry facilities, and private bedrooms with room for your entire family. Outside your door, you’ll find three outdoor swimming pools, a picnic area, fitness facilities, children’s playground, snack ba
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Snack bar
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Great View
675Reviews53Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 184
  • 218
  • 125
  • 75
  • 73
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sandi S wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I can not say enough about how friendly &accommodating the staff is. The resort is dated but it was clean & the amenities are very nice. It’s right on the beach & a short walk to town. The were hit by lighting & our A/C unit didn’t work but with the portable air & fans, we were very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Lawson, General Manager at Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are currently working on making update to our main building. Hope to see you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teea V wrote a review Sep 2022
5 contributions7 helpful votes
So disappointing. We booked this resort through Travel Advantage Network and received email confirmation that our unit would be at 611 South Atlantic Avenue, the main building with all the amenities and on the beach. We drove for 14 hours spread over 2 days, so excited for our beach vacation! But at check-in resort staff tells us our unit is in "Pineapple Palms" which is a small dingy old apartment building down and across the street at 808 South Atlantic Avenue. The resort staff rudely claims that Travel Advantage Network (TAN) assigns the unit and there's nothing they can do, but I called them (TAN) and was told "the resort assigns the unit at the time you check in." I have recently again called Travel Advantage Network and they once again confirmed that the resort DOES assign your unit when you check in, so the resort staff is not being truthful. What I would like my fellow travelers to know before booking is that this resort owns other property that is off-site from their main resort and that they can assign you a unit in this off-site property when you check in. Our off-site unit was on the second floor of the building above the resort's laundry facility, so from early in the morning throughout the day we could hear the sounds and feel the floor vibrating from the washer spinning downstairs, so there was no sleeping in on our vacation! Add to that the resort front desk staff was rude the entire week through in-person, phone and text communication, and the room had not been properly cleaned. This was just a horrible experience and a ruined vacation. We will never, ever book at this property again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay someplace else. Resort staff here will assign your room at their discretion, not yours.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marlene Jekubovich, Guest Services / Front Office at Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Responded Sep 10, 2022
We are very Sorry to hear that you had an unhappy experience . The resort only assigns rooms to guests that either call to make a reservation or come in to stay with us for a few nights. All other reservations are made online and assigned to open rooms that are rentals. We have timeshare owners that can not even get the rooms they want. Availability is the key. You should have been advised by the travel advantage that we have 5 buildings and you are never promised a certain view. Sorry that you were across the street form the beach, hope your time at the beach was nice!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony R wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
@ 52yrs old, I've not experienced the worst accomodations EVER! NO Central Air in our unit. Only a mobile AC box. No access to our balcony due to "venting" the portable AC box. Lots of broken items. Water in master bath didn't work. Water poured in my niece's 3 bedroom unit during a rainstorm. The list can go on but I'll just say... "WARNING! Never Stay Here!"
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay away from this location. Terrible.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marlene Jekubovich, Guest Services / Front Office at Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Responded Aug 5, 2022
We apologize for the Ac issues and the unit that water came into. The AC issues are being addressed this week. The water issue, wish I had a better understanding of that. We have had some very terrible weather lately. Hope you will consider us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J. T. wrote a review Jul 2022
Charlotte, NC89 contributions114 helpful votes
Overall great location for access to the beach and walking distance to bars, restaurants, and shops. However the accommodations themselves are not great. We had a room in the tower. Bathroom very tiny for 2 people. Rooms are pretty dated - furniture, carpet, fixtures, tile, cabinets, etc. Bed doesn’t even have a headboard…just a mattress on legs. Curtains were hanging off the track in places. No ice machine on premises. No Kleenex in room - you have to ask for it at the front desk. Upside is there is a refrigerator with a freezer. A party in our group stayed in a bungalow and that was much better as it looked to have been recently renovated.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marlene Jekubovich, Guest Services / Front Office at Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Responded Aug 2, 2022
All rooms are to be remodeled soon. Hope to see you back after the renovations are down. Look into a bigger unit with full kitchen, one bedrooms and up.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robin T wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We booked our stay here at the recommendation of friends. They had previously stayed here several times and had a great experience . Our experience was way different from theirs. Upon entering our “2 bedroom condo” we quickly realized we had a hotel room with an adjoining room and didn’t even have a full size kitchen. The 2nd thing we noticed was the air conditioning was not working. In our daughters “bedroom” the air was already broken and they replaced it with a portable air unit and vented it out balcony door so the sliding door was not accessible. We reported broken air to front desk and they said “someone will hopefully be here after the holiday to fix it”. Meanwhile it’s 77-80 degrees in our room. The lowest it ever got was 73 at night. One elevator was broken the whole week we were there, the Tiki Hut was never open, our sliding door to balcony was almost impossible to open, and only trash can in the whole unit was a bathroom size trash can, and the hallways were very hot and muggy. So 4 days later we still hadn’t seen anyone coming to fix our air. My husband was taking trash to dumpster (and the dumpster was piled high and overflowing) when he saw a couple maintenance men standing around with a new portable air conditioner in a box. He jokingly said he needed it in our room. After talking with these very nice helpful gentlemen, they showed up and put the portable unit in our room. So for 3 out of my 7 nights I was able to get cool while sleeping. This is definitely not what we were expecting from the description on the “resort” website or by what we had been told. We were very disappointed in the accommodations but the beach was beautiful and we made the best of it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marlene Jekubovich, Guest Services / Front Office at Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Responded Jul 14, 2022
We do apologize that the Ac was not working correctly , glad to hear they purchased a new one and came by to install. The 2 bedroom condo, sounds like you were placed in a lock off unit. One side studio, with no cooking area, just mini frig and coffee pot. The other side would have a full kitchen. We have two elevators, sorry that one was broken. We are addressing all the issues, again sorry that you were here when things were in need of repair. So nice to see you had a good time at the beach.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joseph H wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We wanted to book a hotel with at least an ocean biew room with a balcony. We got to our room and the picture shows our ocean view not great but i guess we can see it. I called the front desk to see if we can get a room with a patio that has an operable door and was told that most are broke and there are none left with doors that work. Tiles are the floor are popping up just very run down.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from marlene Jekubovich, Owner at Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Thank you for choosing the CP2 as your destination of choice. We are very sorry to hear of all the issues you encountered while staying with us. Our guests feedback is valuable to our overall success. We again apologize and hope you will give us another try in he future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jayex105 wrote a review May 2022
Orlando, Florida29 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed here because it’s a Wyndham property, so we assumed it would be nice and clean and not a typical “hotel.” Well, we were wrong. The room pictured and described showed a queen bed and a sleeper soft, plus a full kitchen. So, it would be perfect for my family of 4. The room we received had one bed, no couch and it had a mini fridge and a coffee maker. They said they were sold out and told us we could go to Wal Mart and buy an air mattress. On top of that, there was fecal matter on the floor next to the toilet and dried urine on the toilet seat. How does the cleaning crew miss that? Plus, you can see in the photo, they didn’t bother to fix the TP holder that can jab you in the leg, they just left it like that. I’d never stay there again, that’s just gross. But if you choose to, make sure you find out exactly what kind of room you have and you may want to bring your own cleaning supplies.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marlene Jekubovich, Guest Services / Front Office at Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Responded Jun 14, 2022
First and Foremost I am very sorry to hear of your bad experience with us at CP2. The housekeeping will be notified of this. The room you described is a studio that sleeps only two people. The pictures on the site you booked through are just general pictures of our rooms. Please call the front desk so we can make an unhappy experience a happy one for a later time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vero22fox wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We paid for a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite, both bathrooms had issues, one that was not resolved. Which was lack of hot water in the shower. After letting it run for 10 mins it got lukewarm at best. The toilet was broken in the other along with a sink that wouldn’t drain. And I nearly got locked in the bathroom because the door knob was stuck. It also looked nothing like what was promoted in the picture. Very run down with the exception of the kitchen. They also do not disclose that you may end up in a unit that is not right on the water but a block down across the street. And lastly do not try to call them because they don’t pick up the phone. When I showed up in person they told me “hopefully it gets fixed.”
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marlene Jekubovich, Guest Services / Front Office at Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Responded Jun 14, 2022
We apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered during your stay with us. The resort consists of 5 buildings and one being across the street from the beach. The service related issues are all being addresses. We hope you will give us another try in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shannon S wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
With all the beautiful resorts on the beach your would think this one would stay slightly competitive. They do not heat the pools above 67 degrees If you want to swin in cold pools during the colder season this is the resort for you
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marlene Jekubovich, Guest Services / Front Office at Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Sorry that you stayed with us when our heaters where not working. We have them now working, but of course with Florida, being 100 degrees we will not need to run them till next winter. We hope you will give us another chance to make your vacation a happy one in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hawktraveler8 wrote a review Feb 2022
Davenport, Iowa188 contributions59 helpful votes
Honestly you can’t beat this location but it does need some serious updating. I was at resort II through Wyndham. As a solo traveler, I appreciated the person checking me in didn’t verbally say my room number because people were behind me waiting too. However, he didn’t mention where the pool was or any other amenities were but they weren’t hard to find. Furniture very outdated, the type that’s old & just looks like it’s been there forever and makes you question how clean it is. Admittedly I didn’t even want to sit in the couch so I covered it with a sheet. Pretty decent pool furniture, no hot tub. The ice machine in my unit was stuck on making ice because the lever is missing to turn it off and it was annoyingly loud. When the air kicks on it’s very loud. Toilet sucks, had to hold handle down to flush. Clean otherwise and nice kitchen/dining area. Didn’t like being on the back side, had partial view of ocean but the street was loud at times. Ideally when you go, the room may not matter if you’re not spending a lot of time in it but just depends on the weather.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Lawson, General Manager at Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Responded Mar 15, 2022
We're sorry the resort did not meet your expectations. We are currently under renovations making updates and improvements to the resort. Hope to see you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$179 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coconut palms beach hotel new smyrna beach, hotel coconut palms beach, coconut palms beach resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaNew Smyrna Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COCONUT PALMS BEACH RESORT II - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (New Smyrna Beach, FL)

Frequently Asked Questions about Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Which popular attractions are close to Coconut Palms Beach Resort II?
Nearby attractions include Flagler Avenue Park (0.3 miles), Palms Up Pottery Studio and Gallery (0.3 miles), and Little Theatre of New Smyrna Beach (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Coconut Palms Beach Resort II?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Coconut Palms Beach Resort II?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Coconut Palms Beach Resort II?
Guests can enjoy a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Coconut Palms Beach Resort II?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coconut Palms Beach Resort II?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crabby's Bar & Grill NSB, AA Garden Fusion, and Wake Up Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coconut Palms Beach Resort II?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coconut Palms Beach Resort II?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Coconut Palms Beach Resort II?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Turtle Mound National Historic Site (3.4 miles) and Sugar Mill Ruins (3.7 miles).
Does Coconut Palms Beach Resort II have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Coconut Palms Beach Resort II accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.