We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2

611 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 292: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our rented bungalow included all the amenities of home which comes in handy especially while vacationing. The view from our room, steps from the beach, was magical with all of the little chameleons running around near our feet. The location is a short walk or very short drive to Flagler Avenue (the main strip.) Also is only a short drive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Troy W
don j, General Manager at Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2, responded to this review

After your long drive from Ohio, I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The bungalows are very often requested units, with many guests enjoying the very things you mentioned. True, our location is fantastic, with the beach only steps away and within walking distance or a very short drive to many other amenities and attractions.... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My 1st impression of the resort while checking in was good! Check in went swiftly and was uneventful! Our suite was located in the Royal Palms building on the 4th floor. Unit 3405. Upon entering I noticed how clean and fresh everything smelled and looked! Pleasantly surprised because of the reviews I had read. Our 2 bedroom condo had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri_1972
don j, General Manager at Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review of our resort. I am glad that you enjoyed the unit and amenities, and the view! I have passed your comments on to the staff, as they work very hard to provide everything necessary for a great vacation, and positive comments reinforce their commitments. Thank you also for the recommendation, and we... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family recently enjoyed are stay at this location. We were over whelmed on how terrific it was. We stay at only hilton properties and took a gamble on staying at this condo and boy we had a great time. It is directly on the beach and has 2 wonderful swimming pools. It is indeed of a little upgrades but... More 

Helpful?
Thank ultramatt2016
don j, General Manager at Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of our resort. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and took pleasure in the location and amenities. We take great pride in our efforts to ensure that all guests have a 'perfect vacation', and we try to be as instrumental as we can in that process. I have passed on your... More 

Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Coconut Palms Beach Resort on the 4th floor. It had been raining and I was looking forward to a shower before heading out for dinner. Cold shower. Yikes. The best thing I can say was that the desk staff were very friendly. This hotel makes me think of an old beach hotel that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank amymarie2011
don j, General Manager at Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of the resort. I apologize for the shower malfunction. The replacement valve was installed as soon as possible, but unfortunately, not in time for your dinner. In spite of that, your kind words regarding our front desk staff are greatly appreciated. As you witnessed, they are eager and willing to do whatever they can to... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Smyrna Beach hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We 'own' a 1 BR with a sleeper sofa here. Up til now we've always used it to trade elsewhere. Glad we came to actually see the resort, although I doubt we will return there. It seems comparable to a Travel Lodge, with kitchen accessories. Issue with the 1 BR is the lack of space to actually store food if... More 

Helpful?
Thank K C
don j, General Manager at Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2, responded to this review

I appreciate your candid review of the resort and appreciate the comments, both positive and negative. The negative ones help guide us to becoming better, and the positive ones let us know that we are on the right track, even for just those items. Over time, we hope to achieve total guest satisfaction in every area. That, however, is a... More 

Smyrna, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

We booked our stay through etours & travel. We were across the street from the beach. No laundry and no pool at our building. View of construction. Room was above commercial laundry room so our room shook constantly. Ceiling fan burned out in living room and no one ever fixed it. I can say nothing good about this place &... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger R
don j, General Manager at Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Units that are booked through a third party comes from inventory available to them at the time of booking. As you can imagine, at the height of the season here in New Smyrna Beach, availability is scarce. Regarding the ceiling fan, I asked maintenance if they had a guest request... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I are just getting ready to check out and figured I'd write this while its still fresh in my mind. I could hit Flagler ave right now if i threw a super ball. We looked at all the units, and they were decorated the same. All seem to have been recently redone, with all the comforts of... More 

Helpful?
Thank ffejtable
don j, General Manager at Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review of our resort and the kind words for the staff. We are very proud of the work they do and the way they do it. Training is ongoing in all departments and reviews help us to accomplish our goal: to make your vacation as enjoyable and comfortable as it can be. Thank you... More 

Farmington Hills
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

We came as part of promotion package I was promised multiple times that unit we are getting was going to be great in main building. Instead, we were placed in building 801 which was disgusting to say the least. The entrance, elevators. Steps, laundry room were filthy. In the so called 2 bedroom unit, dishwasher was broken, dishes were filthy.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jihan B
don j, General Manager at Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you were promised something that you didn't get. The tour company that made the reservation for you should not have promised something that they were unable to provide. Having said that, in reviewing all of the incidents of the last three weeks, I can not identify who you are or what... More 

The OC Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for memorial day weekend. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and large compared to most hotel rooms. We had an ocean view and small kitchenette. The only downside was no icemaker. You had to make your own ice in the freezer, which wasn't too hard. The two pools were relaxing and plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank JulesNtheOC
don j, General Manager at Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review of our resort, and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. You will be happy to know that we are presently addressing the issue of updating, and although it will take some time to complete, at least it will soon be underway! We look forward to your return! More 

Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

We were in NSB for a lacrosse tournament and only stayed one night at this hotel, but we were pleasantly surprised with the room and pool area. We were on the 6th (top) floor with an ocean view. The room was more like a small apartment/condo and was very well appointed with a kitchen, dining table, living room, bathroom and... More 

Helpful?
Thank deej713
don j, General Manager at Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the wonderful review of our resort. I am very happy that your stay was so enjoyable. We try to provide everything one would need for a comfortable stay, and reviews help us to see where we excel and where attention might be required. I apologize for your noisy "neighbors" and hope that you reported it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 15 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 15 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 15 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 15 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
10.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2

Address: 611 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: $127 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Palms Beach Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Hotel Coconut Palms Beach
Coconut Palms Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay