We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Navarre Beach Camping Resort

Save
Share
9201 Navarre Pkwy, Navarre, FL 32566-2913
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com$79
Etrip$79
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (239)
Pool & Beach (46)
Room & Suite (43)

About

#2 of 9 Specialty lodging in Navarre
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
The Navarre Beach Campground is located on the Gulf Coast of Florida in an area known for both its tourism and beautiful outdoor activities. Our campground offers beautiful RV sites for nearly all types of rigs along with amazing cabins that feature waterfront views, private bathrooms and full kitchens. Enjoy a swimming pool, private beach area, stunning views, a long fishing pier and much more!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
296Reviews20Q+A47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 216
  • 47
  • 11
  • 8
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Soph wrote a review Jun 2022
Ottawa, Canada49 contributions29 helpful votes
This campground has an amazing view. Our lot was next to the washroom, I was worried it would smell all the time but it doesn’t. They keep it clean and fresh. The only downside is everyone walked on our lot to get to the washroom so it’s never quiet and camping in a tent you are always aware of someone walking next to you which was bothersome. There should be a defined path and not just walk next to someone sleeping or eating.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Navarre Beach Camping Resort
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. It's great to know all our efforts in giving our guests incredible experiences are appreciated. However, we apologize for the inconvenience brought by the noise when guests go to the bathroom, which made your stay less than ideal. We recognize your feedback, and we'll use it for future improvements. Safe travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marlo C wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We just stayed this past weekend in a cabin. The tv did not work, I reported it 2 times no one came, even though they said someone would. Good thing we had ipads for the 2 little boys to watch at night. Then saturday we heard a noise and seen a mouse or mice not sure how many they had, because we packed up and left as soon as the sun came up. We did report it to office and all they said was thank you for letting us know. We will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Navarre Beach Camping Resort
Responded Jun 23, 2022
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Marlo. We're sorry that your stay was not satisfactory due to the issues you encountered with your television. We take these matters seriously and would have liked the opportunity to correct them during your stay. The park was hit with lightning a couple of weeks ago, and we are still repairing and replacing TVs and the affected cable lines. Please know that we are already addressing the mice problem at the moment. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future should your travels bring you back to Navarre Beach Camping Resort. Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Echo Bond wrote a review May 2022
Gulfport, Mississippi10 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked over mothers day weekend, we rented the coldwater cabin for two. It didn't have a shower or hot water. I was very skeptical but that faded once we got there! We used the bathhouse which is very very NICE! The whole property is spotless and so beautiful!! Everyone that works there is super friendly! I highly recommend. The beach isn't FAR at all. It's also on the bay and so pretty!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Bring your own linens and towels, otherwise its $20
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Navarre Beach Camping Resort
Responded May 11, 2022
Hi! We are grateful that you loved your stay at Navarre Beach Camping Resort. Thank you for appreciating our beautiful and clean facilities and attentive staff. Our team appreciates your recommendation. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again for another fun time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jared C wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
I booked online on a Sunday morning and received an immediate call from someone in hospitality to confirm the reservation. At this time I learned that there was an additional charge/child/night and that their clubhouse and all additional activities were closed and currently unavailable. I asked at this time to cancel my reservation, which to reiterate had been made only a couple of hours ago, and I was told that I still had to pay the $25 cancelation fee. I requested a call back from someone higher up in administration and was told they would call back the next day. They never called back, so I called them two days later. Again, I was given the runaround about how their cancelation fee was non negotiable and again I way told that someone with decision making ability would call me back. Once again no call back. So, I am done with them. Don’t care about the $25, but their customer relations and communication are terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Navarre Beach Camping Resort
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry for the disappointing experience you had with us. Our campground has cancellation guidelines that include a $25 service charge deduction if you cancel 15 or more days before your arrival date. If you cancel 14 days or less of your arrival date, your full deposit is forfeited. Please know that we understand your frustrations, and we hope that you will give us another chance to prove ourselves to you. Again, our customer relations team would like to apologize for the terrible experience. Thank you for understanding.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KyleWay wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The amount of hoops me and my wife have jumped through is ridiculous. They will not refund us our money even though we tried to cancel over a week before the scheduled date. Even to change the dates was another $200. Its ridiculous and the place wasn't even worth a penny we paid. Not anywhere near the actual beach. Place smelt terrible, trash everywhere, and VERY rude customer service. I give this trash place a negative review if I could. Not worth a penny
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Navarre Beach Camping Resort
Responded Sep 10, 2021
Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We take pride in cultivating a welcoming environment for all guests to enjoy, so we're sincerely disappointed to hear about this experience. To avoid any confusion, we always make sure to inform guests during the reservation process about our campground policies, specifically around reservation changes. Regardless, we apologize that your experience was less than ideal and we wish you all the best. Take care.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
trl80 wrote a review Jul 2021
Greenbrier, Arkansas73 contributions6 helpful votes
We have been here one night and here for a week. But in this time I can tell you it is clean, looks great and everyone has been wonderful! We will come back here next year!! The entire area is nice. Our RV site was easy to level. It’s just a very attractive place to park your RV.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Marketing at Navarre Beach Camping Resort
Responded Aug 18, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experiences at our Navarre Beach Camping Resort. We're always thrilled to hear from our guests about their love for our resort as we strive for excellent experiences. We do hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindy wrote a review Jul 2021
Bloomington, Illinois5 contributions1 helpful vote
Cabin was great!!! Bed is ok!! It makes noises but we brought our mattress pad and it was great!!! As for everything else it was horrible!!! When we got here on 7/5/21 the front desk lady was rude and I was told we were going to be close to the water when I made the reservation!! We tired to talk to her and ask her if anything was open and heard from staff they had cancellations but she was rude and didn’t even want to answer for next year either!!! When we got back to our cabin that is in the very front of the park!! (no water view at all!! ) She didn’t give us our booklet so we could use the WiFi and other stuff!! When we called the lady on the phones it was like she was annoyed with the call!!! Went to the pool on 7/6/21 and got attacked by gnats, mosquitoes and the pool was so cloudy!! Horrible to sit and enjoy yourself when your being attacked in the pool by bugs!!! Tried to call customer service that night on 7/6/21 and left message and we are still waiting for a call and it’s Friday now!! 7/9/21!! Sad thing is this was recommended by a friend because we came down here to get married and in was such a DISAPPOINTMENT for us!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for Booklet and make sure you are waterfront. Lower number cabins are way better!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Marketing at Navarre Beach Camping Resort
Responded Jul 19, 2021
Cindy, thank you for taking a moment to share these concerns with us. We are incredibly disappointed to hear of your experience as our team is passionate about going above and beyond for our guests. We will make sure to share your comments directly, and if we get the opportunity, we hope to prove ourselves to you in the future. Take care.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan Meacham wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Absolutely the worst campground we have ever stayed at in over 20 years of camping. Their website completely misrepresented the campsite that we would be located in. They did give us a small discount because “their website” made a mistake. Apparently, we weren’t the only ones complaining about that. Keep in mind that we paid over $200 per night to stay there. Then, on our last night, we headed to the pool for one last dip in the hot tub to find that the pool was closed early. Upon calling the on call technician to find out why, we were informed that the pool was closed because “you couldn’t see the bottom of the pool.” He said “you can call the office in the morning” and then hung up on me. Stay away from this place. The pictures absolutely do not do it justice and I don’t mean that in a good way.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Marketing at Navarre Beach Camping Resort
Responded Jul 14, 2021
Ryan, thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had a dissatisfactory experience during your stay. We're always exploring how to continuously live up to our guest's expectations, so we appreciate your comments. We hope to welcome you back for a 5-star experience next time. Cheers.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wendy P wrote a review Jun 2021
91 contributions13 helpful votes
We will NEVER stay here again! The camp spots are so close together that we couldn’t even extend the awning on our travel trailer all the way. The internet and cable TV was just about worthless. When I called and made the reservation, they did not tell us that we had to pay an additional $25 for the second vehicle. The spots were so close together that my daughter had to park her car some distance away in the overflow area. My main complaint though was how awfully rude the employees where. For example, when we were getting everything ready for us to leave, my daughter parked her car in an empty spot right beside us so we could load things in her car there rather than having to carry heavy/bulky items to where her car had been parked. An employee drive by on a golf cart and yelled at her to move her vehicle. My daughter tried to explain why her car was parked there but the woman cut her off and said “I don’t care why it’s there or where you move it to, just get it out of here!” That is totally uncalled for and bad for business! The good parts of this campground is that it’s very clean and it was nice and quiet. We had wonderful neighbors on each side of us.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Bring plenty of fly spray because the flies are thick down here! The pool area is open when the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Kristinajkirkham wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions
We stayed here 9 months while on contract in the area. All of the employees were great! They took care of me once when I was sick by making a grocery run. They even had treats for my girl on the golf carts! When I had any issues, they were promptly resolved by the amazing maintenance staff. Housekeeping went over and beyond to keep the place clean. I love the neighborhood feeling of this place! Sugar and I will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Marketing at Navarre Beach Camping Resort
Responded Jun 10, 2021
thank you for the recommendation and wonderful comments about your time at our Navarre Beach Camping Resort. Our team is passionate about providing our guests with an exceptional service, and we're so glad that you appreciated their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you and Sugar back in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
navarre beach campground hotel navarre, beach navarre
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleNavarre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NAVARRE BEACH CAMPING RESORT $47 ($̶1̶5̶5̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Campground Reviews - FL

Frequently Asked Questions about Navarre Beach Camping Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Navarre Beach Camping Resort?
Nearby attractions include Escape Zone 60 Navarre (0.9 miles), Navarre Beach (1.7 miles), and Santa Rosa Island (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Navarre Beach Camping Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Is parking available at Navarre Beach Camping Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Navarre Beach Camping Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tommy's New Orleans Snoballs, Cactus Flower Cafe of Navarre, and Scooter's Fish House.
Are pets allowed at Navarre Beach Camping Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.