We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
8577 Gulf Blvd, Navarre, FL 32566-7299
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
CheapTickets
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (197)
Pool & Beach (44)
Room & Suite (41)

About

#4 of 8 Specialty lodging in Navarre
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Gulf Front vacation property consisting of 3 buildings. Located on Navarre Beach in Florida's panhandle. Each building has its own hot tub, swimming pool and fitness center. One, two and three bedroom rentals are available with complete kitchens and washer/dryer. Enjoy all the amenities of home while on vacation.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beach
Bicycle rental
Spa
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Boating
Snorkeling
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Clothes dryer
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Private balcony
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Flatscreen TV
DVD / CD player
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch
169Reviews4Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 90
  • 42
  • 17
  • 7
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I'm staying in July and these people literally saved me! I promised my grandson we would come to Florida this summer. He is 7 years old and when I started looking at the prices of hotels in Pensacola Beach, wanting to be on the gulf side, they were charging per person I think because it was the week the Blue Angels might fly. I was told about Navarre properties and they got in touch with me right away and had me booked and no time with exactly what I was looking for, it couldn't have made for a more perfect place to stay and a more perfect vacation and special time with my grandson. Thank you guys so much again I can't say it enough! We can't wait to be there in July!
Read more
Love staying in this wonderful place every October for the month. We have a lot of wonderful friends and family join us and we are so happy to share. The last week does cause concern when kids, obviously know that security is lax and come off the beach. Not the first year we have seen this, especially on Sunday afternoon, to see teens come off the beach and take over the hot tubs and somewhat frighten senior citizen guest away. I really appreciate this property but I am losing trust in the security in the off season.
Read more
Response from Laurie G, Manager at Summerwind Resort
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Thank you for your review. Guest satisfaction is important to us. We will ask our patrol to give extra attention to the pools and hot tub areas to ensure only Summerwind guests are using the facilities.
Read more
We have been staying at Summerwind for 5 years. But, sadly, this year is probably our last. This time we experienced cigarette smoke on the balcony every night. It was hard to sit outside in the evening unless you are a smoker. The building is showing it's age now and so many things drip and squeak during the night - from the outside of the building to the bathroom. Light bulbs are hard to get replaced. There were leaf blowers that we could hear loudly all the way up on the 9th floor. Leaf blowers were not a welcome wake-up call at 7 AM on a Monday morning on vacation. The positives? The view is great. The beach is clean and excellent. It's always seemed like a safe place. The staff is friendly. It has been a great place for us. But I think that time has passed now.
Read more
Response from Laurie G, Manager at Summerwind Resort
Responded Mar 3, 2020
We are sad to hear that you did not have a good experience during your visit. The building management at Summerwind was changed in January 2020 and we have already made many improvements. Call us at 850-936-1312 and consider giving us another try.
Read more
the water smells because they fish off pier day and night 7 days a week. the rooms are ok but pricey not to far drive eat but do not eat at cajun place there we waited hour and half . parkings ok some pools stay closed or roped off alot
Read more
Response from Laurie G, Manager at Summerwind Resort
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We are assuming you stayed during the hot summer months. The beach will have fishy smells because of the high air and water temperatures. Sometimes a pool must be closed for extra cleaning due to the high load of swimmers. Summerwind has 3 pools so there is always a pool available for swimming. Consider a stay in the spring or fall to avoid the summer vacationers and heat. Thanks again for your review.
Read more
+1
Our family of 10 stayed here and loved it! The fabulous top-floor balcony was breathtaking and extremely safe, having two toddlers. Entry to the balcony was designed with children in mind, as the sliding doors could barely be moved by an adult, and a step up and over to enter made it much safer. The furniture was nice, appliances were all stainless, and plenty of great cookware and dishes etc. none of us were happy about the TV service. 3 TVs in unit, the largest was prolly only 42 inches, the other 2 were virtually unusable with almost NO service. Main TV was usable but not very much choice AT ALL. Blinds in master bdrm broken and void of slats, and screen was pulled out from frame of door. Also, seems too much work required upon leaving, considering the wkly rate paid and a longer check-out time would have helped tremendously. There was no cleaning fee or deposit; however we left the unit spotless and shouldn’t need to load dishwasher, strip the beds, and start a load of towels b4 leaving. Additionally, the master bath fan was going bad and sounded like a Mack truck when running. Maintenance was quick to respond and repair. Additionally, location was the best—right next to pier, 3 pools, convenient, etc. Overall, it went well, and we would stay again. P.S. yes that’s a dolphin 🐬 in the water.
Read more
Response from Laurie G, Manager at Summerwind Resort
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Thank you for your review. Many of the TVs have been replaced so hopefully a larger TV will be available for your next visit. We work hard to keep everything maintained but it looks like some items slipped through the cracks. We are happy that overall your visit was good and that you enjoyed your vacation.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$307 - $833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
summerwind hotel navarre, summerwind resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleNavarre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Summerwind Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Summerwind Resort?
Nearby attractions include Escape Zone 60 Navarre (3.2 miles), Navarre Beach (0.1 miles), and Santa Rosa Island (1.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Summerwind Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Summerwind Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Summerwind Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Summerwind Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Summerwind Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tommy's New Orleans Snoballs, JJ Chagos, and Scooter's Fish House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Summerwind Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Summerwind Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Dutch.
Does Summerwind Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Summerwind Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.