Santa Rosa RV Resort

Santa Rosa RV Resort

Traveler (187)
Pool & Beach (46)
Room & Suite (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#4 of 4 campgrounds in Navarre
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Santa Rosa Waterfront RV Resort is an ideal Gulf Coast destination. People love our location because everything you need for a perfect vacation is within easy reach. We are located in on St. Rosa Sound in Navarre Florida, close to Destin, Pensacola Beach. We are less then 1 mile from the famous snow white sand beaches of Florida's Gulf Island National Seashore which was voted one of the top beaches in the world, by Trip Advisor.We offer 24 waterfront sites located directly on Santa Rosa Sound. All 88 of our spacious RV campsites have full hookups, 30/50 amp electric, water, sewer, cable, wireless internet. Enjoy our luxurious family friendly amenities such as a brand new club house, fishing pier, waterfront pool, fitness room, playground, and private beach.The resort is near parks, bike paths, championship golf courses, charter boat rentals, fishing, scuba diving and snorkeling.The larger towns of Fort Walton Beach, Pensacola, Pensacola Beach and Destin, are a quick drive away for shopping, dining, arts and culture.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Beach
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Self-serve laundry
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family

Location

8315 Navarre Pkwy, Navarre, FL 32566-6900
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 50 out of 100
50
Pensacola Regional Airport
19.4 mi
See all flights
Ft. Walton Beach Airport
21.6 mi
See all flights
185Reviews12Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 119
  • 28
  • 16
  • 5
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mavwu wrote a review Mar 2020
Cary, North Carolina
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were on a family road trip and this place was great. We have been on the road for over a week and this was the first place we stayed for more than a night. Lots of long term residents (met someone that has been here since mid Dec) but plenty of others who are just passing by. Their bath house is huge and clean!!! Friendly staff and the park is right on the sound. Nice fishing pier on property. We were on 2nd row but i know if I were going to be here for longer than a few nights I would want the waterfront! Clean paved sites. Trash pickup at 10am daily and there was someone walking around to all the empty lots with a leaf blower keeping it all clean. Due to COVID-19 they did not have anyone to check us in, they did have envelopes with your name on it at 1:00pm so we could just get our papers and head straight to our site. The only disappointment was that we called and asked if we could check in a little earlier (we were willing to pay) and we were told even though they had our spot ready, they weren’t going to put out the envelope til 1:00. That was odd sounding to me...but oh well. We just parked at the marina nearby and watched a movie. Nothing was open due to COVID-19.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jinks Dupre, General Manager at Santa Rosa RV Resort
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Thank you for this review. Your envelope should not have been handled that way, I'm not going to make excuses, it was a tough time trying to figure out how you could get guest in, but not see them. COVID has made it very hard for a business that is suppose to be social. Thank you, Jinks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patti wrote a review Aug 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The WiFi here is non existent. Their website touts new equipment but every time you get on the site it kicks you off. Went to the office and spoke to manager about it and she couldn’t be bothered. Was short and curt with her response. The park is not inexpensive and for the price they charge, they should have WiFi that works.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jinks Dupre, General Manager at Santa Rosa RV Resort
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Very sorry you had this problem, usually we have this problem when we've had someone cut off a breaker for the internet. We do have these taped on with signs but guest sometime still cut them off. Very sorry this was not taken care of for you right away, please give us another chance. WE WILL DO BETTER! Jinks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dapatman58 wrote a review Jan 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I didn’t use the phrase RV Park intentionally. This is a definitely a Resort.

2020 will be our third year that my wife and I have wintered here. We stay for three months each time (Jan-March). This should be the standard that all RV Resorts model theirs after, Clean, excellent friendly staff, and a very generous owner. Park sponsored events and activities are what sets this place apart from other sites, many of which the costs are covered by the Resort. These may include expenses for a bus to take a trip, to food and music for get togethers.

Pool temperature in the winter is always 85-90 degrees and Jeff and John maintain it flawlessly.

Propane on site and grounds that are just beautiful.

It may be tough to get in for the winter, because we don’t want to give up our spots and rebook every year, but definitely worth looking into.

The staff here, led by Jinks are the best and always are friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jinks D, General Manager at Santa Rosa RV Resort
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Thank you so much for this great review, its about making memories. Most of our winter guest become our friends, we see them year after year. Thank you for staying with us. Always, Jinks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adventurer530777 wrote a review Jul 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
OK. The park is beautiful... but expensive. The palm trees and grounds are wonderful. Located just a few feet from busy Highway 98 it is noisy day and night. For the money, would have expected the wi-fi to be top notch, and cable TV to work. The dog run was dirty. The cable was unusable, and the wi-fi worked until the park filled up for the weekend. We had to keep all windows shaded because both rear and side windows are aligned perfectly with the adjacent sites , just a few short feet away. We were looking forward to our stay in Navarre, and made a sacrifice to pay the expensive rate for an exceptional place. We expected a lot, and this park disappointed in nearly every way. The policy now is for full payment up front for your reservation. We will not be back. There is a nice resort in Pensacola, on the beach for less than half the cost, and who only requires a deposit for your booking. I seldom post negative reviews, but unless you are looking for a place where you can leave your RV and go have fun 3 miles away on fantastic Navarre Beach... I would pass this one by.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jinks Dupre, General Manager at Santa Rosa RV Resort
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Thank you for your review. Jinks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David H wrote a review Jul 2020
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
2.0 of 5 bubbles
When I called to book a site for my 36 foot 5th wheel, I was told the only thing available was the back row by the road. We were assigned to site #42. This is a blind side back in I love a challenge but this is ridiculous. My Ford F-350 is 22 feet so overall when hooked up nearly 50 feet. There is a street light opposite the site that is in the way along with the neighbors who park parallel to their sites...because the sites are too small to accommodate an RV and a truck. They don’t want people parking on the grass but it is nearly impossible to park an F350 and the RV on this site. There is a large tree at the back so no extra room there either. The utilities are at the far end so 2 sewer hoses are needed and 30 feet of power and coax cable to connect. Bad layout. Loud is the word next to highway 98 so no sitting outside. Some of the other sites may work but #42 should be used for the retro teardrop campers not a 36 foot RV.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jinks Dupre, General Manager at Santa Rosa RV Resort
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Thank you for this review, and sorry you had these problems. We do keep trying to plant trees and shrubs for the noise. Please give us another try, it will be better. Jinks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dennis E wrote a review Oct 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were repeat RV'ers here beautifully kept resort. Just pray nothing goes wrong with your stay...they will not work with you for a refund (even during hurricane Sally where we had to leave our Rv, stay at a hotel Sept 17 and 18, water actually blew in the vents damaging our woodwork on a new 2019 model) We returned cleaned up the water, went to the front office and told them we had to leave, more rain coming in and Betas storms we could not risk more damage. We had paid for the whole month of September plus 85 dollars for electric, not to mention the taxes which we knew we weren't getting back. When questioned about a possible refund we're told "since you didn't stay the month we have to charge you by the week which is more. How convient was that. So they kept all but 136.00 of our money.We had
paid a total of almost 1100.00. do the math on that. We were just asking for 10 days refund and weren't even asking for the two days in a hotel which cost us another 176.00. You tell me if this sounds like good customer service. My god this was during a hurricane not us cancelling on them. I would love to hear or speak with the owner/owners so I know for a fact that they are aware of the feed back they are receiving.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jinks Dupre, General Manager at Santa Rosa RV Resort
Responded Oct 7, 2020
The monthly rate is 1/4 what the daily or weekly rate is. Sorry for your issues while at the park. Thank you for the review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen R wrote a review Sep 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a healthcare worker and my company cancelled my vacation. I contacted the company and they said too bad they charge you immediately for the full amount and will not change your reservation or refund you any part. They are a very crooked operation and stay as far away as you can.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandy Berry wrote a review Oct 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We are meeting family in Florida for Christmas and WAS going to stay at this location. I made reservations and then realized within 30 minutes that I had made a mistake on the dates I reserved. I emailed and called to cancel (all within 30 minutes) and was told that they are charging $40 cancellation fee!!!! I am 2 months away from what my reservation date would've been and am still being charged $40! There are plenty of other places to stay besides this place...I recommend staying somewhere else
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jinks Dupre, General Manager at Santa Rosa RV Resort
Responded Feb 16, 2021
Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen B wrote a review Aug 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Made a reservation 2 months in advance to stay for a week with friends to celebrate a milestone anniversary. During our trip there our vehicle broke down and incurred a very lengthy and expensive repair. Sadly our trip had to be cancelled. Called and spoke to manager after 2 days waiting to hear if our vehicle would get fixed in time to make it there.explaining our situation and she very coldly said "no refunds" . After spending top dollar per night on top of having a very expensive automotive repair she could have at least refunded us for the nights remaining. Our friends who did make it there said that our site was full within an hour of us cancelling.
Will never go to that campground. CAMPERS BEWARE.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jinks Dupre, General Manager at Santa Rosa RV Resort
Responded Aug 19, 2020
We are sorry for the problems you had, we are also very sorry there was no refund. This is why when booking we make sure to go over the cancellation policy. Thank you, Jinks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Boat-Captain wrote a review Feb 2023
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a paved site with a paved patio surrounded by palms, bushes and other foliage providing a tropical feel. We had a limited water view as we were in the second row from the water. The restrooms with showers were cleaned daily and had received a fresh coat of paint. There also was access to a dog park, small beach and a fishing pier. Utilities, including cable worked well. There were planned activities like pot-luck meals and morning coffee. There was some highway noise with some road construction nearby. Some sites in row four back up to the busy highway. There are a variety of restaurants and grocery stores nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sites in row 4 back up to the highway.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Jinks D
Navarre, Florida
Yes and we are 1 mile from the Gulf.
Answer from Jinks D
Destin, Florida, United States
Our winter monthly rates are $896 to $1195, plus electric.
Kerry J asked a question Mar 2018
Kenner, Louisiana87 contributions37 helpful votes
Are there tent sites?
Answer from Jinks D
Destin, Florida, United States
I'm sorry, we do not have tent sites. Travel Trailers, 5th wheels and Motorhomes. Try Navarre Beach Campround. Thank you, Jinks
Kerry J asked a question Mar 2018
Kenner, Louisiana87 contributions37 helpful votes
Are there tent sites?
Answer from sheria_10
Murfreesboro, Tennessee23 contributions6 helpful votes
Sorry but no tents.
Answer from Mike B
Muldrow, Oklahoma136 contributions83 helpful votes
Yes, that is the closest one,and pensacola also has an RV resort between both dog beaches.
Ray F wrote a tip Jul 1
Haysville, Kansas42 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ample overflow parking and storage. Convenient areas to shop and grab takeout."
Read full review
GoPlaces672406 wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Extreme rudeness in the manager and staff. "
Read full review
Boat-Captain wrote a tip Feb 2023
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania881 contributions179 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sites in row 4 back up to the highway."
Read full review
Nicoleloona wrote a tip Jul 2022
Georgetown, Texas7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beautiful RV resort conveniently located"
Read full review
Discover64782573753 wrote a tip Feb 2022
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Row four has a bit of road noise."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Navarre area.
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleNavarre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANTA ROSA RV RESORT - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Santa Rosa RV Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Santa Rosa RV Resort?
Nearby attractions include Salt Water Cottage (0.4 miles), Navarre Seafood Market (0.6 miles), and A Special Place (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Santa Rosa RV Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Is parking available at Santa Rosa RV Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santa Rosa RV Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tommy's New Orleans Snoballs, Scooter's Fish House, and Alphy's Family Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Santa Rosa RV Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Santa Rosa RV Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Navarre.
Are any cleaning services offered at Santa Rosa RV Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Santa Rosa RV Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Santa Rosa RV Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Navarre HotelsNavarre Hotel DealsHotels near Santa Rosa RV Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars