We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8315 Navarre Pkwy, Navarre, FL 32566-6900
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (178)
Pool & Beach (46)
Room & Suite (2)

About

#4 of 9 Specialty lodging in Navarre
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
Santa Rosa Waterfront RV Resort is an ideal Gulf Coast destination. People love our location because everything you need for a perfect vacation is within easy reach. We are located in on St. Rosa Sound in Navarre Florida, close to Destin, Pensacola Beach. We are less then 1 mile from the famous snow white sand beaches of Florida's Gulf Island National Seashore which was voted one of the top beaches in the world, by Trip Advisor.We offer 24 waterfront sites located directly on Santa Rosa Sound. All 88 of our spacious RV campsites have full hookups, 30/50 amp electric, water, sewer, cable, wireless internet. Enjoy our luxurious family friendly amenities such as a brand new club house, fishing pier, waterfront pool, fitness room, playground, and private beach.The resort is near parks, bike paths, championship golf courses, charter boat rentals, fishing, scuba diving and snorkeling.The larger towns of Fort Walton Beach, Pensacola, Pensacola Beach and Destin, are a quick drive away for shopping, dining, arts and culture.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
177Reviews12Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 116
  • 27
  • 14
  • 4
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nicoleloona wrote a review Jul 2022
Georgetown, Texas1 contribution
+1
Beautiful RV resort. Tropical plants and palm trees surround each site. Private little beach, pool, clean grounds. We enjoyed being right by the water close to the dog beach. Navarre is definitely not like the busy Destin but that’s what we enjoyed. White beaches with clear emerald waters are a short drive away. We enjoyed the National seashore with plenty of room and not crowded at all. The resort is super close to Publix, restaurants and other stores. Pensacola Beach is not far away as well as Destin. Navarre is a great place and we love that the resort is dog friendly. The drive from Texas was definitely worth it. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Beautiful RV resort conveniently located
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Derek M wrote a review May 2022
Spring, Texas, United States14 contributions5 helpful votes
This is a great little RV Resort. The sites are not super spacious, but very private due to beautiful landscaping by the park. The pool was very nice. We had a spot looking over the water. We drove over to Navarre Beach which was fantastic. Enjoyed walking the fishing pier and seeing dolphins. The beach over there is beautiful with clear blue/green water. This is definitely a destination we'd revisit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jinks Dupre, General Manager at Santa Rosa RV Resort
Responded May 15, 2022
Thank you very much.
Read more
mdspectrum wrote a review Mar 2022
Hagerstown, Maryland226 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
We arrived on January 27, 2022 and checked out on February 04, 2022. We were fortunate and secured a site very close to the very nice Dog Park as well as the beach area. The sites were concrete and level and they had they had a number of very nice activities. Lot's of friendly staff and other RV'ers. Excellent Laundry Area, which was next to their fitness room. So, we could get some exercise while we did our laundry.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jinks Dupre, General Manager at Santa Rosa RV Resort
Responded Mar 20, 2022
Thank you for this great review. Please come see us again.
Read more
Discover64782573753 wrote a review Feb 2022
4 contributions
+1
This is a very nice RV park, obviously the best sites are along the water with great view and Sandy beach. Great staff, very detailed, very friendly, and willing to help out in any way. They are full hook up and they sell propane. Lots of activities like pancakes on saturdays, meet n greet fridays, crafts, and a very warm nice pool with fantastic views. They have a dog park and a dog BEACH !!! No complaints here !!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Row four has a bit of road noise.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jinks Dupre, General Manager at Santa Rosa RV Resort
Responded Feb 13, 2022
Thank you very much, please have safe travels and cone see us again.🌴
Read more
lynnmarie0123 wrote a review Jan 2022
Boone, North Carolina79 contributions35 helpful votes
Staying here now for the first time in a RV we just bought, private seller… the resort is prettier than i had imagined. Talk about well maintained! Its absolutely spotless. Strict rules regarding pets keep the resort beautiful. They provide poo poo bags and poopoo disposal. Their doggy park is so cute. Everyone is friendly. Mostly older retirees. I dont mind rules its the only way to keep order. The property is on the sound not the ocean, water is brown. Calm but brackish. We didnt run into any refund issues like other reviewers thankfully. Dont get row 4 by the highway. Its like Indianapolis 500 and we had to use earplugs to sleep. Its nonstop noisy but with all the other plusses i figured id learn to adapt to highway noise.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jinks Dupre, General Manager at Santa Rosa RV Resort
Responded Jan 19, 2022
Thank you very much. Safe travels.
Read more
Kristina G wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Unfortunately, I am aware of the cancellation policy of the resort. I came down with COVID 2 days before our arrival. We called the resort and begged for them to move or date to another time, but they told my husband no, (it was their cancellation policy): I get it. They need to make money and will miss out on money to pay their employees. BUT… when we told them we weren’t coming, asked for them to move our date, my husband emailed the manager ( no response) they took us as a no show and rented our spot out to another customer. GREED! How do I know? I follow this resort on Facebook and they had our spot rented out before our original arrival date. This is the real messed up part, when my husband explained that we couldn’t come because of Covid, their response was basically to come anyway. THEY DONT CARE IF THE COVID IS SPREAD AT THE RESORT! How sad. Considering that we’ve stayed at this resort before and MOST of the winter tenants are elderly. This use to be my absolute favorite resort and I’ve recommended it to several friends and family, but not anymore! Nobody asks for COVID to ruin their vacation and anyone with a conscience would not willingly go to a resort with COVID to SPREAD it to others! All we wanted was the date moved since they didn’t miss out on any income (since the spot was rented out in our absence) and an email back from the manager! **
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Drive a little further down the road and stay somewhere that has better business practices!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jinks Dupre, General Manager at Santa Rosa RV Resort
Responded Feb 13, 2022
Thank you, your site was held for you.
Read more
paulhN2650OX wrote a review Nov 2021
West Blocton alabama2 contributions2 helpful votes
Very unfriendly check in. Some woman just snapped at me as I had barely got out of my truck. Name, she then shoved an envelope in front of me and said site 8 just back in. No friendly welcome, nothing. Went to the office the next morning to ask about winter rates. It was like she, the same woman didn’t want to tell me. I could see I wans t getting anywhere so I shut the attempted conversation down and left. Very noisy all night traffic horrendous. Construction across the street noise pollution from that. A great site but spoilt by the staffs attitude. I would not recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jinks Dupre, General Manager at Santa Rosa RV Resort
Responded Dec 2, 2021
We are very sorry that you feel this way. This type of review is very unusual, most of the reviews say how friendly our staff is. We will look into it. Thank you for your review.
Read more
Robin wrote a review Nov 2021
Navarre, Florida5 contributions1 helpful vote
First off the park is beautiful. Palm trees and bushes are really pretty. Very clean. Be aware that this park is on Navarre parkway and is NOISY! I can't imagine being in the 3rd row backed up against the fence. I had a hard time sleeping in row 2 because of the noise. There is also a construction project going on across the highway so it's really noisy during the week. The laundry was an issue also. Half the machines weren't working. Even the pop machine was broke! My husband and I are handicapped and he parked our truck close to the laundry room and was told to move it almost immediately. He just wanted to start laundry then move truck. He moved it but walking was difficult. I wish they had some parking for people with disabilities. We paid approximately $750 tax included for 6 nights. That is very expensive for a park that is so close to the highway but again I have to say it does have beautiful foliage and the lots are fairly spacious. We won't be back because of the noise, which isn't the parks fault, but having to pay the total upfront, when so many places just want a deposit, is unexceptable. Live and learn.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jinks Dupre', General Manager at Santa Rosa RV Resort
Responded Nov 8, 2021
We are sorry you feel this way, usually the road noise does not bother someone on Row 2, this is a first. Glad you understand it's not our fault. Yes, we understand there has been an issue with the laundry equipment, it is being handled, and being fixed. We do lease the equipment, unfortunately. Thank you for your review.
Read more
River Rock Adventure & Travel wrote a review Sep 2021
Chattanooga, Tennessee53 contributions11 helpful votes
Very disappointed with this RV Resort. Booked a spot 14 months out and had to cancel my spot 2 days after reserving. That far in advance they require you to pay in full - most campsites do not! I did not fill out or sign their paperwork that they ask of you. I made the mistake of trusting that people are honest and paid in full. They withheld one night as a penalty for canceling. How crazy is that. Spread the word people! This is not a campground you want to visit unless you want ripped off. Campers stick together and spread the word. We don't do dishonest! #nothonest #ripoff #neveragain. My gut told me not to do this!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Blair K wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
BEWARE: Extremely unprofessional and unaccommodating due to Hurricane Ida and events out of our control. They will keep your money and rebook the site to another family, collecting double to revenue. They will not offer to rebook your site to a future date.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jinks Dupre', General Manager at Santa Rosa RV Resort
Responded Nov 8, 2021
We are sorry you feel this way. thank you for the review.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleNavarre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Santa Rosa RV Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Santa Rosa RV Resort?
Nearby attractions include Navarre Beach (0.6 miles), Salt Water Cottage (0.4 miles), and Navarre Seafood Market (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Santa Rosa RV Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Is parking available at Santa Rosa RV Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santa Rosa RV Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tommy's New Orleans Snoballs, Scooter's Fish House, and JJ Chagos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Santa Rosa RV Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Santa Rosa RV Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Navarre.
Are any cleaning services offered at Santa Rosa RV Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Santa Rosa RV Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Santa Rosa RV Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.