We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach

8375 Gulf Blvd, Navarre, FL 32566
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
SAVE $18
Free cancellation until 03/02/21
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (415)
Room & Suite (114)
Pool & Beach (92)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#3 of 5 hotels in Navarre
Travelers' Choice
Discover the ultimate vacation on the Emerald Coast at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach. Our modern all-suite hotel in Navarre, Florida offers spacious accommodations and the amenities you need to relax, in a great location on a pristine white beach in the Gulf of Mexico, alongside the Gulf Islands National Seashore. We also place you close to Navarre Beach Marine Park and Pensacola Beach.
Read more
Room & Suite (114)114
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
369Reviews39Q+A75Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 246
  • 57
  • 29
  • 17
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
GateAgentGirlfriend wrote a review Jan 3
Atlanta, Georgia26 contributions31 helpful votes
I’m THAT consumer. The one who cares about hotels and makes a fuss over where we stay and how I spend our precious time and resources. I only choose hotels that are clean, relatively new or recently renovated, and modern looking. So when I saw this Springhill Suites property in the Marriott family I was intrigued. And of course I planned a whole family vacation around this hotel. The pool, lazy river, and lovely location on a clean, beautiful beach made our trip! Value for money At roughly $300 all-in per night after a paid upgrade to an oversized double queen, it was a fair value for money. Not exceptional, but fair. Navarre Beach is my first-ever stop on the Emerald Coast. If not for the lack of a hot breakfast I would’ve given this hotel 5 stars. Can’t management think of something creative like a coupon for a local restaurant like Alphie’s? Or bring in a food truck for breakfast burritos? That’d earn this property some great marketing. The cereal and boiled eggs were so very sad. Can’t we all just learn how to outsmart and adapt to COVID19? Cleanliness Pretty good! Staff seem very diligent. The floors of the showers are appallingly gross and I would’ve chosen a different shower floor material but that’s not the staff’s fault. Linens and pillows were nice. The property, including the pool, are well maintained. Room tips If we didn’t do a paid upgrade I would’ve been annoyed. The oversized units with the gulf view are so worth it for a 4 day, 3 night stay. Stay on the 5th or 6th floor. Overall, this is a good find. Sending luck to management and staff that this property thrives. Hit up all local restaurants, especially Broussard’s. They are all pretty good and we all need to do our part get the economy flowing!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Response from Meredith Pittman, Owner at Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi GateAgentGirlfriend, we greatly appreciate your detailed feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your recommendations on the breakfast. We hope to have you back soon!
Read more
Nicole M wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Great bed. View was great. Fantastic cleanliness. Fred and Nikko helped me out with a problem and would not even accept a tip! Wonderful property with a great staff. Restaurant on property was good. Will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Meredith Pittman, Owner at Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review, Y942MXnicolem. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that our team was helpful. We hope to have you back soon!
Read more
B_LPTravels wrote a review Dec 2020
48 contributions8 helpful votes
I have stayed at this hotel every fall/winter since it’s opened & even had my wedding reception at the ocean ballroom but this stay might just be my last because I just don’t see the value anymore. To be honest, I can rent a whole beach house for not much more than the price of my oversized suite. The hotel is a good hotel, but I feel like it is managed poorly & is highly overpriced for what it is. With the elevator room card nonsense and all the theme park rules & cards it’s just not relaxing nor good for social distancing. More specifically, after driving 9 hours and requesting my mobile key via Marriott elite app, I learned while I was in the elevator that the hotel decided to add a new “key required to get to any floor” device in the elevator. This would have been ok if my key worked but of course it didn’t so we had to fight the elevator as we rode up and down multiple times from the ground floor to the first floor since I was unable to get to my high level room with the mobile check in key due to this new feature. I might expect these “key required” devices in the elevators in large cities downtown where people wonder in, but not for a beach hotel that only goes to up to hallways. It’s annoying, especially in a pandemic, to have groups of people have to hover in the elevator to fight their key cards every time they try to go anywhere. I don’t quite understand the point of having this device in the elevator all of a sudden unless they’ve had some sort of crime problem in the recent year. Nonetheless, I was forced to the front desk to get keys since I couldn’t get to my room with my mobile and of course NO ONE was at the desk to help me. I waited, started yelling “hello” over and over and even called the hotel on the phone while in the lobby, but no one was around. One random guest came by and got food from the little store and went behind the desk to get a pencil to write them a note (I guess because he wasn’t waiting)?? I have no idea, but you know it’s probably not safe that someone can just wonder behind the desk!! Eventually, an employee comes to the desk and gets me my keys and doesn’t know why the mobile key doesn’t work & acted like she hadn’t been gone long. It’s understandable that staff would be lower, but they should have heard me yell “hello” right? I could have stolen anything I wanted from the store because no one was there. Anyway, they also gave me wristbands & a towel card which I was told must be provided at the front desk to get towels. I’ve never had this in any other year staying here in the past (I come annually). I don’t know if they usually give out these things in the summer only because I’ve never seen them in the past 3 years. Ironic that it is in a PANDEMIC that they make you stand in line for keys, towels, wristbands, etc. I don’t even understand the concept of getting towels at the front desk around other people instead of keeping them safely outside in the UV light. I told the employee this and she just wanted to say to me “it will be ok” over and over. These rules are the opposite of what should be occurring. What’s even more ironic is if I used the mobile check in (and it had worked correctly) I would have never got a wristband “waterpark bracelet” or a towels card. Does that mean I couldn’t get a towel or use the pool? Or that I had t run to the front desk and hope someone was there? All because I’m doing the SAFE no-contact checkin? They need to rethink their policies. Put four towels in the room for the pool & be done. Don’t subject people to lines. Also, the towel card says if you lose the actual card it costs you $25. So, naturally, I asked how I was suppose to do mobile checkout if I had to return a card that they would charge me for (again unnecessary contact in a pandemic). The girl said I could “tell my maid” as if I talk to or ever see my maid. Then she said that they don’t actually ever charge people for the card anyway. Then why do you have it? It was all ridiculous. Then we get to breakfast to which was ‘grab and go’ due to the pandemic, which is understandable, but this Marriott must be cheap as they only offered cereal, muffins, oats, & bananas. I stayed in a Marriott branded room on my drive down to this one that actually used their employees to SERVE to-go boxes of the breakfast food that they always use to serve (sausage, egg, biscuits, etc). That way guests got the same breakfast to have safe in their room & no one was contaminating the food. Mind you that the hotel that did this cost <$100 a night while the SpringHill Navarre was almost $330 a night for my room. I don’t know if this hotel chose to lay off the kitchen staff that use to hover in the area or what...but of all the hotels in the world, you’d think a safe beach one should have no problem doing this type of safe breakfast other than $$$ choices, even if it’s just on a weekend. Hell, even a grab and go breakfast sandwich bag would be a better option. I feel like this hotel is now over the top with greed. Towels cards, skimpy breakfast, key card elevators, etc. it’s too much! Note to the hotel, if you’re going to pester me with bracelets and towels cards that require that I go inside during a pandemic to get—then you should enforce your rules. I watched two sets of people sneak into your pool which you “require” me to have a wristband and towel card for even though no one kicked out the other people who didn’t even stay there. I recommend watching the gate in the children’s play sand area because the people sneak in there to get into the area as well as in between the hotel & restaurant. This is not to mention my previous stay in 2019 when our room flooded due to a neighboring room leaving the door open during a tornado warning and when I told the hotel that the water was flowing in from the adjoining room they just said they couldn’t bother the people & upgraded my room (what if the poor souls had been hurt in the shower? The hotel was not very concerned!). This year we got the big suite hoping for no drama but was dissatisfied with how the little things were handled. The did do well by having masks on & hand sanitizer available throughout the hotel, but for the price, Get a house or condo for less contact and rules.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Meredith Pittman, Owner at Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Brittany_LPTravels, we greatly appreciate your detailed feedback on your stay. We deeply apologize for the issues you encountered and any policies that were an inconvenience. We will be going through every word of your feedback with our team so that we can best act upon opportunities to improve. We hope you will reconsider staying with us.
Read more
dablaze wrote a review Dec 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia35 contributions7 helpful votes
Springhill suites was a pretty standard room. Due to covid restrictions the breakfast was limited and masks were supposed to be worn inside the hotel in public places. All staff complied but guests were hit or miss. The best part of this place is the proximity to the beach. Their beaches are clean and the water was still pretty warm for the time of year. The onsite restaurant was doable but I would recommend trying some of the local spots within 1-5 miles of hotel. Previous hurricane caused damage to the main bridge from Pensacola which made getting here from the airport much longer. Overall would stay here again sunsets are amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Response from Meredith Pittman, Owner at Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach
Responded Dec 3, 2020
Thank you for the review, dablaze. We are so glad you enjoyed the beaches. We hope to have you back soon!
Read more
Brad B wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Upon check-in, I went to my room and looked around. The room itself was nice and was in good repair. I was excited for my stay since I had my best friend’s wedding over the weekend to attend. I had purposely paid a higher price compared to other area hotels on the mainland so that I was on a property at the beach. I had also taken an extra day off work to enjoy my time in Florida by spending time on the beach. That evening, I showered and grabbed a towel to begin drying off. When I looked down, I had numerous long, dark colored hairs on my chest. I quickly tossed the towel to the floor and reached for another towel. As I opened it, it too had hairs inside. I placed the hairs that were on my chest in the toilet as I felt dirty and disgusted. I called the front desk and was informed that all housekeepers had left for the day and the problem would not be addressed until the next day. I was disappointed in this response.  
 The next morning, I returned to the front desk to verify that my room would be serviced again so that it was cleaned properly. I was assured this would occur. However, upon returning to my room that evening, only the towels on the floor had been replaced.  Inside the shower, a long, dark hair was clearly visible at the shower door opening. I was livid. I picked up a hair and walked down to the front desk. I showed the hair to the employee and let her know I was disappointed because my room was to have been cleaned during my absence and that the room had not been serviced except for replacing towels on the floor. I was again informed there were no housekeepers, but if I found any other hairs, that I could call back and they would send up someone from maintenance to service the bathroom. I was also told that the head housekeeper would call me the next day to discuss my concerns. I was given 1,000 points on my Marriott account, but this honestly felt like an insult. I returned to my room to shower for the night and upon getting ready to step into the shower, I noticed I had more long, dark hairs sticking to my foot. I looked down and on the bathmat that had not been replaced, there were even more of the hairs. I also realized that the trash can had been left without a liner. I called the front desk and asked for someone to come to the room so I could get a clean bathmat and to make sure that my floor was properly cleaned. A few minutes later, a disheveled employee arrived reeking of cigarette smoke. He didn’t seem to understand my concern, but removed the bathmat and made a half-hearted attempt to sweep the floor. When he left the room the smell of cigarettes lingered for the remainder of the evening.  
 Saturday morning, I awoke early and went to make my bed. Being alone in a king-sized bed, I had only used one side of the bed. I had checked it for cleanliness on my side. However, when making the bed, yet again there was a stranger’s hair on my sheets in an area of the bed I had been nowhere near. Throughout the day, I waited for the call from the hotel, but it never came. When I returned to the hotel that evening and asked why I had not received the call, I was told the head housekeeper had been off work. I was assured that they would personally make sure I received a call from the head housekeeper first thing the next morning between 7 and 8 AM.  
 Sunday morning, I made myself available to talk with the head housekeeper, but no call came. After packing up my belongings, I went to the desk to turn in my keycards and to ask why I had not received a call. I was told that if I would wait, they would have the head housekeeper speak with me immediately. I delayed my departure because the cleanliness of my room had been such an issue. I was then able to meet with Beth, the head housekeeper. She was sympathetic to my concerns. When asked why I had not received a call, she said no one had given her notice that a call was to be completed by any specific time. She said she would immediately address my concerns with her staff. Beth said she wanted to give me 10,000 points for my trouble. I let her know that points honestly meant nothing to me because I am typically not able to use them before they expire. I also typically stay under my partners Marriott account and he has over 500,000 points at this time. She said she would put them there anyways but that she still wanted to do more. She asked if I would give her a few days to speak with the general manager of the property about my concern. She assured me she would call me with an update by Wednesday, November 11. 
 Wednesday, November 11th came and went and no call was received. It was not until Monday, November 16th that I heard from the property. During this call, Beth said that because I had used Priceline to book the hotel, they were not able to do a partial or full refund there at the property. She said that if I wanted to give this property another try, to give her a call and she would try to make sure I was given a good rate on a room during my next stay. 
 At this time, I am beyond disappointed in this property and in how they have handled this situation. Attention to customer service, cleanliness, and follow-through on commitments have all failed. I, in good conscience, am unable to recommend this property to others. This was not the Marriott quality stay that I have come to look forward to from my past experiences. 
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from Meredith Pittman, Owner at Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach
Responded Nov 23, 2020
Thank you for the detailed review, muddycaver. We deeply apologize for the extensive issues you had with our team and attempts to resolve them. We will be reviewing you experience internally to discuss ho3w we can prevent these from happening in the future.
Read more
$159 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleNavarre
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach?
Nearby attractions include Escape Zone 60 Navarre (3.6 miles), Santa Rosa Island (1.4 miles), and Navarre Beach (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tommy's New Orleans Snoballs, JJ Chagos, and Scooter's Fish House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.