We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped 3 nights last week, and fell in love with the place. The setting on the water is just delightful, and the resort itself is very well presented with a large inviting swimming pool. The setting is amazingly peaceful. I would describe the rooms as small studios, a small catering area with hob, microwave and fridge, etc.. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoyTE
Algonac, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed a stay there, very relaxed, garden tropical grounds, nice pool and marina, room I had was a studio with full kitchen, I'm heading back mid Dec,2016 for another week. I would recommend, but maybe not for everyone, the hard party bunch may want something closer to the nearby cities.

Helpful?
Thank MGBOJR
Ottawa, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed here on 11/11/16. We had driven for a long time and stayed one night so we could do an airboat tour the next day before we head to Disney. The staff was very friendly (They leave at 8pm.) The pool and surrounding area is very beautiful, as is the common space in the hotel. The rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie M
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katie M, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay. We’re so glad you and your family had such an enjoyable stay at our resort. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you as our guest again in the near future! Sincerely, Gary Locke – General Manager More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a surprise as we'd not realised it was a studio! (The actual TA entry of the condo we had is no longer online, hence reviewing here). It was therefore smaller than we'd thought, although the advertising photos were correct, I'd not realised there was no bedroom! That said, it was certainly adequate and the fold-away-into-a-cupboard-type bed was comfier... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie T
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Resort has a lot of Character that is uncommon in many of my travels. I would label it somewhat unique. Place has a good " Vibe" about it... Live entertainment was going on nightly at the bar, with many locals in attendance.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
Jenison, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here one night on our travels, we enjoyed the atmosphere so much I wished we could have stayed longer. The pool was beautiful even though we didn't get a chance to use it, the room we had was big and the bed was great, the pillows were so soft. We will stay here again if we come here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane D
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diane D, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We’re so glad you had such an enjoyable stay at our resort and would consider a return visit. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Gary Locke – General Manager More 

Naalehu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only thing good about this place is the location. Oh, and the wait staff is very friendly. But the place (at least Building F where I stayed) is WAY overdue for a remodel. Security doors don't lock, hallway carpet worn and dirty looking, no screens in the windows, air conditioner noisy. No elevator and the light in the stairwell... More 

Helpful?
Thank naalehuretiree
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear naalehuretiree, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. While we’re glad you enjoyed our location and friendly team, we’re disappointed to hear certain aspects of our resort did not meet your expectations. The experience you have described does not live up to the standards we have set for ourselves, and we sincerely apologize for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Naples hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband works at the Pink Shell Resort on Ft Myers Beach and we were looking forward to the 2 night stay he had won at Port of the Isles "resort". We stayed less than 16 hours. We were very disappointed. This is not a resort. I am sure at one time it was a grand place, but it's not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debby M
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Debby M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The description of your stay does not live up to the standards we have set for ourselves, and we sincerely apologize for any frustrations encountered during your stay. Please know that this is not at all reflective of a typical Port of the Islands experience.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely Loved it! If you love adventure, nature and relaxing. This is the place to be.... The houseboat was perfect for me but could be comfortable for 2. It's fully furnished and had everything I needed. Staff was wonderful, people were friendly, Resort beside Marina had great food and nightly entertainment and a big pool. In the Marina and surrounding... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NancyWhittle
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at Port of the Isles many times over the years, always a pleasure to stay there. My friends & I stay here to go back country fishing. Boat ramps, docks & marina are top notch. For being in the middle of the Everglades insects are not a problem because they spray the area regularly. Rooms & beds... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thomasis59
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
13.6 mi away
Outdoor Resorts of Chokoloskee
22.7 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#22 of 59 in Naples
1,253 reviews
23.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
22.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
10.4 mi away
Everglades City Motel
Everglades City Motel
#1 of 2 in Everglades City
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Port of the Islands, we provide guests with amenities to ensure a comfortable experience. With a heated outdoor swimming pool, charcoal grills and a chickee hut for scenic picnics, an ample fitness center, a game room with poker and pool tables, and a marina, guests have the opportunity to engage in a wide range of exciting activities. The full service marina and ship store located at Port of the Islands features a boat launch ramp, live bait, fishing equipment, as well as limited snacks, drinks and sundries for a day on the water. Guests can also enjoy the food, drinks, and even karaoke at our on property restaurant, Angler's Cove. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort

Address: 25000 Tamiami Trl E, Naples, FL 34114-9602
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Price Range: $110 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Of The Islands Resort And Marina Hotel Naples
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
International falls mn
2 days ago
Colorado
over a year ago
Emory, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our garden view was quiet. Outer facing rooms and water view, I suspect may be bothered by resort cars and perhaps boat engines."”
 of 5 bubbles RoyTE, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“ask for marina or pool view”
 of 5 bubbles MGBOJR, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Air conditioning in the room was rather noisy.”
  • Folded-away bed
  • Lovely big fridge-freezer in the studio we had
  • We had the left-hand studio.... car parking was right next to it.
  • Terrace
  • Bed down position
  • Adequate cooking facilities
  • View from terrace
  • Washing-up time!
 of 5 bubbles CarrieT367, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Not Building F!”
 of 5 bubbles naalehuretiree, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“main house has rooms, but some casitas( mini fridge, microvave, coffee maker and a small lanai ) are available, some with marina view.”
 of 5 bubbles Frostybutnice, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay