We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
221 9th Street South, Naples, FL 34102
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$449
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/22
Booking.com
$479
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/22
Bellasera Hotel
$399
View deal
Hotels.com$449
Priceline$479
Agoda.com$504
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (702)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (657)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 57 hotels in Naples
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
Bellasera Resort in Naples puts a Tuscan twist offering condo-style accommodations and modern amenities with Italian decor.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Patio
Highchairs available
Valet parking
Free wifi in the business center
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1811Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,324
  • 363
  • 81
  • 28
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
KJM5858 wrote a review Nov 6
Bournemouth, United Kingdom49 contributions72 helpful votes
We return here time and time again because it has the 5 star hotel feel with all the services one would expect but you have a proper kitchen and dining area and a choice of one , two or three bedroom apartments. Cleaning of the rooms each day is a bonus and they do a fantastic job. Grounds are lovely and there is plenty of parking. The hotel shuttle is a real bonus for convenience. Pool nice and restaurant is very popular. They deserve the 5 star rating
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanne T, Guest Services / Front Office at Bellasera Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your continued patronage and for taking the time to share your lovely review—we are most flattered and appreciative and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gringa60 wrote a review Oct 2022
Province of Barcelona, Spain3 contributions1 helpful vote
This is THE best hotel! Excellent service, super clean, fantastic location and great management. I have had 2 occasions to be rescued by this hotel after hurricanes left me without power. Having internet and in room laundry makes this number one on my list. can’t say enough good things about this property.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanne T, Guest Services / Front Office at Bellasera Resort
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to have been able to offer you some respite after the hurricane(s) and hope to see you again under less trying circumstances. Best regards, Jeanne
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Morlaism wrote a review Oct 2022
Cowbridge, United Kingdom171 contributions65 helpful votes
Sadly our Florida holiday and stay at the Bellasera had to be cancelled because of Hurricaine Ian .As soon as we contacted the hotel our deposit was refunded immediately .This hotel always delivers great customer service .Hopefully we'll be back next year .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanne T, Guest Services / Front Office at Bellasera Resort
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Thank you for your kind words. We are so sorry you had to cancel your trip due to the hurricane, but are fortunate to have not suffered any damage and look forward to welcoming you back again next year!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Golfingbev wrote a review Sep 2022
192 contributions43 helpful votes
I would have given this a 5 except that the resort is older and some things are lacking. Some of the rooms only have one smart TV and the one in the bedroom is not so that was an issue for us. I waited a day before saying anything and then the next day I asked about why there wasn’t one. The person at the desk told me that they were in the process of changing all TVs to smart TVs. But, as soon as we mentioned it, the resort took care of it right away. We had the TV switched out in just a couple of hours. That was our experience about everything. If there was something that was missing or something that we needed, the staff bent over backwards to make sure our needs were met. They also have a shuttle bus that can get you where you need to go if you don’t have a rental car and don’t want to use UBER or LYFT. Since the resort is older the rooms are lacking with outlets also. You will find it hard to get all of your electronics plugged in unless you only have one or two. There is a USB with the radio but the charge speed was very slow. We booked a studio with the pool view and upon checking us in they offered us a free upgrade to a one bedroom. The one bedroom also has a screened in porch that you could use that was pretty nice. It was nice to have more room but they put us on the first floor with only the pathway to the pool in the back and the parking lot in front. It was pretty noisy with the people above, so I would recommend taking a higher floor and skip the upgrade unless those things don’t bother you. The resort is convenient to just about anything that you would want to do. They have a nice restaurant on site but there are plenty to choose from that are close. We asked about an local seafood restaurant and the concierge recommended a great little seafood restaurant on the water.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The whole Naples area is wonderful: no billboards, EVERYTHING tidy and clean, and a beautiful...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanne T, Guest Services / Front Office at Bellasera Resort
Responded Oct 12, 2022
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that you mostly enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we are constantly working to improve our property and make our guests as comfortable as possible. We will continue to work on the shortcomings you mentioned and hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time your plans bring you to Naples.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paddy M wrote a review Aug 2022
Kidmore End, United Kingdom77 contributions68 helpful votes
We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which was very well appointed, spacious and perfect for our family of four. The hotel is within a short walk of 5th avenue but there is also a free shuttle service to take you anywhere else in Naples. They also have free beach chairs and umbrellas should you wish to head to the beach. Both restaurants share a great menu but you have a choice of The London Club (live music) or The Claw bar. Great hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanne T, Guest Services / Front Office at Bellasera Resort
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your taking the time to share your wondreful review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again the next time your plans bring you to Naples.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RedHead71LosAngeles wrote a review Jul 2022
Los Angeles10 contributions3 helpful votes
We came down to Naples on a last min vacay. We are so happy we found this boutique hotel. From the staff to the rooms everything is fabulous. Aline is wonderful. Great good and drinks at The Claw Bar and Fri night jazz at The London Room. If you are coming to Naples, this is the place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanne T, Guest Services / Front Office at Bellasera Resort
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review of our hotel--we are most flattered and appreciative and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again the next time you visit Naples.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PhyllisCaliGirl wrote a review Jun 2022
Youngstown, Ohio4 contributions1 helpful vote
I travel extensively, so a hotel has to really impress me in order for me to write a review. This is the only hotel for which I’ve written two reviews. I have stayed here twice, and it is the only hotel at which I will stay in Naples. Bellasera is an outstanding, top notch hotel. These are my favorite attributes: immaculate grounds and units, washer/dryer in the (very spacious) suite units, exemplary customer service, walking distance to popular Fifth Avenue, free (Mercedes!) shuttle service within a 3 mile radius, free rental of bicycles, beach chairs, and beach umbrellas, stunning lobby, and a beautiful pool. During our stay, housekeeping came twice a day and did a wonderful job. The Claw Bar food is delicious; my teenage son highly recommends the Claw Bar burger. We are already looking forward to our next visit at Bellasera. Thank you to staff and management for another wonderful stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanne T, Guest Services / Front Office at Bellasera Resort
Responded Jun 29, 2022
Phyllis, we are most appreciative of your continued patronage of our hotel and your taking the time to share your wonderful, detailed reviews! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your most recent visit and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patty B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We love the Bellasera! We have stayed here too many times to count. We invited friends this time to share everything that we love about this property. Valet staff are top notch. Andy and Dudley did a great job. Accommodations are really comfortable and clean. Our disappointment with this trip was inconsistent drinks and food. We had lunch at the bar upon arrival. Dennis informed us of the “new menu”. We were super sad to see the beet salad, St Augustine stew not on the menu now. I bragged to everyone about the yummy burger. They changed the cheese :(. They used to have the BEST espresso martini ever but due to product issues they cannot get the special ingredient. Ordered burger it was ok. Citrus salad was yummy. Buffalo mozzarella sandwich was delicious. 7 of us went to London Club Friday night to celebrate 2 birthdays. Music for 8 o’clock seating was AWESOME! Server Mike did a good job. Ordered drinks that we had while waiting at the downstairs bar at the table. Drinks arrived and were made with different ingredients….. not good. Mike corrected it. Dinner was good but nothing like it used to be. Something is missing. The chef used to give complimentary soup, always delicious. The pasta was warm not hot. They did a nice job with the birthday cake delivery. Much appreciated. Decided to give it another try Saturday. Ordered burger and citrus salad and cornbread. Burger came out with special sauce which we did not want and server Aline confirmed that is how we ordered it. Fries were ice cold. She was so kind. She went out of her way to make everything right. She loves what she does and it shows. Citrus salad was too heavily dressed and not good. Thursday is was delicious. Cornbread was delicious. All in all we still enjoyed the Bellasara for location and accommodations. The food and beverage inconsistency needs improvement to bring it back to the 5 stars that it used to be.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanne T, Guest Services / Front Office at Bellasera Resort
Responded Jun 27, 2022
First of all, I’d like to thank you for your continued patronage of our hotel and for your valuable feedback, which I assure you we take to heart. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the chef and management so inconsistencies may be addressed. Our number one goal is always to provide top notch food and service to all of our guests, and I assure you we will work hard to restore your faith in us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DK_KNIGHT42 wrote a review Jun 2022
63 contributions67 helpful votes
The hotel lobby is very nice and the complimentary Champagne when checking in is a very nice touch. The staff is friendly especially the bell service. The rooms being condo style are a good size. Our king bed was hard as a rock. I can’t believe how bad it was. I couldn’t get ATT cell service inside our room which was on the first floor. We used the shuttle and their beach gear for a beach visit. The parking at the beaches near the hotel is very limited so the shuttle is necessary. The beaches are gorgeous. Homes line the beach not mega resorts or condos. The water is crystal clear. The pool is a bit small for the size of the hotel. But it’s very clean and the hot tub is very clean and hot. The claw bar is nice but very small. Mostly seafood. The prices are ridiculous. $17 for a mixed drink is comical. Overall this is a very nice hotel but it’s not a resort and should not be charging resort fees.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanne T, Guest Services / Front Office at Bellasera Resort
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We take all guest comments to heart, as our guests’ experience is our number one priority. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed most aspects of your stay on our property and sincerely apologize for anything that fell short of your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samw1818 wrote a review May 2022
Boca Raton, Florida3 contributions3 helpful votes
We have stayed at the Bellasera Resort prior to our most recent visit and were extremely impressed with both the facility and the personalized attention that we received. We loved our room and the pool area and adjacent restauraunt and bar on-site. We loved it so much that we returned again recently. As before everything was top notch. From the cleanliness of the room to the friendliness of the staff the resort stands out. The day before our departure I had a fall and needed to be taken to the hospital. The staff on duty including Michelle who remembered us from our last visit to Gabriella and Dudley were wonderful to my wife as she was trying to navigate the stress of my accident. All of them were so thoughtful ,considerate and empathetic from making sure my wife was driven to the hospital to picking both of us up and bringing us back to the resort to driving her to the supermarket to get food , to driving her to the pharmacy to get prescriptions and required supplies needed to take care of me. Thank you very much Bellasera employees!!! To top it off when we got back to the room from the hospital we were very surprised to see a beautiful plate of fresh baked cookies!!! We are looking forward to our next visit which we expect to happen very soon!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanne T, Guest Services / Front Office at Bellasera Resort
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us, other than the unfortunate mishap that occurred toward the end. I'm so glad our staff was at least able to assist you and your wife in navigating the logistics and hope you're recovering well. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property again one day very soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$441 - $682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bellasera hotel naples
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastNaplesOld Naples
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BELLASERA RESORT - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Naples, FL)

Frequently Asked Questions about Bellasera Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Bellasera Resort?
Nearby attractions include Naples Depot Museum (0.2 miles), Best of Everything (0.3 miles), and Island Trends (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bellasera Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Bellasera Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bellasera Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Bellasera Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bellasera Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bha! Bha! Persian Bistro, Brooks Burgers, and The European Bakery & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bellasera Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Bellasera Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bellasera Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Bellasera Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Naples.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bellasera Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bellasera Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.