We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown - 5th Avenue

Save
Share
1785 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
E-mail hotel
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Booking.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
HIExpress.com
$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$149
Hotels.com$149
Traveluro$153
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (259)
Room & Suite (240)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown - 5th Avenue
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 61 in Naples
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Stay in the Heart of Downtown Naples, Florida Come discover Downtown 5th Avenue South in Naples, Florida. Home to upscale shopping, spas, one-of-a-kind gifts, artwork, home décor, fine dining, and entertainment. Our stylish Holiday Inn Express is only a mile from Downtown Naples and the beautiful Naples beaches. Enjoy a day in the Florida sun as you relax at Lowdermilk Park, Naples Pier, or charter a fishing trip. Take in the beauty of nature and wildlife at the Naples Botanical Garden or the Naples Zoo at Caribbean Gardens. Do not miss out on a chance to grab a tee time at one of the many local golf courses. You will find the well renown Tiburón Golf Club, home to LPGA Tour's CME Group Tour Championship and the PGA TOUR's QBE Shootout, only ten minutes from our Naples hotel. Relax in comfort with our spacious accommodations and comfortable suites. Enjoy the view with a balcony room. Take in the modern decor of our Naples hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
855Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 519
  • 229
  • 55
  • 15
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Marta L wrote a review May 21
2 contributions
Excellent overall service from all hotel employees. Hotel room is spacious and very clean. Bed sheets and mattress are of good quality. I couldn’t use the pool because it was raining must of the time but it looked very appealing from my room window. I will go back when visiting Naples for a weekend gateway. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Robert S wrote a review May 20
1 contribution
Clean, nice employees…. Always a pleasure going to this hotel. Easy parking, nice breakfast and the place is always spotless!!! Looks like it was built yesterday!!!! I only stay here in Naples, I go at least once a month for the last two years!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Martha P wrote a review May 16
Miami, Florida1 contribution
Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, excellent location, friendly people, good area, good price This hotel is very well located, excellent service, very clean and bed very comfortable, bathroom and carpet also clean.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Robert S wrote a review May 10
1 contribution
This Holiday Inn Express is very clean, with nice updated rooms and very comfortable beds. Good breakfast selections in a comfortable setting near the lobby. The pool was clean and not overly chlorinated, as well as the hot tub. We’ll definitely stay here again when in Naples.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Louise C wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I had an extended stay planned, but needed to leave earlier than expected. Two days prior to exit I asked about Early Departure (EDF) Fee, was told $250. Checked my confirmation- $50 EDF. Gave a copy of my confirmation to front desk and they said they updated my reservation and I shouldn't have a problem at checkout. At checkout I gave back my room card and asked about the EDF and still was $250. The check out clerk took a pic of my confirmation and told me he couldn't override it. I asked for a mgr and was told no one was available until that afternoon. The clerk then said he would talk to the manager later that day and email me a copy of my invoice. In the meantime, my trans to airport was waiting. So on “Good Faith” I accepted his explanation and trusted he would do as he said. Well, he didn't. I called the next day and no one was available. Two days later I received an invoice with charges for 2 more days. Another phone call with no success. On the 3rd day another invoice with another day charged. UGH! I then I thought I got lucky and spoke with someone in accounting at length and explained what was happening. I had hope! She didn't have the authority to make changes, but would speak with her manager that afternoon and get back to me. You can almost guess, no communication came my way. Several more times I tried to reach this person with no response of any kind. Bottom line, I have been charged 3 extra days! I'm off to determine next steps to rectify this egregious error.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown - 5th Avenue
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Louise C, Thanks for sharing feedback about your most recent stay with us. We offer a simple and engaging place to rest. However, I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations. Your review was made known to the team, and I'm confident improvements will be made to deliver complete guest satisfaction. Despite the setbacks mentioned in your review, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. If you need anything else just send us an e-mail at ihgservice@ihg.com. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
MARK D wrote a review Apr 2022
Dyer, Indiana1 contribution
We had reservation issues and left 4 messages for the manager to call us. Nothing. We called corporate and they said they also could not connect to the manager. Clearly the “manager” has no idea what guest service means. He/She should not be in the position they work in!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown - 5th Avenue
Responded 1 week ago
Hi MARK D, Thank you for letting us know about your experience in Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown - 5th Avenue. We strive to provide a quality stay in an environment of peace were you can enjoy the simplicity of travel. I read your remarks, and I'm sorry that for the inconvenience you had in your visit. I understand your disappointment about these matters. I forwarded your comments to our local area managers and took the necessary measure to avoid this from happening again. I sent you a private message so we can discuss this further. I invited you to visit us on your next trip to be able to serve you with the excellent service that is characteristic from us. Warm regards, Oscar C. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
Thomas A wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Do not stay at this hotel under any circumstances. I would have given a 0 star rating if I could. They are scam artists and IHG Hotels & Resorts should be ashamed. Upon check-in last month, Priscilla (the General Manager of the hotel) created a duplicate reservation under my name and after check-out I was later charged a “NO SHOW” fee of $400. Priscilla wouldn’t fix it over the phone and said I would have to call IHG to submit a case, which I did. After 3 weeks of no responses from IHG, I followed up and was told the claim was denied and “the charges were valid”. I asked them who at the hotel claimed it was a valid charge… PRISCILLA… the one who created the mistake in the first place!! How in the world could someone who physically checked into the hotel and checked out be charged an additional NO SHOW fee on top of the regular room rate??? It's totally absurd. The experience has been a complete nightmare and staying at a Holiday Inn Express was a big mistake and one that I will never make again. I have reached out to both IHG and the hotel front desk, but my calls and emails go unanswered. IHG reps are more concerned about me downloading their app on my phone than correcting their mistakes. My only option at this point is to call my credit card company to dispute the charges. Priscilla is not qualified for employment, let alone run a hotel as the General Manager. She is hands down the most unprofessional person I have ever experienced in the Hospitality business. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS. PAY THE HIGHER ROOM RATE AT OTHER HOTELS OR RISK BEING CHARGED FRAUDULENT EXPENSES. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again, that I assure you. Do not make the same mistake.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown - 5th Avenue
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello thomasaL8666FX, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I understand that you had concerns about your reservation and the charges that came with it. I am sorry for the inconvenience. I have alerted the hotel management regarding your comments, and I trust their capacity to take a second look at this. I have also sent you a private message to follow-up. I'll be waiting for your response. Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Mara S wrote a review Apr 2022
East Dennis, Massachusetts1 contribution
The staff there was very friendly, and helped checking us in and out, the pool was fun, and I got to speak Spanish with the staff. The room was comfortable, too, and our room also had an excellent view of the pool. The hotel was close to Tin City, restaurants, and shopping, an also, the hotel was very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
James H wrote a review Mar 2022
Richmond, Virginia1 contribution
Outdated and not what I'd expect for the price. They charge additional fees on top of the room price. Be aware that you'll pay an additional 5% above the cost of the room. Other hotels don't charge this "green fee" I didn't see any evidence that this is a "green" hotel. Still use plastics in the food service. Where do they spend this added fee?
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown - 5th Avenue
Responded Apr 2, 2022
Hi jameshX4606PK, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback. Although we have limited service hospitality, we strive to offer a seamless and relaxing stay. I'm sorry to learn that your stay was not as comfortable as it's supposed to be because of the additional charge on top of your stay. I know that this can be upsetting especially when your trip was supposed to be a relaxing one. We take feedback seriously and would like to get more info to share this with the relevant teams. I sent you a separate message and hope you respond soon. Despite some of the services not meeting your expectations, I hope you choose IHG still on your future travels. Best Regards, Jenilyn J Case Manager IHGService
Read more
rreame wrote a review Mar 2022
Highland Beach, Florida19 contributions4 helpful votes
WATCH OUT!! THEY”RE BAD PEOPLE! I rented four rooms at this place last month. I had to cancel one of the rooms. And I did so prior to the deadline for cancellations. They say that my reservation had a $597 nonrefundable deposit (IT DOES NOT SHOW THIS ON THE RESRVATION AND THE CANCELLATION STATED THAT THERE WAS NO CHARGE) and that I made another reservation shortly after this reservation and that one was a NO SHOW. They cannot produce anything to show that I made this reservation. It just appears on my statement for IHG. This all occurred while I was renting THREE rooms there and they did nothing about it except charge me. I am a long-time customer of IHG (They can’t do anything about this, cause the hotel is a franchise) and you just might think that the hotel would maybe want to show a little “customer service” and credit the charge or bank it for my next stay, but no, not a chance. It’s because they’re SCUM. So, it’s on to dispute the charges, sue them in small claims court, and write nasty comments about them all over social media. And this all could have been avoided. If they only could demonstrate rational behavior. If I could give them a zero rating.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown - 5th Avenue
Responded Mar 18, 2022
Hello Ron R, Thanks for sharing feedback. We offer a simple and engaging place to rest. However, what you mentioned about issues with your reservation and how it was handled simply marred your stay. I am sorry for the letdown. Your review was made known to the team, and I'm confident improvements will be made to deliver complete guest satisfaction. Comments such as yours are valuable and relayed to the team to help point out areas needing additional attention. In line with this, do know that I sent an e-mail to further reach out to you. Despite the setbacks mentioned in your review, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn and suites naples downtown hotel naples, fairfield inn naples, fairfield naples, naples fairfield inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastNaples
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown - 5th Avenue
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown - 5th Avenue?
Nearby attractions include Naples Depot Museum (0.7 miles), Tin City (0.5 miles), and Coral Cay Adventure Golf (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown - 5th Avenue?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown - 5th Avenue?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown - 5th Avenue?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown - 5th Avenue?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown - 5th Avenue?
Conveniently located restaurants include EJ's Bayfront Cafe, Stoney's Steakhouse, and Tavern On The Bay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown - 5th Avenue?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown - 5th Avenue located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Naples.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown - 5th Avenue?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown - 5th Avenue offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown - 5th Avenue?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.