We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 454: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been coming to this hotel for the past 11 years. Barry and staff are courteous and greets you with a friendly smile Warm chocolate chip and oatmeal cookies are served every afternoon. All the rooms at the hotel were remodeled including new furniture. I highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marta G
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Marta G, We LOVE when you are your family come to the hotel, Marta! We are honored to have y'all coming back for the last 11 years; we always look forward to your arrivals. We will see you again in a couple months! Take care. Brett Salberg Guest Service Manager More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location -Staff-Newly remolded rooms- parking- safety for guests- all great!!! Always nice and friendly! We will be back three more times in 2017 Pick this hotel if all the above are important to you- Thanks for the great service always!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Z8023QPpablor
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Z8023QPpablor, Thank you SO much for the awesome review, you truly appreciate it! Our staff love assisting our guests and making their stays great. I am glad to hear you also enjoyed the remodeled rooms, they are beautiful. We will see you next year! Brett Salberg Guest Service Manager More 

Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great family hotel. Close to amusements, nice family dining, or children choice of fast foods. The hotel breakfast has great hours for getting children ready for the day, 6 to 10. No rush. After a long day at Disney or Universal, the pool is very relaxing. No pets allowed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A3552BWalicec
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

A3552BWalicec, Thank so much for the review! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast hours are great and let's our guests sleep in a little bit and still not miss breakfast! We hope to see you soon the next time your travels bring you to Mount Dora. Brett Salberg Guest Service Manager More 

Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff was very helpful in allowing us to transfer to a handicapped room when my husband had forgotten to request it when he called for a reservation. Fortunately there was a stop light by the motel or it would have been very difficult to get on Route 441.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judith M
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Judith M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us! I am very glad we were able to accommodate your handicap accessible room request. While our location is right off the main (Highway 441) road, you are correct that we are a bit hidden. We hope to see you again should your... More 

Pembroke Pines, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lone staff member on duty was always very friendly during our 2 nite stay. The property is "No Frills" however. Lobby is the size of a postage stamp. No warm or welcoming appointments usually found at Hampton Inn properties. It was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Karen S, Thank you so much for the review. I apologize you didn't enjoy your stay. Our Hampton does have a smaller lobby than the newer Hampton's as we were one of the original Hampton Hotels to open. The smaller lobby is very common for the original hotels. However, we are completely remodeled to the new Hampton standards! I am... More 

Fernandina Beach, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In town for a concert. Rather hard to locate. No signage near the highway. County ordinance? Check in was fast & efficient. No maps or booklets available, at the front desk or room, on the area. Only verbal instructions on how to get downtown from hotel, which was 3 miles away. Could find no restaurants within walking distance. Closest was... More 

Helpful?
Thank flyplayne
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016

This hotel is only 3 miles from downtown Mount Dora where I participated as a vendor in the Mount Dora Fall Craft Fair. The front desk personnel were extremely friendly going out of their way to assist in any way possible.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 1oldshooter
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

1oldshooter, Thank you for the kind review. We are always excited to hear when guests love their stay with us. We hope to see you again during the next Mount Dora Craft Fair, or sooner! Brett Salberg Guest Service Manager More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is undergoing some renovations and my room was like brand new - comfy bed, very nice and very clean. The staff was very friendly. The hot breakfast was way beyond your typical 'free' breakfast! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area!

Helpful?
1 Thank she2jul
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

she2jul, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at our property. We are in the final stages of our renovation just finishing up the exterior. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the renovations and the new look of the guest rooms. We hope to see you again very soon, the next time your... More 

Eastlake Weir, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2016

I've stayed at this same hotel for 5 years and have never been surprised or disappointed. Since I travel with a CPAP I'm especially grateful for the outlet on the bedside lamp. The breakfast selections are plentiful and of satisfactory quality. It would be nice to relocate the desk away from the air conditioner, as the recycling air makes working... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank OldRev
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

OldRev, THANK YOU not only for the great review but for being such a loyal guest to our property! I am so happy to hear you continuously over 5 years enjoy each stay. The new outlets by the lamp sure do help making it convenient to plug in CPAP machines or any electronics. We can't wait to welcome you back... More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

Bathroom clean but perimeter areas of the room need vacuuming. AC very musty-smelling and struggled to keep room cool. Facility is currently undergoing roof repairs. Since we were gone throughout the day, it did not impact us. So-so breakfast. Not the quality we've experienced in other Hamptons.

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne35691
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Suzanne35691, Thank you for the review. I am sadden to see the low rating and to hear you say our facility is aging. We just had undergone a full renovation which was completed inside the hotel just a couple months ago; and as you can tell my previous reviews many guests love the new look! We will take your review... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
824 reviews
6.0 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Address: 19700 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-6955
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Price Range: $120 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Mount Dora staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fort Myers, United States
over a year ago
New Caney, Texas

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Mount Dora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Wi Fi has 3 choices-Free, Hilton Honors, and premium [$4.95]”
 of 5 bubbles flyplayne, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We enjoyed the sunset exposure”
 of 5 bubbles rochellef76, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with the higher numbers, such as 320 or 220 are further away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles jimandcarolstravels, Feb 22, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 134stevec, Dec 3, 2015 | Read review
“Request a room on !st floor if visiting for bike festival.”
 of 5 bubbles ajie, Oct 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay