We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Venice, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bed was not quite the quality that we expected and that we normally get at Quality Inn. It was acceptable, however. Room was clean and rather spartan in appearance, nothing special about it. Breakfast was a bit mediocre. The only thing significant was that the breakfast manager stood up in the utility room with a trainee, watching over us while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E C I
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

gulf coast
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were in town for the extravaganza and booked at the Quality Inn because it was close. The rooms could use some attention but overall not bad. Room was clean and beds slept great! Pillows and sheets were perfect. The breakfast is nothing to brag about and it was a little pricey (maybe because of the extravaganza) but overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbfree66
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. I’m glad we could take care of things for you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was centrally located close to food & libations. A few miles from downtown Mt. Dora which is an amazing little town. Great food great atmosphere. The room was clean, the front desk girl was super nice and the bed was comfortable. Highly recommend this to anyone staying in the area. Breakfast was free so it was ok, but filling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcbaers
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your visit our area. Thanks for appreciating the location, room amenities and upkeep and hospitality. It is a privilege to serve guests like you and feel contented with your great experience. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!!...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located right on US 441 just a short drive (3 miles) from Mount Dora and all the shops and restaurants that are located there. It overlooks a small lake which makes each room have a water view ..very nice! It is an older property but has been maintained very nicely and was very clean. Sabrina at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5537CNmc
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and also thank you for the positive comments appreciating the hospitality of Sabrina. We are constantly improving our amenities and hospitality. You shall definitely find the difference during your next visit. Glad to note that you liked the overall stay and our...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Older hotel, front desk personnel very friendly. Went for Craft Festival. Took Uber back and forth to avoid parking issues. Hotel was fine for the two night stay. Nothing fancy, breakfast included with price of room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanS1
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Great little road side Quality Inn and Suites. Booked for a weekend, to go into the Mount Dora Seafood Festival, and was pleasantly surprised when the hostess told me she was going to put us in the suite. It was a great suite. We didn't have much time to spend in it, but well worth the price from booking.com. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CinderellaRiem
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Crystal River, United States
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Checked in last minute as usual for my job. I was not initially shocked for the price of the room. But for what I received for that $100 room was mildew, piss stain smell. Non-existent breakfast and not even a question on how my stay was. I got less than what I paid for. If it was $50-60 a night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sean S
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and that you were dissatisfied with our competitive rates. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again...

Reviewed July 29, 2016

Well It wasn't the worst hotel. The grounds are well manicured, and hotel is next to a small lake with pavilions. My bed was on the harder side. Room was Mostly clean, ac works well. Chairs and table were functional. No desk Big fridge and micro work well. Within walking of several restaurants and gas. The pool was open and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Goastryder
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed July 25, 2016

My husband is working on a project near Mt. Dora. I booked him at this motel because of the reviews. I also planned on coming up one of the weekends and we wanted to see Mt. Dora for the first time. He has been very pleased with his stay last week and he is booked for two more weeks. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheDorans2013
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that your husband finds us a clean and pleasant place to stay while working in the area and that our amenities are to his liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like him, and I’m extremely happy that he is having such...

Reviewed July 22, 2016

The staff at the hotel was very accommodating and friendly, I would recommend to everyone interested in staying in the area. Perfect place to stay, close to everything that you want to go see. Thanks to the staff for being so helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dian H
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
2.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
826 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
456 reviews
3.3 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
7.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeside hotel located near shopping and dining close to Mt. Dora, Eustis and Tavares Florida. New Flat screen TVs in every room. Two rooms suites available that include micro fridge 2 TVs pull out sofa sleeper for one and back porch or private balcony with a view of Lake Woodward. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora

Address: 16630 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-2223
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Price Range: $82 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Comfort Inn Mount Dora
Mount Dora Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
9 days ago
Sarasota, fl
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a suite. The Upgrade for the balcony view is great.”
 of 5 bubbles CinderellaRiem, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the lake. I also think the second floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles TheDorans2013, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced a gazebo and pond...on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles COLady71, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles nannybug17, Jun 10, 2016 | Read review
“Never had a bad room and I've stayed in several all over the property”
 of 5 bubbles Spartacass, Apr 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay