We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Crystal River, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in last minute as usual for my job. I was not initially shocked for the price of the room. But for what I received for that $100 room was mildew, piss stain smell. Non-existent breakfast and not even a question on how my stay was. I got less than what I paid for. If it was $50-60 a night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean S
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and that you were dissatisfied with our competitive rates. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again... More 

Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well It wasn't the worst hotel. The grounds are well manicured, and hotel is next to a small lake with pavilions. My bed was on the harder side. Room was Mostly clean, ac works well. Chairs and table were functional. No desk Big fridge and micro work well. Within walking of several restaurants and gas. The pool was open and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goastryder
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband is working on a project near Mt. Dora. I booked him at this motel because of the reviews. I also planned on coming up one of the weekends and we wanted to see Mt. Dora for the first time. He has been very pleased with his stay last week and he is booked for two more weeks. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheDorans2013
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that your husband finds us a clean and pleasant place to stay while working in the area and that our amenities are to his liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like him, and I’m extremely happy that he is having such... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

The staff at the hotel was very accommodating and friendly, I would recommend to everyone interested in staying in the area. Perfect place to stay, close to everything that you want to go see. Thanks to the staff for being so helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Dian H
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We usually stay here when visiting Mount Dora. The price is reasonable. It's clean, very comfortable beds, and nice-looking rooms. It's on a small lake with a gazebo in which you can sit out of the sun. The only drawback is it's on a major highway and the traffic noise while sitting outside is annoying. Also, we had a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vivian B
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and for being repeat guests despite a few things that don't live up to your desires. I’m so pleased that you find us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities are to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like... More 

Level Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Traveling through and looking to stay in Mount Dora to enjoy July 4th celebrations- fireworks on the 3rd, parade on the 4th. Location of hotel was nice. Buildings are older but room was clean. Front desk staff was friendly. Breakfast was a small sampling typical to hotel continental breakfasts. Upon checking in and going to our room it was very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tciwater
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all... More 

Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Heard a lot about this area...wanted to check it out. Nice clean hotel....nice breakfast. Close to everything. Friendly staff. Easy access. The room we had faced a pond and a gazebo. It was very quite.

Helpful?
1 Thank COLady71
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel. You can be sure we'll be here for you in the... More 

Florida Gulf Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

We stayed there over Memorial Weekend and were very pleased when we got to our room. Unfortunately, I woke up in the middle of the night and couldn't sleep so got on my cellphone. While I was laying there, I noticed in my peripheral vision something moving. I got up and looked and saw a little dot moving across the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christy M
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. I'm, very sorry that a problem with insects brought in by a previous guest in your room threatened to ruined your experience with us. The problem has been examined and resolved. We take our commitment to our guests seriously, and I regret that we let you down. Please give us another chance... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

It had been two years since we stayed at this hotel, only because we had not been in the area. We've stayed there at least six times in the last four years, and will return. We believe hotel management has refreshed/improved the rooms, the wi-fi, the beds, and the grounds. Although needing water, the landscaping was beautiful. We noticed it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nannybug17
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments and for making us your first choice in the area. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy... More 

Marianna, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

I have stayed at his hotel a minimum of 20 times. It has always been well above average. They have upgraded the rooms within the last year I see. The carpet is very nice and the mattresses and pillows are very comfortable. It is very clean and the staff does a great job of keeping it up and I very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spartacass
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and for being a frequent guest with us. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
2.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 stars 790 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
3.3 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
7.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeside hotel located near shopping and dining close to Mt. Dora, Eustis and Tavares Florida. New Flat screen TVs in every room. Two rooms suites available that include micro fridge 2 TVs pull out sofa sleeper for one and back porch or private balcony with a view of Lake Woodward. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora

Address: 16630 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-2223
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Price Range: $74 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Comfort Inn Mount Dora
Mount Dora Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay