We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee\/Midway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway
 Click to rate
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arleenf2017
Austin, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room looked like it had been recently renovated - everything looked new and clean. Breakfast included both hot and cold items and was delicious. Rooms included both microwave and refrigerator. Easy access from freeway. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fif620
Crosscity
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryg461
LaGrange, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got to the hotel early on the day of check-in and asked if we could get an early check-in. the front desk attendant was very rude and would not even try to help us. She told us the hotel was full and people were checking out. There were maybe 6 cars in the parking lot and she was the...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynch R
Franklin, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Air condition made a awful noise and could not sleep. I informed staff and problem was not fixed

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaronhQ5988KV
Belleview, Florida
Reviewed January 21, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maritza D
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Was a very pleasant place to stay on our way home! Clean rooms, comfortable bed and very friendly helpful staff!!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlenel2017
Guntersville, Alabama
Reviewed December 31, 2016

We booked on hotels . com and the room they wanted to assign us was on the upper floor, no elevator so we paid an additional $20 to get the ground floor upon arrival. I also prepaid the room for convenience sake but will NEVER do this again, as upon arrival, I told the clerk that we only wanted to...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARGARET P
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Dear guest We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The 20.00 dollar charge that you had to pay was for a upgrade because you asked for 2 beds instead of just the 1 king bed that you had paid for through Hotels.com. We can not change any 3rd party reservations only the company...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night. The staff was very pleasant. The room was clean and very comfortable. The bed was comfy. The coffee is good as well as the waffle breakfast We give it a thumbs up and will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cagrant
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Dear guest We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We cant wait to see you again

San Mateo, Florida
Reviewed December 26, 2016

We had a fantastic stay. We are in the area at least once a month but this is the first time we have stayed here... but we will be returning again SOON!!!!! Thank you!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H5680CXtracy
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your wonderful review and we cant wait to see you again

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midway
0.9 mi away
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Midway Florida
7.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 59 in Tallahassee
626 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 59 in Tallahassee
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
6.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
6.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Howard Johnson of Tallahassee/Midway is located right off of I-10 & Hwy 90 W at exit 192. The Howard Johnson Tallahassee/Midway is located less than 10 miles (on Hwy 90W) from FSU, FAMU, T.C.C., Tallahassee Regional Airport and Downtown (Capital Building). Close to Florida Public Safety Institute / Joe Byrd Hunting Club Lake Talquin .. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway

Address: 81 Commerce Blvd, I-10 and Hwy 90 W, exit 192, Midway, FL 32343-6601 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Midway)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Midway
Price Range: $72 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ground floor made it really easy to bring in our luggage, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Fif620, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't stay in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles robbrady29, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“They are all wonderful rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles PhyllisD534, Mar 27, 2016 | Read review
“End rooms are slightly larger.”
 of 5 bubbles GregC538, Nov 5, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question