We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Hollywood, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent location. Great staff, always courteous and professional. The go out of the way to suggest visiting places of interest as well as places to dine. I've stayed at this hotel for the past 15years whenever I'm in town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Johnny S
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here due to Hurricane Hermine. The breakfast was good, beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. Although I live close by and don't anticipate having to stay here anytime soon, I would stay here again if need be!

Helpful?
Thank Ally S
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying here because of Hurricane Hermine and no power at my home in Tallahassee. Kay at the front desk was exceptionally friendly and helpful. She had just had a cancellation so my neighbor was also able to get a room. Hotel booked to capacity. Everyone was so thankful after 2 nights of trying to sleep without AC. Property is exceptionally... More 

Helpful?
Thank tallyjones49
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dropping daughter off at college. Chose this location because of the promise of avoiding traffic. It was a little farther away from FSU campus than I anticipated. Good overall stay. The clerk at the desk when I checked in was friendly, efficient and went out of her way to insure that guests have everything they need. She serves as a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret E
bswmgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for rating us on TripAdvisor, we are very please to read this. I will let the staff know about your review so we can keep up the good work. We hope to see you soon thank you again. More 

OSCEOLA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

We had a few concerns upon arrival due to a few reviews. I did not observe any threat at or near this property. This is a good place to stay in the area bs price. The room was clean and comfortable. Good staff

Helpful?
Thank AMY R
bswmgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. We go above an beyond to ensure that our guest feel more like a family to us then another price tag. We really appreciate it thanks you for your amazing review hope to see you soon. More 

Miami, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Very convenient and staff very polite. After a tiring day, it was nice to find this hotel and come into a clean and comfortable room. Can't say anything negative about it. Definitely will come back when traveling through.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frederick L
bswmgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review! We really appreciate when guests take the time to let us know how our service is and what we could do to continue to deliver a superior experience at our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you a problem-free stay that was clean and comfortable. We thank... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

From the moment I walked in the door, Kay made me feel like a valued customer. The lobby and room were very clean. The room was big and made me feel as if I should be paying more for my stay. Lots of amenities pool, fitness center, laundry room and business center.

Helpful?
Thank S. S
bswmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our team was excited to hear all your wonderful comments regarding our hotel, cleanliness and especially our team's service efforts during your recent stay. Ill make sure to share your feedback with all the employees especially Ms. Kay. Your business is very important to us and we really value your feedback. By telling us what you liked it will help... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

I absolutely was satisfied with this stay! I was there for a meeting and drove from Texas to be there. Since I had a car it was fine being that it's about 15 minutes down the road to the city of Tallahassee. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast is my favorite feature and they were absolutely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimchi86
bswmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our team was excited to hear all your wonderful comments regarding our hotel, cleanliness and especially our team's service efforts during your recent stay. Ill make sure to share your feedback with all the employees especially Ms. Kay. Your business is very important to us and we really value your feedback. By telling us what you liked it will help... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Our family really enjoyed our stay! We were a last minute reservation, due to our daughter playing late in a softball tournament, but staff was very accommodating and easy to work with. Breakfast was great and the teens loved the hot cookies served in the evening 😊

Helpful?
Thank SarSue
bswmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate it , I inform our staff about the good news. Thank you again for the amazing rating. See you again on your next stop here in town. More 

Spring Hill, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

The hotel was very nice, clean and had a very friendly staff. Noticed a strange chemical type odor in the room, they were very accommodating. It is a quiet area, I travel alone with my job, I felt safe and secure here. The bed was a bit hard for my liking but it was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nadine B
bswmgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. Its always great know how our guest feel. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay here at the hotel. Your feedback will be shared with the staff so improvements can be made. We believe that we can always be better for our guest. Thank you again ,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midway
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
6.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 59 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
15.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
9.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites

Address: 85 River Park Dr, Midway, FL 32343-2766
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Midway
Price Range: $60 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midway
Midway Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay