We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hotel Alpine Mugon

Strada Per Vason, 118, 38123 Vason, Trento Italy
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (288)
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (87)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#4 of 6 hotels in Vason
Travelers' Choice

Finding an ideal quaint hotel in Vason does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel Alpine Mugon, a nice option for travelers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV and a minibar, and Hotel Alpine Mugon makes getting online easy as paid wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including room service. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant during their visit.

While in Vason be sure to experience nearby delis such as Al Sole.

Hotel Alpine Mugon puts the best of Vason at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Kids club
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Breakfast buffet
Facial treatments
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
German, Italian
600Reviews7Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 254
  • 234
  • 78
  • 21
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jeppe C wrote a review Oct 2021
Frorup, Denmark1 contribution
Absolutely fantastic place. We went in October week 42 and had the all inclusive stay. The food served was great with a reasonable selection. Clean rooms nice pool. Can't say anything about the spa or wellness since we did not use it. On our stay the place was nice and quite as it is off season for skiing. There is plenty of hiking trips just outside the hotel and the nature is absolutely stunning in the autumn. We brought our 2 kids aged 4 and 6 and they were able to many of the trails together with us. On the all inclusive deal you either get a lucnh packet or a meal in the restaurant between 12.30 and 14.00. The lunch packet is fine and will keep you going until the evening dinner is served.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: No sugar free beverages on the all inclusive stay
See more room tips
Andrew S wrote a review Mar 2020
Mason, Ohio6 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed at the Alpine Mugon alone over the weekend on a business trip in the fall and it has stuck in my memory. I loved the atmosphere, the food, the pool, and the location (great hiking). The price was reasonable and the experience was great.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Response from Hotel Alpine Mugon, Altro at Hotel Alpine Mugon
Responded Sep 29, 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to kindly thank you for the positive feedback you gave us. It's a pleasure to hear that everything was great during your staying. Looking forward to seeing you in the future, Best Regards, Hotel Alpine Mugon****
Read more
Jakub H wrote a review Feb 2019
Prague, Czech Republic190 contributions88 helpful votes
1. Our junior suite was large enough, but was equipped with a furniture of no 4stars and had a very limited possibility to hang parts of closes to get them dry (and this is a hotel up in the mountains, where in winter one goes for skiing!). 2. Heating: corridors were overheated, our room was heated at very strange times (eg. 9 PM or 10 PM, when we went to our beds…), totally irregularly and certainly not late afternoon after coming back from skiing ( = to dry wet gloves, socks etc. was thus rather uneasy. 3. Kitchen: quality of meals mainly good, but sometimes served less than warm due to slow staff. Breakfast buffet quite good, but terribly poor service (when something was missing, nobody was there, then toast bread was not available for 2 days and on departure day the cook came just 5 minutes before breakfast started). 4. Ski room: disaster - too small, badly designed ski-holders = repeatedly skis fell down, dirty, in -3 level with terrible access from outside - steep entrance to the garage, shoe room dirty and wet floor, insufficient seating as well as storing capacity - have not yet seen in the Alps such a terrible ski room - worth to go their for an excursion:(( 5. 1 lift for the whole hotel and no prohibition for kids to use it just by themselves so thay play with the buttons and thus when you need the lift, you need lot of patiency to get it. That this should be a 4stars hotel? Impossible! With 3 stars one could swallow the above failures more easy... ...and Monte Bondone is such a lovely ski resort!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Our not sufficiently heated, room of our friends overheated = impossible to give a tip
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from alpinemugon, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Alpine Mugon
Responded Feb 18, 2019
Dear Guest First of all, we would like to express our surprise and disappointment regarding your review: we are really sorry your stay didn’t live up to your expectations. Moreover, nothing of your complaints have been reported to the reception: we would have been ready and pleased to help you. 1) As far as the room is concerned, we are glad you have appreciated the size of our Junior Suite; we would like to kindly guarantee that all of our rooms are fully equipped according to the standard of a 4 stars Hotel 2) Concerning the heating system, we would like to inform you that every single room has a thermostat which is adjustable: the heating starts working when the temperature in the room is lower compared to the one already set. In this regard, as previously mentioned, we are truly sorry because we have not received any communication about it during your whole stay, otherwise we would have been happy to help you with setting the temperature . 3) We are pleased you have appreciated our kitchen as well as our breakfast buffet, however when the Hotel is totally fully booked it is not easy as it seems to guarantee a fast service, especially in case of guests coming all at once. We can assure you that our staff did the best in order to provide the fastest service and to satisfy everyone’s requests. 4) The negative comment regarding the ski room surprised us; in fact, it does not belong to a common note from our guests. We assume it is normal that the floor could be wet when guests come back from skiing. the room can be wet due to the large number of them as a consequence of the snow. 5) Regarding the lift, we can assure that, according to the capacity of our Hotel, one lift is considered enough. Due to the large numbers of children in the Hotel, we have tried to do our best to remind them to behave well and respect the rules and we are sorry for this inconvenient. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you in the future. Best regards Hotel Alpine Mugon****
Read more
Ben J wrote a review Jun 2018
11 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel for a week and used the Trentino card for access down into Trento. The buses down were every couple of hours and were reliable. We visited in the summer when the weather was nice and there were plenty of walks in the mountain to explore. The hotel always had a wide selection of foods available in the breakfast buffet and provided a nice packed lunch for if we went out for the day (sandwiches, drink and fruit). Otherwise lunch meals were also nice. Evening meals were always of a high standard and the dessert buffet was amazing. The house wine and beer were absolutely incredible and the staff were very friendly. The spa and swimming pool were lovely and clean. The view on the mountain is stunning and I would love to visit there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Taakje wrote a review Nov 2016
Guangzhou, China11 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked this hotel without really knowing what to expect. We wanted mountain and tranquility. Well folks, it was beyond our expectations. The room, food, place were perfect! and not to mention the view we had. I cannot really describe it, so, you have to look by yourself. We will come back for sure! thanks again for your hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
1 Helpful vote
$86 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of TrentoTrentoVason
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Alpine Mugon
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Alpine Mugon?
Nearby attractions include Piazza Duomo (3.7 miles), Torre Aquila (4.0 miles), and MUSE - Science Museum (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Alpine Mugon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Alpine Mugon?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Alpine Mugon?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Alpine Mugon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Augurio ristorante, Antica Stella, and Locanda Margon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Alpine Mugon?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Alpine Mugon located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Vason.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Alpine Mugon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Alpine Mugon?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cattedrale di San Vigilio (3.7 miles), Doss Trento (3.5 miles), and Mausoleo di Cesare Battisti (3.6 miles).
Does Hotel Alpine Mugon have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Hotel Alpine Mugon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.