We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% TODAY!
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Since our A/C at home had broken down and Miami's heat and humidity are unbearable in summer we had to look for accommodations until it could be repaired. We decided on staying here since our workplace is only a few blocks away so for us it was conveniently located. Unlike some other reviews we found the check in process to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ARodriguezP
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay America Miami - Airport - Miami Springs and for the great remarks. We appreciate your wonderful feedback, and are happy to read that you loved your clean accommodation, our front desk service and other facilities we have to offer. We are also happy that our location was perfect for your... More 

Bogota, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

The service is excellent the Manager, front desk, house keeping, driver, rooms offer three kinds of suites, good pool area, good parking lot and every check with cameras and recording system, security boxes in the fron desk available 24 hours

Helpful?
Thank Manuel G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America Miami - Airport - Miami Springs. It is so nice to hear you were thoroughly impressed by the quality of our service and facilities as well as our convenient location. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our team.... More 

Blossvale, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days prior to a cruise. Yes it was inexpensive which was part of the reason we chose it, but it was not worth the money spent. The beds were hard and not comfortable at all. The fire alarm went off at 4am throughout the entire building which was extremely scary. The continental breakfast was terrible.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie D

Travelers are raving about these Miami Springs hotels

Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel, due to our travels with our dog. ESA has a great pet policy, otherwise I wouldn't stay here. Would rate it a 2 - 3 * hotel & terrible reservations experience as well as poor handling by front desk staff. I booked a reservation on the ESA website about 4 weeks before... More 

Helpful?
Thank HotelMarketing2013
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I’m glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our pet policy; however, I am so disappointed to hear about the service issues you experienced. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your credit card was overcharged by error of our front desk, I... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

I traveled down to Miami for my birthday March 9th they only had suites available at 180 a night most of there front desk employees are new and don't know what they are doing at all. Also the power was completely off in the hotel from 8am til 12 the morning of my check out so I told the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Feel W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will use your comments as a training tool to retrain our front desk staff on the importance of professional customer service to ensure your experience is not repeated.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

It was the worst experience I ever had checking in to a Hotel (extended America Miami springs )the front desk representative took a copy of my id and credit card but wasn't able to swipe it because she didn't know how too, the room I checked into was completely dirty (the sheets were dirty and stained) the air did not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RogerKroberts
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our entire staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as... More 

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

If you plan to stay longer than a night, you may want to consider another hotel. This hotel is good for an overnight stay, they provide a bed and coffee in the morning with muffins. Only computer they have did not have a computer so be sure you print everything out that you made need if traveling to another destination... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CT G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so disappointed that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we will be implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay moving forward. Thank you very... More 

Gibbons, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016

If you are looking to book this hotel on a website other then theirs, make sure you note that their shuttle bus that it says they have, stops running at 10 pm. our flight came in on time, however one of our luggage was lost, so we ended up having to stay to deal with that. It was around 1030... More 

Helpful?
Thank KMyers19
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

I stayed at the Extended Stay during a business trip to Miami. I will say that the staff is really nice and the hotel exterior is pretty decent; but once you go inside, it's a totally different story. This hotel has a major moisture problem. I don't know if there was recent flooding or if it's a poorly done renovation.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly M
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016

Hotel was just fine for an overnight. not much in the area to see by foot. walked to a Pizza Hut and a gas station mini grocer, bought some pasta and was able to cook it at the hotel so worked out good. Staff was very good about bringing us the necessary cooking/eating utensils. Very clean. Free wifi

Helpful?
Thank la282015
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.3 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Address: 101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Price Range: $90 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Miami Springs
Homestead Studio Suites Miami Springs
Miami Springs Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Miami Springs
Homestead Miami Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay