We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here as a family with a toddler for 3 days before leaving to Orlando. It was ok for a couple of days. We were kind of dissapointend that extended didnt and couldnt arrange a babycrib for us. We ask this a couple a days ahead via mail. The room was also a littlte too small with a toddler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shermine I
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Shermine, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay and for sharing your feedback. We are glad you had an overall pleasant stay, however, we are sorry you were unhappy with the size of your room and the lack of amenities. Your comments will help us to improve our facilities and service going forward. We appreciate you and...

Vancouver
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We moved to this hotel on our last day in Miami for its proximity to the airport because we had an early flight the next morning. The shuttle bus from the airport came quickly and we got checked into our room. Everything seemed OK until we came back from dinner. There were over ten people using the pool deck for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WalkieTalkie
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest and for taking time to share your experience with others. We are truly sorry for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and excellent service, and we apologize this was not your experience. However, guest feedback is the best tool we have in addressing opportunities that prevent us from...

Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

I bagged this place on a Priceline 2.5 star express deal. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating, especially when I needed to switch rooms three times due to hair left in the bed by what seemed to be the housekeeper. The third room I tried was hair free and apparently cleaned by a different housekeeper. However I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dogonit3
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. I am working with our housekeeping managers to fine tune the cleaning and inspection procedures so we can prevent this from happening again. We are committed to delivering excellent service so we are glad the rest of your...

Caledon, Canada
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Stayed for one night, pre-cruise, at this hotel. Everything went wrong that could. Check-in was the first surprise. We had booked a room with two beds for two adults and a teen. We were told since we booked with a "third party" that we get what is available even though I phoned both a month in advance and less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott9Caledon
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your stay with us was not to your expectations, specifically our breakfast offerings and the delay in our shuttle service. We can do better and will do better. We learn from our guests feedback and it helps us improve. We hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Stayed here on New Year's Eve. Was a decent place to stay. Room was laid out very awkwardly. One small square. Certainly not the usual size for an ESA.Was disappointed that the people on top of us were so loud. No dishes or silverware. Had to get some from front desk which was never manned. Had to find employees. Continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qtm939
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are happy that you liked our breakfast offerings, affordable rates and convenient location. However, we are sorry you were disappointed with your room and that you had issues at the front-desk. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are actively working with our staff to improve our guest...

Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed January 9, 2017

My family of seven checked in at 11 pm on New Years Eve for two nights before leaving on a cruise. I was told we were lucky because the hotel was overbooked and we were lucky to get the last two rooms in the hotel. What if we didn't have our room(s)?!?! We checked out the first room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike013
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We were very concerned about your experience and am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. A clean, fresh suite is our top priority and we will work with our staff to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Our team members who assisted you will be happy...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Stayed at this hotels for a few nights for New Years. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out - it was great service. We accidentally booked the wrong dates, and the hotel manager, Melissa, was easy to reach over e-mail and quickly fixed it for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are so pleased to read that you liked our courteous service and convenient location. We especially appreciate you recognizing Melissa, and will be sure to share your compliments with her. Again, thank you for your feedback, we...

Lansing, MI
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We stayed here because our flight arrived in Miami late and we just wanted to go to a close hotel. The rooms are very large and include a sitting area and full kitchen. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and we didn't have any problems with noise. We found a couple of downsides - the breakfast is very bare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLS419
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback about your recent visit to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs. Our guests often comment about our proximity to the airport, so we're happy it worked out well for you, too. We are also happy that you liked your room. We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever your...

Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

The apartment was very nice, just was I needed for the month I stayed there. They have a shuttle. The service was excellent. The only thing I didn't like was the breakfast. It was very simple: bagels, bread and cereal. In general was excellent. I could stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oli V
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our courteous service. We also appreciate your observations for our breakfast offerings and have taken a note of it. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed August 2, 2016

It is traumatic to say the least. Tough to explain 4 bedbugs in plain sight in one bed - how many more were in hiding?. Before we knew what was happening we were on the 2nd night into the nightmare - so many bite marks. We thought it was mosquitoes and ant bites. And you know what is worse, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RafikiMimi
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry for the incident you reported but we followed our company procedures for treating matters such as this. We facilitated laundering of all your clothes, moved you to another room and created an incident report with our insurance company for the bites you reported. We also...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.3 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Address: 101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Price Range: $101 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Miami Springs
Homestead Studio Suites Miami Springs
Miami Springs Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Miami Springs
Homestead Miami Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Farmington Hills, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There is no good room when management allows people to break hotel rules.”
 of 5 bubbles WalkieTalkie, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't...you won't get it anyway!”
 of 5 bubbles scott9Caledon, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
  • Bedbug
  • bedbug
  • bedbug
 of 5 bubbles RafikiMimi, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles 284ctg, Feb 18, 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms. Stay at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles S1263HEbobc, Feb 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question