We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 938: English reviews
Georgia Coast, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is great . Close to airport and to cruise port. My room was clean and comfortabLE .Breakfast in the morning a plus before going to the port. The shuttle picked us on time with no problems

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melvinsilverio
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Miami Airport. Glad that our large rooms, free Wifi and complimentary continental breakfast and free one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami met your needs Thanks again you for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, John

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here night before and after cruise. Price is best cause free shuttle to and from airport and to port of Miami. Rooms were clean updated and modern. Shuttle was great. Staff friendly. Guy on overnight not as much. Didn't use the pool as weather was overcast but it looked beautiful. Will stay agin for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monstewart2
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Miami Airport. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. Glad our location close to the airport, major highways and shopping met your needs. Hope to see you on your next trip to the area. John

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on our visit to Miami recently for around 4 days. It's a decent business hotel and offers most of the amenities you would require. Rooms are clean and spacious, although a bit dimly lit. Doesn't offer much of views from the room but it's a business hotel at the end of the day and we were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandrima C
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on your recent experience, we are delighted that you liked our large rooms, with flat screen TVS, free internet and continental breakfast. We do appreciate your business, our staff is committed to offer the best quality service and we are constantly improving. Hope you will visit us again on your next trip to the area....

Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked here with friends as an overnight before heading out on a cruise! The rooms were clean, pool was nice! Close to airport so noisy outside but did not hear planes at night (which is nice!) Continental breakfast was very basic! Cereal, fruit, toast, coffee, juice. Shuttle service was available to the cruise terminal (had to book ahead) and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenwM6173WS
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Miami Airport. Glad to hear our sound proof windows afforded you a good night's rest and our location close to the airport, major highways and shopping met your needs. Positive feedback like yours is always an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is dirty and unsafe. We were on 2nd floor in 2nd bldg. doors slamming from rooms around us all night with yelling loud talking. Then at 12:30am security guard pounded on our door waking myself husband and daughter up from sound sleep. Demanding ID stating they didn't show anyone assigned to that room. Warning: don't stay here. Awful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review on your stay at our hotel. I must apologize for not meeting your needs. We have taken note of all issues you described and will ensure that these are resolved. it . Your comments are taken seriously and we will address each issue with urgency. Thank you very much for staying with us and...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well, i thought i would call your hotel to book a shuttle as we were landing around 11.30pm. No need she says just go upstairs to departures. Last one leaves at 12.00 she said. On arrival just before going down to pick up bags i saw the exit. It was about 11.50 by then.I said i will look for van....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALISON P
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review. Sorry to hear about the confusion with our shuttle. Glad that to hear our large room and complimentary shuttle service to the port of Miami met your needs. Customer satisfaction is our focus. Hope you had a wonderful cruise. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in Miami...

Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My trip started out like the trip from hell.... i kid you not. It was awful that as i got to the hotel the only thing i could possibly do was break down in tears!!! But an angel in the form of Jennifer, the front desk clerk, came quickly to my aid.. I explained what had happen to us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate1763
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review. It is nice to hear that our front desk staff provided you with good service. Customer satisfaction is our focus. We are also delighted that you were able to experience our complimentary shuttle services It is just one of our value added amenity. We hope that you will visit us again the next time...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night on the last night of our 2 week vacation. We stayed on the 4th floor in the Building furthest from the lobby in room 424. We were only looking for a clean comfortable place to stay since we had an early flight the next day. The hallway was littered with flyers and garbage that was never cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harbridgetrek
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review on your stay at our hotel. I must apologize for not meeting your needs. We have taken note of all issues you described and will ensure that these are resolved. it . Your comments are taken seriously and we will address each issue with urgency. Thank you very much for staying with us and...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arriving in Miami late and in the midst of a rain storm, we were glad to stay just a few minutes from the airport. While the rooms were fairly clean and front desk was polite, we were underwhelmed. We've stayed in similarly priced hotels offering free breakfast, and we were disappointed in the selection here. Pre packaged bagels, muffins, or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zah414
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review on your stay at our hotel. I must apologize for not meeting your needs. We have taken note of all issues you described and will ensure that these are resolved. We are working to improve the breakfast. Your comments are taken seriously and we will address each issue with urgency. Thank you very much...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Red Roof PLUS Miami Airport on a Sunday night prior to leaving on a cruise from the Port of Miami on the following Monday. Our choice was based on price and complimentary shuttle transportation from a list returned from a TripAdvisor search. We arrived at MIA in a torrential early evening downpour. After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Douglas R
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Miami Airport. Glad that our large rooms, free Wifi and complimentary continental breakfast and free one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami met your needs. I'll be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive feedback like yours is always an encouragement to all...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

806 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (518)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (199)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Premium Double Room (75)
Viewed
Premium King Room (74)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
1.6 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 121 in Miami
1,617 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
5.4 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami Springs, FL 33134-7106
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Price Range: $85 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport staff and other travelers.
136 questions
Ask a question
Lexington, Kentucky

See all questions (136)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This hotel has 2 buildings try to get the second building.”
Tim-Pam61, yesterday | Read review
“We were in the main building. Faced airport but did not hear them”
brockville12, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Great Budget Hotel”
lipstick07, Mar 19, 2017 | Read review
“Check bed linens.”
johnlU5886CW, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
“A little more expensive, I think, but try to stay in the main building (king beds).”
Johnfun4, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question