We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Man, this place was a disappointment. It's a really cool facility, with a pool in the middle of several separate buildings. With lots of lush greenery, the courtyard is private and really nice. The floor-to-ceiling windows in the rooms are great also, and they are very nice and spacious. But, it seems like the rooms are really showing signs of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TkeThFmly
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review

TkeThFmly - Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are disappointed to hear about some of the conditions you encountered during your stay and truly apologize for this. We are reviewing your comments with our management team to ensure best practices are in place and being maintained in our guestroom maintenance program. We are also currently working...

Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Place was great. Really nice room. Very clean and really big. Great bathroom. Eddie at the front desk was really nice and very helpful. We will stay here every time we are in town. Great location and beautiful golf course. Great pool. Very nice outside seating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Typethetruth
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Typethetruth - We were glad to hear you had a great experience and appreciate you sharing this with us. We also want to thank you for recognizing Eddie and we will be sure to share this with him as well as the rest of our team. We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to you. Thanks...

Joao Pessoa
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is not far from downtown miami, like a 20 minute ride. Got an upgrade to a suite as I'm an IHG platinum, room was huge and bed was great. Some of the furniture has stains and the sofa is in not great condition. Shower was perfect. The only thing that was a little annoying is that the cleaning lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garthurreview
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review

garthurreview - Thank you for being an IHG rewards member and for sharing your recent experience with us. Our team was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate some of the helpful comments you have provided. We apologize for the inconvenience with the housekeeping carts and have reviewed proper placement with the housekeeping team to ensure they do...

Northern Michigan
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I booked two rooms for three nights. The rooms were both okay; perhaps, a little dodgy. All the rooms are very different, painted in "island" colors. The furniture was a jumble of cast-offs, nothing matched. Our room was a large suite. AC and bathroom were great. Eddy at the front desk is "top-notch", very helpful on two occasions. The grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latty
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Latty - Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for allowing us some insight into your recent stay. Our team appreciates your feedback and offers our sincerest apologies for some of the items you encountered that were below your expectations. We are reviewing your comments with our team to identify where we fell short and taking corrective action....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Thank you Hotel Indigo for a pleasant experience. I look forward to more visits at your hotel. The front desk allowed me to have a late checkout at 130pm. The rooms were nice and the service was good. A spider web on the balcony was the only con. I recommend Hotel Indigo if you are looking for something different than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo M
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review

jacob l - It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we thank you for posting your review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. Our apologies about the spider webs. Although our lush tropical gardens are a sanctuary for our guests, nature tends to want to be noticed at times as well. Thank you again for sharing and...

Welland, Canada
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a quaint hotel. There is a welcoming lobby, and little restaurant/bar. The hotel is set up with about 4 different buildings; some two floors high, some three floors high. My room was spacious. The room was however incredibly humid. We tried to adjust the thermostat often (stayed a week & a half). My clothes were damp/ wet... One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulesReviews
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review

JulesReviews - We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay. We were sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with the ambient temperature in your room but appreciate you sharing this with us. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and we hope to have another opportunity to...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Let me start with the positive. Location is good for North Miami Businesses and staff at front desk and bar/restaurant are nice. But that's as far as it gets. The hotel screams of needed work, room was smelly of dump and definitely not clean with dust all over, rotten balcony window that was a joke to open and a bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thaneco
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Thaneco, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note your positive feedback on our hotel location and staff. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear...

Reviewed March 1, 2014

We spend here 2 night. The location next to a golf course is wonderfull. It give peacefully atmosphere. It was great it get up in the morning and have coffee on the small balcony watching the green green grass. The location is about 1/2 an hour from every where: Miami Beach, sawgrass mills mall, Aventura mall, Miami intl airport and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boazy
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Boazy - We were happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the serenity our great golf course views have to offer and we hope they become memorable moments for you. We thank you for sharing your comments and hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future. Safe Travels Jorge

Reviewed February 17, 2014

We arrived around 11 am and were hoping our room would be ready after a sleepless night of travel. Unfortunately the hotel was sold out the night before and we were not able to get in until 3 pm. Oh well.... we came back and were given a room on the top floor in building C facing the golf course....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelchick20
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Travelchick20 - Thank you for sharing your recent experiences at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and we truly apologize for some of the service experiences and conditions you encountered during your stay. Our team is committed to providing inspired service and it appears we did not meet that goal with you, our guest. We have reviewed your comments with our team...

Cle Elum, Washington
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised that despite the size of the place, the room was roomy and nicely appointed in a tropical motif to welcome us to Miami without the generic hotel chain feel. However, we had breakfast at their restaurant and were not impressed by either the size nor the quality of the portions. Despite convenience to the freeway, inside...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elizabeth W
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Elizabeth W - We were happy to hear about your experience at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and appreciate you sharing these experiences with us. We were disappointed to hear about your dining experience and have shared your comments with our food and beverage team. We are always looking at what we can improve on and value what our guests tell...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

239 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
0.7 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Dr, Miami Lakes, FL 33014-6880
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Price Range: $131 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All the rooms were great however rooms on the golf course side have a fab view.”
 of 5 bubbles glanks1, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“B building lower floor has nice patio area.”
 of 5 bubbles N4770PQlisam, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Don't get the second floor back room.”
 of 5 bubbles hwachione, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet... I prefer with view to the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles 654humbertom, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room facing golf course top second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jarroduk, May 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay