We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

0.1 miles from Miami Lakes center
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 473: English reviews
Portland, OR
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Odd layout, dated, lots of stuff didn't work properly: Light next to bed was burnt out Had to hold the (broken) handle down to flush Shower curtain wouldn't stay attached properly The free coffee station in the restaurant in the mornings was nice, and the staff were friendly and helpful, but the facility itself is in pretty serious disrepair, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McCune_Family
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Under remodel when we was there! Very clean but a little dated. A great stay, staff was very friendly, plenty of parking, not too far from Miami. Breakfast was good. A nice place to stay. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weekend20854
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Weekend20854 - Thank for choosing Shula's Hotel. Our property has many amenities to enjoy and a wonderful location allowing guests great accessibility. We are happy to report the restaurant renovation is completed and Shula's 2 Steaks& Sports is officially open. We look forward to your next stay, and once again we thank you for your comments. Safe travels, Adriana

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Incredible value for your money; we took the upgraded package, which included breakfast in a private setting, happy hour and fingerfood 3 times during the week we stayed there. Jackie Cruz at reservations was wonderful in getting it all set up for our group of 8 ! Helpful and extremely efficient. the staff at the Golf Course ( Senator Course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gery V
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Gery V - Thank you very much for your review and your wonderful comments about our staff and facility. It's very satisfying to know that our staff is creating Raving Fans in all different outlets. Our goal is to create memorable experiences for all of our guests. We thank you for sharing your feedback, and we hope to have you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Traveling for business, stayed for 5 nights in a company paid room. Easy check in process. Samuel was delightful and was very pleasant. TV was not getting all channels, made front desk aware and issue was never fixed. Room was clean and spacious for a business traveler with a desk to work with and separate chair to sit at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floridaguy2020
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Floridaguy2020 - We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad our staff was able to extend a courteous welcome and that you enjoyed your overall accommodations and the location of our property. Our team takes pride in providing simply great service in all areas. We apologize for not being able to resolve the TV issues...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a review from a visit a few months ago, September 15th of 2016. I checked into my hotel after a day that started with me waking up with a sore throat and just wouldn't seem to end; lots of traveling and sore muscles. All I wanted to do was pass out for the night. I got to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saba A
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Saba A - Thank you for sharing your comments. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our staff. Alyssa is a great representation of our team. Our staff strive to welcome all of our guests making them feel at ease and creating a home away from home experience. We hope that you have fully...

Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed January 14, 2017

We stayed there for 4 nights after a cruise. Booked a package special which included breakfast for two daily and a round of golf per person daily (incl. cart too) - good price. Arrived there way before check-in time and front desk staff were amazingly accommodating, getting us checked into our room by 9am ! We had a nap; bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mecricksavard
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

mecricksavard - We truly appreciate your kind comments and compliments of our staff and property overall. It's always a great feeling to know that we were created a memorable experience. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of our different amenities and location. We thank you for providing your feedback as it allows us to focus on areas...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Arrival at 4.30am with only hand luggage. Staff Marissa and particularly Sam were more than helpful contacting Delta Airlines on our behalf and rearranging flights home for us, took all the stress out of the situation. Beautiful Hotel and restaurant, staff were fantastic, looked after us really well, cannot praise them enough. Beautifully landscaped garden with lagoon and lovely swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Jan T - We are extremely thankful for your kind words about our staff. We recognize this was a particularly difficult incident to go through at the airport, and we are very happy that our staff was able to assist and make the best out of a very shocking experience. We are glad to have provided you safe accommodations, and...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Great hotel, fun lobby bar with large flat screen for games etc.. wonderful location with many shops and dining options within walking distance! Local bar/restaurant open late night for food and drinks across the street! Short drive to the stadium! Wonderful Clean room, great bed with lovely bathroom. Free Wi-Fi, fridge in room- desk, full length mirrors etc! Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giselle H
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Giselle H - Aren't sports always a great excuse for a nice getaway? The team at Shula's certainly thinks so! We thank you for choosing Shula's Hotel as your bowl game destination. It sounds like you enjoyed many of our wonderful amenities as well as our accommodations. We appreciate you sharing your experience, and we look forward to your next...

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2017

We visited Don Shula's hotel and golf resort for christmas and new year 2016/17 staying for 14 nights. The hotel was not quite what we expected as we are used to package holiday type hotels however once we got over the initial uncertainty at our arrival we found the hotel to be quite acceptable for our needs. it was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paulford4
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Paulford4 - We are very glad to have been a pleasant surprise during your holiday vacation. Our team at Shula's is proud to have created a Raving Fan story during your recent visit. Our property is quite unique as we offer many resort amenities with a great location. We are happy to know our staff exceeded your expectations and to...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

We arrived to a warm and helpful trainee at the front desk who informed us that the $25 offer for the steakhouse was unusable as it was New Year's eve and the following day (Sunday) the restaurant was closed. So we received vouchers for "free" drinks (max value $10, but most drinks are $12 or more). Got one reduced price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Kevin K - We thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for the housekeeping inconsistencies in your room. We appreciate your feedback as it allows to focus on areas of improvement, and please be assured that we have addressed these situations to ensure they are corrected immediately. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and hope that you can...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

315 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
332 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
199 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
5.8 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
511 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Hialeah Gardens
Holiday Inn Miami West - Hialeah...
#1 of 1 in Hialeah Gardens
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Price Range: $160 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shula's Hotel & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shula's Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shula`s Hotel And Golf Club
Shulas Hotel Miami Lakes
Don Shula Hotel
Don Shulas Hotel Miami Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Shula's Hotel & Golf Club staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Windsor
4 months ago
Windsor
4 months ago
La Belle, Pennsylvania
4 months ago
Reno, Nevada

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Shula's Hotel & Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take the upgraded version, the few extra $ gives you a lot more - and ask for rooms facing the pool, inner courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles GeryV, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for pool or lagoon view”
 of 5 bubbles mecricksavard, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“King size bed very comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles 172jant, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms are quite acceptable and have a good garden view”
 of 5 bubbles Paulford4, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the lagoon.”
 of 5 bubbles LPorterRN, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question