We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stadium Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stadium Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stadium Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
Palm Bay fFlorida, USA
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Bathroom sink and tub were extremely slow to drain. I informed the front desk of this issue after the first morning. They asked permission to enter the room while I was away, I said yes. The next morning, the drains were still slow to drain, no change. Either they didn't look in to the matter, or did an ineffective fix.

Thank Randy P
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Randy P, I apologize for the issue you have experienced. I know you were contacted by Management and things were handled. We appreciate you are still a guest of ours and look forward to your future stays. Much Appreciated, Hotel Management

Reviewed March 2, 2015

My family and I stayed 2 nights in a double bed suite with a balcony. Beautiful view... beautiful hotel... I checked out 3/1 around 9:15 am upon checkout I had an concern that "Bo" the desk clerk couldn't help me with (btw the desk personnel have NO name badges... very unprofessional). In fact he didn't even know what I was...

2Thank Marie B
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the dusty air filter. As soon as the Front desk was notified we cleaned the air filter. The room AC units are professionally cleaned and sanitized by Cintas Company 3 times annually and filters are cleaned monthly.Somehow this filter was missed.We also talked to Bo and John about their name tags .We apologize for the issues you...

Islamorada, Florida
Reviewed March 1, 2015

We stayed for a soccer tournament. My son and I arrived a night before my husband. I told the front desk my husband would arrive early in the am on Sunday morning around 1am. I registered his truck, and asked him to leave a room key for him. When my husband arrived after a long day of work, they told...

2Thank heather3438
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the misunderstanding. Since your review will discourage others from booking with us, we would like to be candid in this response. Assuming we made a mistake and didnt add your husband to your room registration why didnt your husband just call your room or your cell number. There was no need for him to sleep in his...

Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

I see why this hotel is the cheapest in the area, you have to ask for your towels the rooms have an odd smell to them, the front desk staff is not to friendly and make it seem like they are always to busy when you have a question....me and my family won't be back

1Thank Clay V
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. You are correct about the towels. When you need more unfortunetley you have to ask for them. We are sorry that we cant predict when you would require more towels. Were only human. Thank you

Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

I booked a hotel room online for 2/21-2/24. I was kind of skeptical because of the mixed reviews but now I see how horrible this place is. I arrived at the hotel late night on 2/21. Check in was a little longer than most hotels. The people in the front office had somewhat good customer service. That's the only thing...

1Thank M'sha J
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. On occasion because we are in Florida a palmetto bug getting indoors is not unusual. We have routine pest control services performed by a licensed contractor and we meet all health codes. We do not understand why you would not allow our maintenance department to eradicate the palmetto bug. We replaced all of...

Kingston upon thames
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Stayed here for 1 night , its a little quirky with the EL Palacio grand decor in places but absolutely no complaints, especially for the rate they charge. Large room with everything you will need including coffee machine , fridge, microwave. Quiet in room, especially in higher floors i couldnt hear the highway nearby. Staff were friendly. Breakhast is basic...

1Thank Matthew B
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We feel it was very accurate. We apologize for the bar not being opened. We are making arrangements to open it on a regular basis. Again we thank you for your business and review.

Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

Found this at the last minute when the beach area hotel we originally rented turned out to be a total dive. This place is nice. Staff is great and very helpful. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Can't beat it for the price. Would stay here again.

Thank jsam228
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

I arrived early before check in time and the staff was able to get me into a room as soon as one was availible.I love the housekeeper name Rose such a polite person I am sorry that she was off my last day because I wanted to show her how much we appreciated her but I hope to return in...

Thank jewlboo
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

The staff act like you were bothering them.This is my second stay and it's badly in need of renovation and repairs. This is the second time I've had cleaning issues. The breakfast was the worse. The bar was only open for events I was informed.

1Thank lynnmarti
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We have reviewed your complaints with our staff. We are not able to tell from your review what room or floor you were on. However, we would like to say that although our property is not brand new, we have recently invested over a million dollars in improvements like new bedding, new...

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed February 16, 2015

The hotel was booked and I had to changed my stay in Miami last minute. Joanie was very helpful in quickly helping me with a providing me a room that some else had canceled last minute. Room was clean and stocked with all you want need for the night. parking lot well lite for parking car at night. The Miami...

Thank Craig C
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (113)
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Room/Suite (27)
Dining (6)
View from Room (17)
Bathroom (2)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (42)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Dining (7)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
View from Room (2)
Room/Suite (9)
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Gardens
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stadium Hotel is The Very Best Among Miami Budget Hotels Stadium Hotel is the closest Hotel To Calder Casino & Race Course and Sun Life Stadium in the City of Miami Gardens, Florida. Our Miami Gardens hotel is a mile from Sun Life Stadium, which hosts sporting, music and entertainment events all year long. From your room you can look right down onto the Calder Casino & Race Course. If you're searching for Miami hotel accommodations that are as close as possible to the sports you like, look no further. Stadium Hotel is the only name you need to know. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stadium Hotel

Address: 21485 NW 27th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33056-1162 (Formerly El Palacio Sports Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Gardens
Price Range: $100 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Sports Hotel Miami Gardens
El Palacio Sports Hotel And Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Miami
El Palacio Hotel
Hotel El Palacio Sports
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Stadium Hotel staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
West Palm Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Stadium Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms facing the track have large balconies. The other side does not.”
notilos, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Balcony overlooking track rooms are great!!”
G8834EXmichaelf, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Room on side where race track is located. Still get traffic noise in the AM.”
rsanval, Mar 15, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on opposite side of Florida Turnpike should be a little quieter.”
DavidL708, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Close to sports stadium - some have views of the race track”
131sbrown, Feb 7, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question