We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Stadium Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stadium Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 399: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed here 3 years in a row specifically for Fins games. Its location in relation to the stadium is ideal and the shuttle service was perfect. Yes it's getting old and run down and this was the first time we experienced the pot odor in the room but we more or less knew what we were getting in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victor S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I came to this hotel first off the front desk manager is beyond rude when I tried to complain she rudely dismissed me. The hallways and elevator smelled like weed and musk. The beds had dirty sheets, and the whole room smelled like cigarettes, weed and musk. This is just a terrible experience I had. Never go here it's just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aleah O

Travelers are raving about these Miami Gardens hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hello, me and my wife checked into this September 22 4:30 a.m. As soon as we stepped into hotel the hallways reeked of weed. There were cigarette butts all over the balcony, and the room smelled of old cigarettes. Around 5:30 AM your security guard Eric the African-American big guy, came barging into my room while me and my pregnant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Where B
William21485, General Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Chuck, I am sorry you had to write this review. To clarify what really happened, You and your girlfiend checked in around 4:30am and at around 8:45am we were alerted that the smell of weed was coming from your room. Jose our security guard went up to the room, knocked, and stood at the door as you were... More 

Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel did not hold up to their end of the bargain about room choice. When I requested a room on the back side to avoid the loud noises from the street traffic I was told I would have to pay an additional fee. I was told I did not have the option of changing payment options upon check out. Clerk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dawats
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Watson, I am sorry your stay was not enjoyable. Our rooms on expedia are standard double rooms without the balcony. It is true that if you want the balcony side of the hotel you do have to pay for that type of room. We do not ever tell any guest it is free so I am confused when... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

I want to thank the staff there. I came to Florida because my dad was dying and fr I check into Stadium hotel on the 8/4-10, I had no problems. If I needed anything I called the front desk and I get it.. Oh I cannot say enough about your front desk customer service you lady I forgot her name... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dawn H., Thank you for the great review. We enjoy and appreciate that you have had a great experience with us. We are very sorry about your father. We hope to see a return visit. Thank you, Guest Relations Manager More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

This hotel is very dated and dingy. Its located on the grounds of a casino, which for some is desirable. However, for many including myself, that results in a sketchy environment. The furnishings are old, have dead lights bulbs, and are overall rusted. The seal of the balcony type door is very bad causing you to hear the noisy parking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shannon s
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Shannon, We are sorry you did not really enjoy your stay. Our hotel is actually in front of Calder Casino and Race Track. We are our own property. Our rates are very budget friendly and affordable. We have been remodeling the hotel for the past year. We see great improvements. The breakfast is a free light breakfast. Perhaps you... More 

Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

Hard to rate this place. The people who are giving it high ratings must be accustomed to Motel 6. The ratings are all over the place. I booked online at hotelsone.com and selected this hotel because it was five minutes away from a conference I was attending. Paid what was represented as the full price at time of booking. When... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ed W
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ed W, Im sorry you have chosen to express this kind of review. We are not motel 6 and guests have to be verified to review on trip advisor. I am not sure if the police were here but we do have a 24 hour police station on the property just because we offer the local police officers a... More 

Miramar, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

Today was the 5th day of my reservation and my very last day to stay in this hotel and I will never refer another traveler to stay here. I felt harassed, embarrassed and disrespected. I have stayed at this hotel several times due to its proximity to shopping, family and convenience but today's interaction with staff and security has left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dejavue2016
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Miller, I am sorry for the bad review and your experience. Unfortunately the hotel knocked at the door on 2 different occassions with no answer. Security proceeded to open the door and stay at the door trying to get your attention. The actual time you checked out was 12:08 and you were not charged for the extra hour.... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

I must say this hotel is pretty nice for the price. The rooms are comfortable for up to 4 people without feeling crowded. They just updated their TV systems. They've been doing renovations the last couple of months and soon they will have a sports grill on the first floor. We love the pool and they have a basketball court... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dpeezy27
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dpeezy27, Thank you for the great review. We are happy your stay was a success and that you really enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Grateful. Guest Relations Manager More 

Puyallup, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

There was water coming through our room. We called the desk and they sent security, what we are no honest people. He saw it and then said call maintenance. The shower curtain was put in wrong and the curtain goes to the center and not to the end. The hot water does not exist. There is only one elevator work... More 

Helpful?
Thank arzinavending
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. Security always verifies any complaints. We do not think your lieing this is just our policy. Our elevators are being redone at this time. It takes time to replace all 3. The breakfast is FREE. Sorry you were disappointed with the hotel. Respectfully, Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Gardens
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 838 reviews
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
5.8 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stadium Hotel is The Very Best Among Miami Budget Hotels Stadium Hotel is the closest Hotel To Calder Casino & Race Course and Sun Life Stadium in the City of Miami Gardens, Florida. Our Miami Gardens hotel is a mile from Sun Life Stadium, which hosts sporting, music and entertainment events all year long. From your room you can look right down onto the Calder Casino & Race Course. If you're searching for Miami hotel accommodations that are as close as possible to the sports you like, look no further. Stadium Hotel is the only name you need to know. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stadium Hotel

Address: 21485 NW 27th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33056-1162 (Formerly El Palacio Sports Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Gardens
Price Range: $90 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Sports Hotel Miami Gardens
El Palacio Sports Hotel And Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Miami
El Palacio Hotel
Hotel El Palacio Sports
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay