We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
405 Espanola Way, Miami Beach, FL 33139-8152
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$233
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$195
Expedia.com$210
Travelocity$210
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (514)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (258)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#35 of 233 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
THE HEART OF SOUTH BEACH - Authentic. Playful. At Kasa El Paseo Miami Beach, we take hospitality cues from guests, who favor South Beach hotels that are eclectic over elegant, cultured over cookie-cutter. Here it's all about embracing what's fun, friendly and familiar. And just a few steps from the beach, naturally. Espanola Way is a soulful one-block stretch of Mediterranean-inspired magic in the heart of Miami Beach. The city's first historic district, it is home to Kasa El Paseo Miami Beach, a Spanish Mediterranean boutique hotel featuring beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites with balconies, as well as one- and two-bedroom apartments with fully equipped kitchens. Beach Club access with beach towels and chairs is available. Valet parking is available for a fee. Guests receive a 15% discount at all restaurants and bars on Espanola Way.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor dining area
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
854Reviews41Q+A90Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 553
  • 197
  • 66
  • 20
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
hostelguy1 wrote a review Feb 7
Los Angeles, California158 contributions75 helpful votes
This is a bare bones hotel and I would not recommend this place if you’re looking for a nice place. The best part of this place is the location, which honestly isn’t the best spot in south beach. You’d be much better off on Collins Avenue. I wa very disappointed in this spot — it feels like a generic motel 6. If you’re okay with just a place to sleep, it is fine, but for anything more, save your money. The photos online make it look a lot nicer than the generic reality of it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JClass789 wrote a review Jan 2023
London, United Kingdom41 contributions54 helpful votes
A little gem. Booked at relatively short notice, this proved to be a perfect location for us. It was also one of the best value options available in South Beach. Good quality and location yet sensibly priced. Easy to find, yet right in Downtown South Beach at Espinola Way, the hotel and room were perfect and quiet, despite overlooking the pedestrian street with multiple bars and restaurants on it. Unusual access via digital codes sent to you via text message proved simple, quick and very effective - probably a long overdue future for hotels. We shall definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: No parking.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Todd E wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
I LOVED my stay here… check-in was a breeze, the room was perfect, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was spacious with great water pressure. It was clean, quiet, and charming. The location was awesome and in walking distance of everything I needed. A special shoutout to the on-site hotel concierge, Jose. He was so friendly and helpful and made sure to always ask if I needed anything else in the room… more coffee, bath towels, beach towels, etc. He also went above and beyond to help me with a lost item. 5 stars for Jose!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kosta-Macedonia wrote a review Dec 2022
Houston, Texas2774 contributions250 helpful votes
+1
I can't believe I've never stayed here before. The hotel is in the middle of everything, close to the beach, less than 5 minutes walking, and close to the bars, restaurants and party. The room is small-ish, but perfect for two people. The beds and pillows were comfortable, great sleep, I honestly couldn't hear any noise from the party downstairs, but just in case you are sensitive, there are ear plugs for your convenience. The restroom was very clean and you have every essentials that you may need, including hairdryer. There is a Keurig coffee machine with a variety of coffees for your pleasure. The communication was amazing, anything you need, they will take care of you, I even asked for an early check out at 1pm, and no problem, they provided that. I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone, regardless if you are a couple or coming here with your elderly mother to show her Miami Beach.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
C S wrote a review Nov 2022
Salina, Kansas15 contributions4 helpful votes
Great beds. 15% discounts on local restaurants. Cozy room. However, good to know in advance there is no elevator and you have to carry luggage up at least two flights and it is a noisy area so if you like your quiet time, request a room away toward the back away from street and courtyard.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bambi B wrote a review Oct 2022
Nashville, Tennessee19 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel is located in pedestrian area with lots activity. Our room faced back so noise wasn’t an issue for us. They did have earplugs at bedside. The television had to pair with your phone and use your own app to view. No ice machine that we could locate. NO elevator!!so beware that you have take your luggage up the stairs. Great location, few blocks from south beach- lots restaurants and stores in walking distance. Overall great stay
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
testpilot88 wrote a review Oct 2022
Phoenix, Arizona206 contributions44 helpful votes
+1
Overall, I would say that the experience was good. The check in process was simple and actually made things in my opinion, alot easier than checking in at an actual front desk. The virtual front desk was very convenient and they were always quick to reply via text message. The link that they provide has everything you need. Through out the trip they would also periodically check in on you to make sure you had a good stay. The room had everything that we needed for our stay and the hotel is in a great location. Restaurants, shops, nightlife, beach, and everything else all well within walking distance. We were able to cast to the TV to watch some of our favorite shows. There were some minor issues with WiFi connectivity, but we worked past that and that didn't effect our visit. I only had a few small issues during my stay. One I would say was the amount of noise that comes from the hallway. I thought that there would be alot of city noise, but due to our rooms location, we didn't have any of that. The only noise we had was the constant conversations in the hallway (which I will never understand why people feel that is the place to do it) and the need for people to open and close their door numerous times throughout the morning. I also wish that we would have gotten one of the rooms on the outside with some sort of view, our only view was of the the windows of other rooms. Despite these couple of things, I would still say that our experience overall was good, the virtual front desk was simple/easy, the staff were always attentive and replied back almost immediately to text messages and were helpful, polite and courteous.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
cnncreech wrote a review Oct 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia34 contributions23 helpful votes
We checked into the hotel on a Wednesday and checked out on Friday. We did not get as much street noise as others may have experienced. The room did not have a balcony and was not on the street side. The Good Room size Space was large. Had a one bdrm. with two queen beds, living space included vinyl futon, vinyl chair and small kitchen table with two plastic chairs, Floor was painted battleship grey surrounded by a Spanish tile Room location The hotel is located on a small pedestrian street with a couple of good restaurants. Hotel provides a card to get 15% discounts for restaurants located on the street Beach is located 2 blocks away. Reasonable price Decent price for the area. EST ~$139.00 per night The Not so Good No Cable TV Instructions was provided in the room on how to connect your personal device to the tv, but I was not successful, so we watched TV in the evening gathered around a personal laptop Slow Internet access The internet was not consistent. Frequently experienced delays while streaming on the laptop Furniture outdated -See Room size Virtual Check in process The hotel provided the address of the main hotel instead of the actual building where I had reserved a room. After dragging the luggage upstairs (no elevators in the first building) I found an employee who said I was in the wrong building. The person called someone else, and they came over and helped us find the location/room. He provided instruction /and the combination to get the room key and explained how to open the doors. The second night we found someone standing outside the door who was also struggling to check in. We showed him how to open the box to get the envelope for the room key. There are no names on the envelope just numbers. Nothing is provided by the hotel to let you know which envelopes is associated with each guests The man took all the envelopes out of the box and wandered off to find his family. If anyone tried to check in, they would have not found their keys. Parking Valet Parking is $35.00 per day. We opted to park at 16th/Washington Street, two blocks away for $20.00 per night. The parking garage does not offer in and out service like the valet. What would I do differently. Pay more for a hotel on Ocean Center Drive or Collins that offered parking, tv, internet, front desk with a slightly better location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Kasa, Owner at Kasa El Paseo Miami Beach
Responded Dec 7, 2022
Dear cnncreech, Thank you for your feedback and for pointing out the plus and minuses of your experience. We are saddened to learn that you are not considering returning to our property, but we understand that our offerings may not be the perfect fit for your travel needs. We appreciate the learning points you provided and assure you that we are constantly exploring ways to improve our products and services to benefit our guests and increase satisfaction. Hopefully, in time we can entice you to come back so that we can serve you better and provide you with a more pleasant memory of El Paseo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roberto S wrote a review Sep 2022
Baltimore, Maryland13 contributions25 helpful votes
great location, but noisy as you are on the busiest street in Miami beach. Close to all the best restaurants in town. Good vibe, easy walk to the beaches. We enjoyed our stay and will be back if possible
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jared wrote a review Sep 2022
Salt Lake City, Utah3 contributions1 helpful vote
They have a policy in writing on Booking.com of only requiring a deposit for future reservations if a higher fare is booked. Then they suddenly demanded payment in full ($800 for a reservation 8 months away). When their manager was contacted by Booking, they would not honor their written policy. This is called dishonesty, not to mention horrible customer service. Beware of giving your business to this deceitful property. Verified Conf. #2729092559
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Kasa, Owner at Kasa El Paseo Miami Beach
Responded Sep 29, 2022
Dear 007jared, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If an existing reservation is booked through Booking.com, the conditions specific to your booked rate or package shall apply based on their terms. You may find that in certain instances, third-party channels offer pre-paid and non-refundable rates; in your case, Booking.com may have already authorized your card to guarantee your reservation. Kasa will also authorize your card separately to serve as a security deposit for guaranteeing incidental charges. If upon completion of your trip, you do not incur any charges, this deposit shall automatically be credited back to your account. If you wish to discuss this further, we welcome you to contact our Guest Experience Team so we can answer all your questions and concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$167 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
El Paseo Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KASA EL PASEO MIAMI BEACH $133 ($̶3̶9̶1̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews - FL

Frequently Asked Questions about Kasa El Paseo Miami Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Kasa El Paseo Miami Beach?
Nearby attractions include Art Deco Tours (0.2 miles), South Beach Room Escape (0.2 miles), and Collins Avenue (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kasa El Paseo Miami Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, reduced mobility rooms, and express check-in and check-out.
Which room amenities are available at Kasa El Paseo Miami Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Kasa El Paseo Miami Beach?
Guests can enjoy an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Kasa El Paseo Miami Beach?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kasa El Paseo Miami Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pane & Vino, Paperfish, and Birdcage Cafe.
Is Kasa El Paseo Miami Beach located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Miami Beach.
Are there any historical sites close to Kasa El Paseo Miami Beach?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (3.6 miles), The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (0.4 miles), and Art Deco Historic District (0.5 miles).
Does Kasa El Paseo Miami Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Kasa El Paseo Miami Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.