We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Save
Share
1423 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$75
View Deal
Agoda.com$75
Hotels.com$75
Priceline$75
Expedia.com$75
CheapTickets$75
Orbitz.com$75
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (568)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (331)

About

#105 of 225 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The President Hotel is an elegant example of late 1930s Classic Art Deco style with recessed corners, framed windows, horizontal banding, decorative wrought iron railings and patterned terrazzo floors. It is located directly on the famous Collins Avenue, minutes away from the famed pedestrian shopping and entertainment center, Lincoln Road Mall, Espanola Drive as well as a vast array of restaurants, cafes and popular night clubs. The location is most ideal for vacationers who want to enjoy and explore the famous beaches as well as all the hot spots in South Beach in walking distance The 64 guest rooms are all different, each appointed with one wall entirely covered with a picture portraying green element of nature and complemented by an accent decorative pattern in a stylish cut-out sequence. Most excitingly, the hotel received comprehensive renovation in 2017 featuring beautiful lobby, hallways, and rooms. The President Hotel rooms include sinks, compact refrigerators, plasma-screen TVs, cable TV, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, essentials, and safe box that can fit your laptop Tastefully renovated in 2008, the hotel includes 2 penthouse suites which feature private balconies and exquisite terraces overlooking Collins Avenue which will enhance your South Beach experience. The lobby now houses the Green Bar and Restaurant which serves breakfast from 7:30am-10:30am, and Happy Hour cocktails from 4pm-8pm. President Hotel proudly introduced exciting new addition of rooftop pool in its left-wing President Villa in 2018 and it is accessible to all the guests. The pool features sun loungers, umbrella, towel, and view on famous Collins Avenue
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Bar / lounge
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,790Reviews71Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 461
  • 630
  • 379
  • 155
  • 165
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Liz J wrote a review Jun 2020
Winchester, Kentucky146 contributions37 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for several nights and enjoyed our time there. I’ve seen negative reviews about the breakfast but I have no complaints… I thought they did a good job especially during the pandemic. I also needed stuff printed out while I was there in the front desk staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again… The rooms were reasonably priced comfortable and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine O, Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Liz, Thank you so much for your 5 star-review and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Miami. Sincerely, President Hotel Miami Beach
Read more
Wanderlust_Ram12 wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
Unfortunately, I am giving this place 3 stars for location, cleaning staff, and how well maintained our room was. My wife and I stayed here for 6 days, we paid about $600 to not include the resort fees and taxes that brought the total to just under $700. Breakfast: For the entire 6 days our food was cold like it has been sitting out all day and we woke up pretty earlier to eat breakfast. The coffee was also cold and we waited an hour to receive our food. It was not a buffet style, it was served to us on little plates and we were not able to pick what we wanted because they did not have the items on the menu. Hotel staff: Cleaning crew was great and made sure we had everything we needed for our rooms and to make sure we were comfortable. Front desk personnel could give a crap about the safety of their hotel guests, and did not care if you made a suggestion about the food or anything we needed. There is a guy in a blue shirt and I am confused on what his job is because every consults with him about everything and he also helps out with breakfast sometimes but he may be the maintenance manager (idk). Room: Our room was actually pretty comfortable thank God. But, we were literally on the first floor as soon as you walk in and open the door. We inquired about an upgrade because we were here for 6 nights and we were told to try tomorrow morning. The water was burning hot and unbearable so we called maintenance and the problem did not get fixed. Granted our room was clean which is why I gave the hotel 3 stars. Hotel: Great location! Everyday we came back to our hotel to random people that were not staying at the hotel sitting on the front porch yelling at the people walking by. It was disgusting with cigarette and blunt guts everywhere. Table and chairs were dirty. Random people entered the hotel to utilize the bathroom and bar. It was very uncomfortable and sketchy walking into the hotel. The hotel managers did not say anything or remove the guests from the front of the hotel. Overall, the hotel managers and the personnel above them need to make a lot of changes, and learn a little hospitality as they are all in the hospitality business. I think my 3 stars is very generous giving our experience and the things we have faced during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine O, Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Wanderlust_Ram12, Thank you for your kind review and we are glad to hear that our staff made your stay with us better. We apologize for the experiences during your stay with us. As we always take our guests' feedback seriously, we will make sure to act upon your feedback to improve our services. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you will give us another chance during your next visit to Miami to provide an excellent service to you.
Read more
gwensavario wrote a review Jun 2020
Zachary, Louisiana3 contributions
Check in time 3:00, room not ready at 5:00. Missed boat excursion and dinner reservations. Finally put in a room where the air conditioner didn’t work.Slept in sweat and misery. Will never stay here again! Hard to even give this hotel a 1!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Miami trip wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
We visited Miami in early March and stayed at your Hotel. Location is great and we enjoyed it. There were a few things that can be improved. 1) Breakfast is below standard. Same items every day and eggs looked horrible. The cereal was not refilled and if you slept in a bit and came down a bit later that most people, but still within the breakfast window, most things were gone and not refilled. ' We complained twice to the front office about the noise from the top floor in the middle of the night, 2 nights in a row and nothing was done about it. Since we didnt get a good nights rest due to the noise level, we asked the front desk to please give us couple of hours for a late check out, She was rude and would absolutley not even listen to us. This was very dissapointing and we would probably not stay here again. Still waiting on our deposit back as well.....
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukhee O, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Responded Apr 12, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our prime location on Collins Avenue in Miami Beach We are sorry to hear about your experiences with our service and breakfast Please reach out to us directly at fsanchez@penguinhotel.com and we would like to see if we can take the appropriate actions. Thank you so much
Read more
Bob C wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia266 contributions33 helpful votes
Rooms were clean and reasonably sized. However the room above has a floating timber floor so every footstep there resounded into our room. Reception is actually in the hotel next door so there is a bit of a trek to one's room. The back and sides of the building are quite unattractive and that is where you walk from reception to your room. Rooftop pool is nice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Front rooms are a busy noisy due to traffic and people talking
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukhee O, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Responded Mar 20, 2020
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear about your experiences during your stay with us. We will take the necessary action to remedy the situation based on your valuable feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you will give us another chance during your next visit to Miami to provide an excellent service to you.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$121 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the president hotel miami beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami BeachFlamingo / Lummus / City Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Which popular attractions are close to The President Hotel - Miami Beach?
Nearby attractions include Art Deco Tours (0.06 miles), Española Way (0.2 miles), and Mac's Club Deuce (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The President Hotel - Miami Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at The President Hotel - Miami Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The President Hotel - Miami Beach?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The President Hotel - Miami Beach?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The President Hotel - Miami Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include il Pastaiolo, Pane & Vino, and Mercato Della Pescheria Miami Beach.
Is The President Hotel - Miami Beach located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Miami Beach.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The President Hotel - Miami Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The President Hotel - Miami Beach?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (3.7 miles), The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (0.5 miles), and Art Deco Historic District (0.4 miles).
Is The President Hotel - Miami Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.