We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
347 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6906
Update from hotel: This property is temporarily closed until 01/30/2023.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (315)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (199)

About

#131 of 233 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
Restored Art Deco building dating from 1932 & renovated & re-opened 1999.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
911Reviews28Q+A65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 252
  • 357
  • 149
  • 77
  • 76
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
leighahayward wrote a review Feb 2022
Boston, Massachusetts10 contributions7 helpful votes
This is a hostel masquerading as a hotel. Small, unkempt rooms with no amenities. Expect zero frills. No daily housekeeping, no pool, etc. They don’t even provide cups. Paper thin walls (we could hear absolutely everything that our neighbors were saying and could even Shazam the music that they were listening to on low-volume from their phones). We were supposed to stay a week and ended up checking out after the first night. In order to get our money back they told us to provide a five-star review on Airbnb - which is likely why they were highly rated.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
tenantrep wrote a review Nov 2020
Columbus, Ohio915 contributions90 helpful votes
I was looking for something simple , close to beach and this works . Nice staff , clean room , great location . I extended my four days another week , rented a bike and can get anywhere in south beach from here
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ian Dretzka wrote a review Nov 2020
Bozeman, Montana2 contributions2 helpful votes
My Girlfriend and I stayed at Hotel St. Augustine in late October and had a great experience. The hotel is perfectly situated in the middle of South Beach , just 5-10 minutes from ocean drive and south beach. Our room was fantastic, the bed was very comfortable, the tv worked great and the A/C worked well. The hotel was a great place to start and end our adventures each day. There isn't very much parking in front of the building so we ended up using the valet service and that process was very easy and worked great every time. We would certainly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jim B wrote a review Nov 2020
Boca Raton, Florida3 contributions2 helpful votes
I have stayed at this property before. They have supposedly updated and renovated but looked the same. Parking service was not available and public parking garage was $60 every 5 hours so 180 dollars for overnight. No towels in room and room was musty and A/C sounded like a truck driving thru the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
carmengarcia099 wrote a review Oct 2020
New York City, New York6 contributions3 helpful votes
We originally had a smaller room with no fridge. But after speaking to the manager he happily upgraded my friends and I to one of the studio rooms. The room was super clean and look up to date. The breakfast is nothing special. Some juice, coffee, tea, cereal, muffins and yogurt. The staff was friendly. The location is super convenient. There's stores and restaurant's near by and the beach is 5 mins away. They did offer us complimentary beach towels and chairs. They have a partner ship with one of the booths on the beach. They also let us check in early which was great after a 3 hour flight. Over all, we were super happy with our stay at Hotel St. Augustine. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ny'esha B wrote a review Oct 2020
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution1 helpful vote
I love my stay it’s comfortable clean staff are nice only thing is no kitchenette but I love the room Bathroom n my bed the room literally up the street from Miami Beach it’s so much to do cause your on the strips you will be alone to do what u want to and enjoy and have fun
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Khristopher D wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I came to town for business that was moreless suspended and ended up losing my Credit Cards. Being that I needed to stay for a few weeks they were extremely understanding and accommodating, form the front desk, housekeeping and the management (Ethan) were the best I’ve seen in years. I’ve had to receive packages for work and mail, that they have happily allowed to be delivered. They have properties in Key West and the Exumas as well that I will gladly vouch for. During COVID, this Hotel Group has gone above and beyond to make sure that their guests have a great time. Even offering Towels and Chairs on the beach. What more could you ask for from a Boutique Hotel. I haven’t received service like this from SPG that I usually stay with. Thank you again for the Hospitality Again, amazing Property..!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
henryonyedum wrote a review Mar 2020
Baltimore, Maryland1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had a poor experience. Breakfast was not worth it, WiFi was terrible, my room had no hot water for a couple of days. I had to wait extra long for valet. Things just could have been better if the employees acted like they even cared.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Augustine Augustine, Other at Hotel St Augustine
Responded Apr 27, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We wish to discuss your stay in greater detail. When you have a moment, please email us at: gm@hotelstaugustine.com. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it gives us the opportunity to improve upon the experiences of our guests. Considering this, we hope you will consider staying at our property in the future.
Read more
LCamilo wrote a review Mar 2020
Astoria, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed with my family, 4 people in one room and it was just perfect. The room was large enough with 2 queen beds, a nice kitchen and so close to the beach we only stayed in the hotel to sleep. I recommend this hotel and would definitely stay in it again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Augustine Augustine, Other at Hotel St Augustine
Responded Apr 27, 2020
Thank you very much for the kind sentiments! It was truly a pleasure to host you, and hopefully, we will have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Read more
vivianrmt wrote a review Mar 2020
Waterloo, Canada1 contribution2 helpful votes
Terrible, filthy, noisy, don't believe the ads, will never recommend or stay again! The A/C was noisy and blows on the bed, showers dirty, wouldn't walk around without shoes on, nothing cleaned properly or at all, cushions on headboard and beside bed were stained and filthy!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Augustine Augustine, Other at Hotel St Augustine
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Vivianrmt, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate this feedback, as it allows us to improve upon our property. We wish you the best of luck in your future travels. Kind regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$31 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel st augustine, st augustine hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel St Augustine
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel St Augustine?
Nearby attractions include Jewish Museum of Florida - FIU (0.04 miles), STORY Nightclub (0.2 miles), and Ted's Hideaway (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel St Augustine?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel St Augustine?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel St Augustine?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel St Augustine?
Conveniently located restaurants include On Ocean 7 Cafe, La Ventana Colombian Restaurant, and INTI.MO.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel St Augustine?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel St Augustine?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (3.5 miles), The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (1.3 miles), and Art Deco Historic District (0.6 miles).