We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel

Save
Share
6985 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3205
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
eDreams
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (333)
Room & Suite (147)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 11/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel
Updated 11/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#112 of 234 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
All of our one bedroom suites can accommodate up to 4 people, have a queen or king size bed, a living room with a queen size sleeper sofa bed, small kitchen (Premium King Suites have granite countertops), two flat panel TV's (Premium King Suites have two larger flat panel TV's) and free WIFI internet access. Guests can enjoy the beach and the ocean directly behind the hotel, our beautiful pool and our fully-equipped fitness center. Our hotel also has laundry washing and drying machines, an ATM cash machine in the lobby, drink and snack vending machines, ice machines, a boarding pass computer/printer and a luggage weight scale.
Read more
Room & Suite (147)147
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Beach
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
628Reviews58Q+A54Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 164
  • 195
  • 140
  • 49
  • 80
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Darian J wrote a review Sep 2020
Brooklyn, New York13 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Being a hospitality professional myself in NY, I don't like writing or reading reviews as I think decisions should be made based on reality and not from someone else’s experience. With that said, I booked my hotel in Miami through Interval International as I am a member and this hotel is a part of the program that had the availability we need for our stay. Photos on the website looked good and location was perfect right on the water. We checked in on Sunday and just dropped our bags and not really having time to checkout the room. The next morning when looking around the room it was dated, dirty, mold on bathroom shower ceiling and in closet. Stains on the walls in bedroom and living room. I called Interval to complain and requested to switch hotels but there were no other options in Miami so I had to stay at this location. Spoke to the manager at the front desk of hotel and she was nice enough to move us to another room on the fourth floor which was nicer. After getting settled going out and upon return we found a used condom wrapper on the side of the bed between the nightstand and disgusting stains on the wall. We complained and housekeeping came and cleaned the room. The level of cleanliness is unacceptable. What was suppose to be a relaxing getaway turned out to be an uncomfortable week based on my experience with the hotel and Interval Internationals customer relations. There was not compensation offered or any accommodations based on my experience. I will not be back at this property. Manager can contact to discuss and I will be happy to provide additional feedback. DJ
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Garazi, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to put a review and for all of the feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than 100% satisfaction during your stay and that we did not exceed your expectations. We will share your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance teams so that these things do not happen to other guests that stay with us and to improve the overall guest experience.
Read more
Felipe M wrote a review Feb 2020
Rio de Janeiro, RJ18 contributions39 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Traveled in February with my wife. The front desk staff was amazing, our check in and check out took less than one minute. The room we stayed was clean and big, had an amazing view of the beach too. The hotel is just in front of the beach, wich made everything perfect.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Garazi, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel
Responded Mar 1, 2020
We cannot thank you enough Felipe for your incredible and honest review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a "perfect" guest experience. Thanks also for your very nice comments about our front desk team which we will share with them. Your amazing review confirms what we have been saying for a while now.. That the Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel has become the greatest value for the money out of all of the hotels on the ocean on Miami Beach.
Read more
Amanda wrote a review Aug 2020
Miramar, Florida63 contributions
+1
Decided on this Hotel last minute...The Location was great but No parking - there’s a lot a block away. Very plain suite, but was equipped with just about every cooking essential You can think of (Toaster, Dishwasher, Small Fridge, Glass Stove, Cups, Utensils, even a Can opener And wine opener) but NO BOTTLES OF WATER. They had a vending machines downstairs but mostly Sold Out of Water for $1.50. The bathroom was remodeled and clean (but only 1 bar of soap) (no shampoo or conditioner) There was NO blow dryer (had to ask at the front desk). The cabinetry was new, practical & very spacious, No Desk, No Lamps, Bright Halogen Lights all around. Comfy sofa but the mattress / frame were not sturdy, just by sitting on the edge it squeaked. But TVs one in the sitting area and one in the room. If you are looking for a good night sleep - this is NOT the place, every footstep, every door and conversations were heard through the walls. (I woke up with a huge migraine) If I would have known, that alone would have been a deal breaker) We were on a 3rd floor & it seemed like there was a Olympic relay race going on above us the ceiling felt like it was going to collapse and the went on pretty much all night and on to the morning. The next morning (Sunday) there were NO towels for the pool - They told us to come back 30 Minutes later but still No Towels. Thankfully we had our Own. Check Out was at 11 and 1 minute til - as we were walking out of the room - The phone started ringing, but they were nice enough to let us stay by the pool after check out. The Best Part of the Stay Was watching the Sunrise it’s a great Location. There’s also a Denny’s walking distance and some shops. The stay overall was good. I hope they gather reviews to make stays better for guests. The pictures online do this hotel was tooo much justice. It’s not as sharp.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Garazi, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Thanks for your very complete review and also for your feedback. Next time please upgrade (for a few dollars more) to a premium king suite on the 4th floor - the highest floor. The premium king suite has a larger king size bed and there are no suites above the premium king suites on the 4th floor so it will be much more quiet. There is a water fountain in the lobby for our guests and guests can refill their water bottles for no charge. There is also a machine in the lobby that sells only water bottles which has been refilled with many more new bottles of water. We hope to see you again soon as we are the best value for the price out of all of the oceanfront hotels in Miami Beach.
Read more
Adventure25 wrote a review Apr 2020
Vaughan, Canada47 contributions39 helpful votes
Again decided to give this hotel another try after our bad experience in 2011. We have been returning to Crystal beach hotel for a 2-3 years now since they completed few renovations and started offering upgraded rooms. The hotel looks much better overall, professional staff, better control of the premises and improved rooms. There are still issues with stove, knobs, water in the upgraded rooms but at least the decor is way better to look at. It’s nice to have a separate bedroom from the living room and be on the beach. What is still missing for me are balconies, just wish we could relax and unwind on a balcony in our room at night. The prices also went up quite a bit so for our annual trip to Miami this year, we decided to break the tradition and find another hotel by the beach that would have a balcony, in that same area we like, and we did. Stay tuned for its review if we get to go in the summer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Garazi, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel
Responded Apr 22, 2020
Thank you for your nice review and for your repeat business. We are happy to hear that you liked the upgrades and improvements that we have made to the hotel over the last 3 years. Thank you also for your nice comments about our hotel staff which we will share with them. We are currently making more improvements every day and in the next few months all of our queen suites on the 2nd and 3rd floor will also be fully renovated. We have become the greatest value for the price out of all of the hotels on the ocean on Miami Beach. We hope to see you again soon and we hope that you and your family stay well.
Read more
PeterLorry wrote a review Apr 2020
Bogota, Colombia7 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a reservation for the end of March 2020 but were not able to go because of the CDC virus travel guide lines and south beach shut down. The hotel provided a very courteous and quick refund. We will definitely stay at the Crystal Beach Suites the next time we are in South Beach!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Garazi, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel
Responded Apr 1, 2020
Thank you Peter for taking the time to write such a very nice review! We are happy to hear that you received your refund quickly and that you were happy with the customer service you received. We really do have an excellent management team at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel. We are sorry that you and so many other travelers have had to change your vacation plans as a result of this terrible global crisis. We hope this horrible event will pass soon and that everything will go back to normal in the world. We wish you and so many others around the world much safety and good health. We look forward to seeing you in the future and we thank you for your business.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$121 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crystal beach suites & health club hotel miami beach, crystal beach suites and health club, crystal beach hotel health
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel?
Nearby attractions include O Cinema Miami Beach (0.2 miles), Sandbar Lounge (0.3 miles), and Byron Carlyle Theater (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Prima Pasta, George's Italian Restaurant and Lounge, and Burgers Shakes Inc.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (4.5 miles) and Venetian Causeway Bridge (3.4 miles).
Does Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.