We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Plymouth South Beach

Traveler (302)
Room & Suite (453)
Pool & Beach (135)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hidden in Miami Beach's historic Collins Park, The Plymouth South Beach is a revival of a four-story Art Moderne building. The custom designed hotel by Fernando Santangelo features 110 rooms furnished by Restoration Hardware. It offers an experience of design-centric living with a sense of solitude and intimacy. The Plymouth South Beach brings Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill, Blue Ribbon's famous sushi and cooked Japanese cuisine to South Beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay More, Save More!

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
57Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
21Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
714Reviews
847Photos
50Q+A
86Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 544
  • 95
  • 45
  • 16
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Plymouth suited our needs. Lovely Juliette room, spotlessly cleaned and no noise issues. The staff are amazing, they seem to love where they work and selling the area and recommending the best places to visit. We didn’t use the pool, but the beach area whilst not exclusive
Read more
Response from AlexaGuzman, Manager at The Plymouth South Beach
Responded today
Greetings Fynalee, Thank you so much for choosing The Plymouth Hotel for your recent visit to South Beach and for taking the time to share your experience. Our top priority is to provide great service at all times and it seems as if we were able to do just that. We appreciate your kind words as this makes a huge difference. Our location is indeed fantastic as we are in walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants and clubs yet far enough for peace and quiet. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best,
Read more
Nice location not too crowded staff very friendly and helpful. Comming from the helicopter convention (Heli) in Atlanta the day before it was very much appreciated to be welcomed at the Plymouth South Beach.
Read more
Response from AlexaGuzman, Manager at The Plymouth South Beach
Responded yesterday
Dear Lars-Helge S, Thank you so much for choosing The Plymouth Hotel for your recent visit to Miami Beach and for taking the time to share your experience. Our top priority is to provide great service at all times and it seems as if we were able to do just that. We appreciate your kind words as this makes a huge difference. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kindest Regards,
Read more
My friends and I came down for our spring break vacation. Jennifer, German, and Chris truly helped us out with tips on places to go in the city, and had an overall great character. An amazing experience with the staff and with our stay at the hotel. Amentities were beautiful and
Read more
Response from AlexaGuzman, Manager at The Plymouth South Beach
Responded yesterday
Greetings Kaylaaz128, Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It's also great to hear that you had a great time at our hotel pool and enjoyed the personal service provided by our hotel team during your stay at out hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future! Kindest Regards,
Read more
Over priced, some great staff but some of the service and amenities are below par. Beach was a big disappointment, not private and outsourced to another company with very poor service and facilities. A real shame, could deliver a real boutique experience but let's itself down.
Read more
Response from AlexaGuzman, Manager at The Plymouth South Beach
Responded yesterday
Dear H8531XYjohnk, We are disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we strive to provide to each of our guest. I would like to extend my apologies for the delay in service during your beach experience. I hope we get to see you return and I will gladly oversee your stay. Please feel free to reach out to me directly.
Read more
I paid over $2700 for a two night stay in the one bedroom terrace suite. I expected more from the staff and the property for this price. The style and decor of the hotel is really cute (definitely “instagram worthy”), however, thats quickly forgotten when you step into the halls
Read more
Response from AlexaGuzman, Manager at The Plymouth South Beach
Responded yesterday
Dear Brtigergrl, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am terribly sorry to hear about your poor experience during your visit. Please be assured we strive to provide our guests with an extravagant and 5 star experience every time and I am disappointed that we could not meet this for you. I would like the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your overall experience. I look forward to connecting with you, My contact is aguzman@thinkhotelgrp.com. Kindest Regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Room also came with small bar fridge, huge TV and coffee machine. Photo taken at night
PreviousNext
12345691
How much is parking?
hi i didnt use the parking i ubered all around. Call the hotel ask them .
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, is this a party hotel or is it suitable for a family with a baby?
I would not take a baby to this hotel. It is very small, cramped and the walls are thin. I think you will feel like the old slow elevators and tiny accommodations with the Miami demographic are not ideal.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a mini fridge or somewhere to store food?
Yes
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the hotel offer a free shuttle bus service to and from the airport?
No,it doesn't. However, there are blue shuttle buses at the airport that will drop you off directly and pick you up when you leave. There is an additional cost, I think it's about $15-20. It's worth it though.
1 vote
Show all answers
Any issues with bed bugs? Are there bed bug covers on the mattresses?
Certainly not, spotless clean beds and rooms, rooms are newly refurbished 😁
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345610
"Room 317 - no balcony (not needed with the pool area) but a decent sized corner room, and seemed to be one of the largest on the floor"
"Pool view is better than not, higher is better, all of them are much too small to be comfy."
"We were on the fourth floor and it was very quiet!"
"view at the pool"
"Ask for a room away from the pool."
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
$198 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami BeachCity Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing