We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1400 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
$199
View deal
Autograph
$199
View deal
Destinia.com
$141
View deal
Travelocity$199
Hotels.com$199
Booking.com$207
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (736)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (335)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#87 of 235 in Miami Beach
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection is a truly unique hotel in Miami Beach, Florida - built from a renovated 1939 Art Deco property located in the heart of South Beach on Ocean Drive. Enjoy breathtaking ocean views from it's rooftop terrace offering sun loungers and full food and beverage services. Savor fresh Italian cuisine on-site at Il Bolognese.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
24-hour front desk
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1668Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 711
  • 547
  • 220
  • 95
  • 96
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gavin B wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Mario was an amazing worker who was constantly making sure we were comfortable! He always had a friendly smile on his face and a funny joke to crack every time we saw him. Great place to stay in general!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Oleg B wrote a review Jun 17
Rocklin, California4 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
This is perfect place to stay on the south beach Miami. Very convenient please to the beach, to Walgreens, in the middle of the oceans drive. But the most important that the hotel personal so friendly and helpful!! This hotel is very cute and cozy , renovated well. I would recommend it to stay!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Matthew Z wrote a review Jun 3
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel needs to be knocked down.Photos on the Marriott app have been photo shopped or they might have been taken 50 years ago. I got a 30% off and I’m still not satisfied. We checked out after 1 night and went to another hotel. Beds were bad, small tv, mold in bathroom, very crappy window AC unit that didn’t turn off.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Steinbrenner wrote a review Apr 2022
Columbus, Ohio463 contributions253 helpful votes
Great location, dirty hotel. We booked for two nights and left and went to the Hampton Inn after one night. I picked the hotel because it was in the beach. We had an ocean front room, but I will not return. I stayed at better youth hostels in Europe. Marriott needs to take their name off this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Park at the parking garage close by.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
TIME4BEACH wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom52 contributions40 helpful votes
I needed a day room as I was badly let down by another hotel. I spoke with Efron (apologies for the spelling) on the front desk and he was a consummate professional. He confirmed a booking immediately, we arrived 20 mins later and were greeted by a lovely gentleman who offered to help with our luggage and gave my Wife and I a well needed battle of water. Efron, then took us through the check-in process quickly and efficiently and explained our room came with cycle hire included as well as a couple of sun loungers on the beach. Unfortunately we were only staying for a few hours so we didn't have time to use. The hotel is quaint a little dated and the rooms though small are adequate but the the Art Deco makes up for this. The reception is beautiful and has a lovely scent pumped in to it (seriously, I know this weird but true, go and you will see well smell ;- )) It's right on Ocean so you have everything you need in all directions. For short stays we will happily use this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karina Krause, Sales at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Thank you for your message and we are so happy that you had an amazing experience. We look forward to having you back!
Read more
Scooty wrote a review Mar 2022
10 contributions2 helpful votes
I like the Marriott brand so what they are doing with this property, I have no idea. The elevator lights don’t work. So you have to press the button 5 times before you realize it must be broken. Then you enter the smallest elevator where 3 people is too much. Then in our room, I had a message on my hotel phone but the phone just didn’t work. It was connected, but just broken. Then I put some food in the fridge and then when I went to retrieve it, it was all frozen solid. The room is tiny. The furniture was changed out probably in the 1970’s. The bathroom and the clothes closet are the same size. I couldn’t wait to check the hell out the next day. If you have points, go ahead and stay a night. The location is really great right on Ocean but its total Motel6 once you get up to your room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Karina Krause, Sales at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Responded Mar 25, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience here at the Hotel. While we always thrive to address any inconveniences while you are here, we would love the opportunity to host you again and show you, why we belong to the Marriott family. Whenever travels take you back to Miami, don't hesitate to contact me directly. Have a great day and looking forward to hosting you again.
Read more
IraAllen wrote a review Jan 2022
Vermont226 contributions58 helpful votes
We booked this hotel at the last minute for a night out in South Beach. I wouldn't say it was a mistake but it is definitely the bottom of the list of hotels that we have stayed at in South Beach. The staff was friendly enough but we were told there were no upgrades available because the hotel was "booked solid" but it was evident it was not. The rooms are very much in need of upgrades. The furniture is worn, the materress was lumpy, and it took forever for the shower to get hot (we were on the second floor). Also there are almost no electric outlets. We charged our phones in the small bathroom. The hotel is well situated but we wouldn't stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Karina Krause, Sales at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Responded Mar 25, 2022
Dear Ira, We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience here at the Hotel. While we always thrive to address any inconveniences while you are here, we want to take this opportunity to apologize and let you know we are currently working on upgrading and addressing many of the concerns you have mentioned. Whenever travels take you back to Miami, don't hesitate to contact me directly. Have a great day and looking forward to hosting you again.
Read more
Chelle wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very disappointed in this property as I love Marriotts. Unimpressed with the room upon arrival (does NOT look like the pics) and the worst part was waking up in the morning with bites on my leg. Then I realized it was BED BUGS!! I was totally disgusted and couldn't get out of there fast enough. Horrible experience!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Karina Krause, Sales at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Responded Mar 25, 2022
Dear ChelleWeTravel We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience here at the Hotel. While we always thrive to address any inconveniences while you are here, we want to take this opportunity to apologize and assure you that we use the highest standards of cleaning. Whenever travels take you back to Miami, don't hesitate to contact me directly. Have a great day and looking forward to hosting you again.
Read more
Jeff K wrote a review Dec 2021
Naples, Florida837 contributions218 helpful votes
Went here to relax at night on the outdoor patio. Staff was great food well done. Lobby was super clean front desk friendly setting up for next stay. Definitely here in January. I know not a great hotel info piece but we had great time here
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Craig B wrote a review Dec 2021
St Austell, United Kingdom101 contributions87 helpful votes
Located in a really good area along the front, close to all the restaurants and beach. Nice looking building & spacious room on third floor with good size en-suite. Did not eat at the hotel restaurant so cannot comment on food. We arrived and were asked for our credit card to charge 75$ to the card to cover any damage to the room. The gentleman on reception informed us that this would be refunded upon departure and upon check out 2 other guests said that they they been charged a 45$ (resort tax) in case you use the bicycles & sun beds on the beach in front of the hotel. Although this was on the small print of the company that we booked the package with we feel that this should be made clear to verbally to guests on arrival. I had to ask would not have received a receipt for this if I had not been told by other guests. had Make sure you check this out at check in. I would have rated them 5 star if it was not for this.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$186 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
winterhaven south beach hotel miami beach, winterhaven south beach miami
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Winterhaven South Beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami BeachFlamingo / Lummus / City Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Winter Haven, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Art Deco Tours (0.08 miles), Española Way (0.3 miles), and Mac's Club Deuce (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Winter Haven, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pane & Vino, il Pastaiolo, and La Mulata Cuban Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Winter Haven, Autograph Collection located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Miami Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Winter Haven, Autograph Collection?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (3.7 miles), The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (0.5 miles), and Art Deco Historic District (0.3 miles).