We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Winter Haven, Autograph Collection

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (804)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (345)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#96 of 214 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Brand New Rooms Winter Haven Hotel beautifully combines South Beach’s glamorous history with modern luxury. Located on Miami Beach's iconic Ocean Drive, Winter Haven overlooks Lummus Park and the beach. It's a 7-minute walk from the Miami Beach Architectural District and a mile from the Miami Beach Convention Center. Newly reimagined rooms and suites, brand new in 2023, are inspired by beach chic living and feature classic Art Deco finishes. They offer a variety of gorgeous views, from the aquamarine waters of the Atlantic Ocean to sparkling city lights. Plush bathrobes, complimentary Wi-Fi, an honor bar, L'Occitane bath amenities, and Keurig coffee makers add an extra touch. Amenities include a rooftop terrace, a lobby martini bar, an authentic Italian restaurant with a terrace, a business center, and multilingual staff. Valet parking and same-day dry cleaning and laundry service are available for a fee.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Art Deco Style
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
1,705Review40Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 725
  • 552
  • 221
  • 97
  • 110
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Constanza G wrote a review Apr 8
4 contributions
Excellent! beautiful art deco building. clean and cozy rooms. superb service from everyone. unbeatable location. i really don't understand some comments about the size of the rooms.. more than enough to have a pleasant stay and rest. Will come back whenever possible. thank you for the hospitality!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
portcreditboy wrote a review Mar 2024
Lathrop, California32 contributions12 helpful votes
Our stay at Winter Haven was very disappointing. Their only redeeming feature would be some individual team members at the front desk, and the restaurant. Let's begin with the "Resort Fee". I'm familiar with this charge, and don't mind paying it when the property warrants it. This is not the case. How can Winter Haven be considered a "resort" when it is not on the beach, does not have a pool, does not have any on-site fitness facilities, and cannot even provide room service. What is the charge for? Using the elevator? At best it is a two star property. We were provided early check-in by a very courteous GSA when checking in on Friday March 1. The room was small but clean. The most serious issue we had was due to a marathon being run through South Beach, including the immediate area of Winter Haven, on Sunday March 3. No information was provided to the hotel guests regarding road closures, access to vehicles, etc. When we called front desk to have the valet service bring our car to the front of the hotel, we were initially told the service was "not available" until 8AM. Our flight was at 8.30AM. When I arrived in the lobby to check out, I found one overwhelmed GSA trying to deal with many guests who needed their cars, as well as me. No information was given to the staff in advance of the marathon, and no support from management or even an extra staff member to deal with the nightmare now unfolding in the lobby. We were fortunate to have received outstanding help from Antoinette, who personally escorted several of us to the car park, located four blocks from the hotel. This was quick thinking on the part of the staff member, not in any way due to foresight from the hotel for a marathon planned months in advance. With the exception of a very pleasant restaurant supervisor, no manager was present for our entire stay, and hotel staff had to manage without any support. Still waiting for the valet charges to be credited. There is far too much competition on Ocean Drive to ever come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Yes, stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Rego, Owner at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent this from occurring in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Irwin P wrote a review Mar 2024
New York City, New York52 contributions32 helpful votes
Needed better directions to find the entrance by car. In the room; clock was wrong, no soap. They gave the door key to another guest by mistake. Breakfast was awful; orange “juice” was Tang, pastries were over microwaved, eggs were not real eggs. They charged $20 for amenities that are already there. Parking at $50 is a rip off. Staff of young people at the front desk were very helpful but there seems not to be management.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Eat elsewhere. Get a front room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Rego, Owner at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent this from occurring in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sociallyliving wrote a review Mar 2024
Manassas, Virginia47 contributions40 helpful votes
What a nice place! Newly renovated, perfect location, lovely staff. Restaurant is excellent, we took breakfast there each morning. Beach is across the street, they provide beach towels and chairs. It’s a 1930s hotel all fixed up new but rooms are small and no jacuzzi, pool etc.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Julianne D wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
This was the best stay I have ever had in the Miami south Beach area. The staff is attentive, genuine, and kind whenever you walk in the door. Pat, who worked at the front desk, made a very positive impression with his kindness and attentiveness to his guests, ensuring we were greeted with a friendly word/ smile with each encounter. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know staying in this area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
PattiGK wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions4 helpful votes
We spent only 1 night here but would definitely stay again if in the SoBe area. From the initial reception in the lobby, valet etc we felt we had arrived somewhere special. The location is excellent and in walking distance to Espanola Way and Lincoln Road and the complementary bicycles were a treat to ride on the across the street boardwalk. The hotel also offers complimentary beach chairs through a vendor on the beach (umbrellas are extra)! As this is a re- modeled art deco hotel, the rooms are small and we had no view but for the one night it was a pleasurable visit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Deb L wrote a review Feb 2024
Belmar, New Jersey57 contributions15 helpful votes
My husband and I love this Art Deco hotel. The location is perfect as it is right across from the beach on Ocean Ave and close to all the restaurants. The street is blocked from traffic in front of the Winter Haven which keeps the volume of crowds and cars a nice distance away. The rooms are small but very clean, quiet and cozy. We love the Art Deco design. Our King bed was great. Andrew and his front desk team (and our bellman) were extremely helpful and accommodating to all our requests. We used the complimentary bikes to ride down to South Pointe and all around. This is our 3rd stay and we will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gabriel wrote a review Sep 2023
2 contributions
Made a booking online and was called the week of my stay to be informed that the property was under construction and that they couldn't accommodate us. Turns out, they aren't under construction but they cancelled my reservation... not sure what's going on. I was on the phone for close to an hour (see pic) with Marriott customer support who also had difficulty contacting the property directly to determine what's going on. My guess, room rates (see pic) went up and they were better off cancelling my room reservation and booking it to someone else at a higher rate. First time I've run into such poor customer service and unprofessionalism from Marriott.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Service
Room Tip: If you reserve with good rate, don't be surprised if your reservation gets cancelled!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Rego, Owner at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Responded Sep 22, 2023
I am very sorry that you had to experience this unfortunate situation, as mentioned when we contacted you, the Hotel did have plans to reopen mid September, but decided to enhance the planned scope of renovations to the hotel and are now embarking on a complete property renovation, which results in having to close the hotel in its entirety, in order to deliver a superior product to our future guest. Thank you for your patience, and we hope to have you stay at the new and improved Winter Haven once it is fully reopened.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MOZBOB wrote a review Sep 2023
North Pole, Alaska76 contributions57 helpful votes
Please beware, this hotel is closed for renovations. Nevertheless they continue to take reservations and only a few days before arrival they notify you that your reservation will be transferred to another sister hotel without cost, due to closure for renovations. The other hotel (Cadillac) is NOT in South Beach, so if that’s important for you, don’t fall into this trap. If you’re booking for a busy weekend, you might be out of luck….
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Rego, Owner at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Responded Sep 21, 2023
I am very sorry that you had to experience this unfortunate situation, as mentioned when we contacted you, the Hotel did have plans to reopen mid September, but decided to enhance the planned scope of renovations to the hotel and are now embarking on a complete property renovation, which results in having to close the hotel in its entirety, in order to deliver a superior product to our future guest. Thank you for your patience, and we hope to have you stay at the new and improved Winter Haven once it is fully reopened.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeffery A wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
I checked in today at the Winter Haven Autograph Collection Hotel located at 1400 Ocean Drive. Where can I go to send a review of this hotel? When I checked in the staff was nasty at the front desk. The outlets don’t work in the room. I cannot charge my phones. The room is too close to the elevator and when I asked to switch rooms I was told that I had to go into a queen size bed type room. I am disappointed! Because prior to getting here I spoke to someone who I thought worked here at the hotel about my stay. I can now hear guest in the next room and my pillows are not featherless. This was a totally mistake!!! How can you all carry one in this type of business charging people this kind of money per night to stay at this hotel. Shameful! Then you’re charging me a resort fee and this isn’t even a resort hotel. I asked to speak to the manager and I was brushed off. Had I been a white man or a little white woman, I would have been treated much better. This is unacceptable! You hear the people next door having sex and we weren’t able to get any rest. Totally exhausting right now and mentally draining. I would not stay here… spend the money and stay at a much better hotel. Terrible! Terrible! Terrible! service…. Nobody deserves to be treated the way we were today.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Rego, Owner at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Responded Jul 4, 2023
Dear 720jefferya, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent it from occurring in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Andrew Rego Front Office Manager Winter Haven andrew.rego@hhmlp.com 3055315571
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miami Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$214 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
winterhaven south beach hotel miami beach, winterhaven south beach miami
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Winterhaven South Beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami BeachFlamingo / Lummus / City Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WINTER HAVEN, AUTOGRAPH COLLECTION $159 ($̶4̶8̶8̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Miami Beach, FL

Frequently Asked Questions about Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Winter Haven, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Art Deco Tours (0.08 miles), Mixology Class with Danilo Božović (0.2 miles), and Española Way (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Winter Haven, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include CRAFT South Beach - Espanola Way, Esquina Mexicana, and Amalfi Trattoria.
Is Winter Haven, Autograph Collection located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Miami Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Winter Haven, Autograph Collection?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Black Police Precinct and Courthouse Museum (4.5 miles), Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (3.7 miles), and The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (0.5 miles).
Does Winter Haven, Autograph Collection have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.