We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$248
View deal
travelup.com
$260
View deal
Trip.com
$243
View deal
Vio.com$247
Priceline$278
Agoda.com$347
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (8860)
360
Panoramas (69)
Room & Suite (2037)

About

#63 of 230 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.1
Value
3.7
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
19660Reviews315Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12,398
  • 3,143
  • 1,620
  • 1,075
  • 1,427
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ida H wrote a review Yesterday
We had a terrible experience staying at the hotel. There were numerous issues we encountered during the stay. The bathroom was completely out of order. Both the toilet and the sink did not work. They did not address the issue until a full day later. It did not stop there. The fridge in the room stopped working and it took the over 5 hours to come out and fix it. This was the case despite the fact we notified them that we had medication that needed to be refrigirated. They also failed to notify us that the rooms get cleaned every other day. The balcony was not cleaned at all and was dirty when we arrived. Overall one of the worst hotel experiences we had.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lizzie G wrote a review Yesterday
Gianni, Pedro, Austin had the fastest and best service. They helped us when we were dehydrated and made sure we were taken care of. They also checked in on us whenever they walked by. Best hotel!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mark G wrote a review Yesterday
East Setauket, New York2 contributions
+1
After enjoying a beautiful day at the pool, my wife, three daughters and I returned to a room that was not cleaned and to prepare for dinner with no clean towels. When I initially booked the room, I was under the impression that the hotel was a 5 star hotel and that my room at the very least be cleaned daily and possibly turndown service. I spoke with Joanna in housekeeping and she was very rude and informed me that the new policy is that rooms will be cleaned every other day. Furthermore, I spoke with Alex, a manger, whom was apologetic and indicated that he would have towels sent to the room. Additionally, I feel that for the price of the hotel room, one bedroom suite, the room should be cleaned at the very minimum. We will unfortunately not be staying at this hotel in the future and we be sharing our experience on social media outlets.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you want a clean room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fontainebleau Hotel Manager, Other at Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Fontainebleau Miami Beach as your holiday destination, we sincerely apologize your experience was disappointing for you and your family. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave valuable feedback, and we apologize greatly for the experience detailed in your review. We are disappointed to learn that you did not receive turndown services in a timely manner. I apologize on behalf of everyone at Fontainebleau, for not delivering the level of service you had hoped for. We can’t fix the past but you have our commitment to review this matter, as we take every review seriously. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. It is with great hope you may grant us the chance to better serve you in future. Best Regards, Samantha Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrea t wrote a review Nov 26
1 contribution
Lee is so friendly and amazing! Very sweet and personable! We loved the beach and the location. We had a great time. Thank you Lee. The drinks are expensive but good. All the service is friendly and nice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fontainebleau Hotel Manager, Other at Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Fontainebleau Miami Beach as Your holiday destination, we are delighted you loved the beach and our location. Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback from your most recent experience with us. It brings great joy to hear that Lee provided a very sweet and personable level of service, which made your overall experience great. We will definitely share your kind words with Lee. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Samantha Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Friese wrote a review Nov 26
3 contributions
English- Thank you for keeping us set up and in good shape by the pool. Your energy was always upbeat. The family looked forward to you swinging by the daybed to check in. We appreciate you. See you next time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fontainebleau Hotel Manager, Other at Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Fontainebleau Miami Beach as Your holiday destination, it was a great pleasure having you with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback from your most recent experience with us. It brings great joy to hear that English made sure you and the family were set up very well by the pool, with his attentive and energetic level of service. We will definitely share your kind words with him. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Samantha Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carmen A wrote a review Nov 26
2 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel provides the worst customer service I have ever received, ever! You cannot get a hold of anyone at the front desk. Even when you dial from your room, you get someone overseas who doesn’t speak English and who doesn’t know what is going on. I happen to lock myself out in the hallway– I had to use the hotel hallway phone and it took them more than half an hour to come let me in my room. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do not stay at hotels where the hotel does not provide the service on campus. They use overseas...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fontainebleau Hotel Manager, Other at Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Responded yesterday
Hi Carmen, Thank you for choosing Fontainebleau Miami Beach as your holiday destination, we sincerely apologize your experience was less than perfect. The front desks telephone lines are busy almost all day everyday, which make it hard to get through to them sometimes. Hence why there is a Guest Services team offsite which is able to assist with any queries, questions and requests our guest wish to make. We sincerely apologize for the long wait time you endured while you were locked out off your room. When our resort is often at full capacity it makes it difficult to accommodate every guests request in a timely manner, this is o us and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. It is with great hope you may consider joining us again in future. Best Regards, Samantha Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lara A wrote a review Nov 25
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution
I’m staying right now in the Fontainebleau hotel in Miami. It’s my 3rd day here and my room was not cleaned once. I called them 5 times each day to send someone to clean and they would say sorry but you know it’s thanksgiving and we are short in staff. First of all it’s not my issue and this is very unprofessional to say to your clients. This is the first time and last time I will stay at this hotel. Plus when you sit at the beach and ask for water, it takes one hour exactly to get your water. I would not recommend this hotel. Plus rooms are very outdated and not very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fontainebleau Hotel Manager, Other at Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Fontainebleau Miami Beach as your holiday destination, we are saddened to hear that we have fell short of your expectations. We apologize for your room not being cleaned as well as the delays in service you experienced at our beach areas, we understand how it has negatively impacted your stay and this is not our intention. For the Thanksgiving season, some of our departments are short staffed during this time which has led to some guestrooms not being attended, we are aware that it is not acceptable to not be able to provide our services, this has led to a temporary amendment of our housekeeping policy to ensure that we are able to assist and clean as many rooms as possible. We are sorry as well for the delays you experienced when waiting for service at the beach, we will look into the cause of this as we strive to provide our guests the Iconic service levels that our hotel is associated with. Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope that we may better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily G wrote a review Nov 25
1 contribution
Kat was super sweet and helpful getting us all the drinks we wanted all day! Cabana boy was also very nice getting us any spot we wanted. Loved the summer in santorini cocktail, would recommend that one over the frozen drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fontainebleau Hotel Manager, Other at Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Emily, Thank you for choosing Fontainebleau Miami Beach as your holiday destination, it was a pleasure having you with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our beach and that you were met with great service and drinks, while you were there. It brings us joy that Kat contributed to your visit by providing you the excellent service levels many guests have come to know. Thank you for your great feedback, we hope to see you soon. Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doreen C wrote a review Nov 25
2 contributions
Inflation, shrinkflation and lack of services defined the stay. Everything was a hassle. Room: I had booked an oceanfront junior suite but was given a room on the third floor over the kiddie slide. Lots of screaming but no ocean in sight. After complaining to 2 different employees, We were switched to the 8th floor with a nice ocean view—bad and stressful start. No Internet: There was no reliable internet service in our Sorrento tower room. Either there was absolutely no access or the service cut out when we were in the middle of a task. Making cell phone calls from the room was difficult, and, at times, impossible. Our 10 or so calls to customer service to resolve the Internet issue generated many excuses. One employee told us that it was simply volume, too many people were using the system. Another told us that they had had a power surge and needed to reboot everything. Yet another told us to use a different network, which we had a very difficult time accessing. Lots of excuses but no remedy! If you need to use the Internet for work in your room, Do not stay in the Sorrento tower! Valet parking: The valet system ($41 per night) simply did not work. We were told to call 15 minutes before we needed the car. I called 20 minutes before, but, when I got to the pick up area, the wait was actually 45 minutes, making us late for dinner reservations. Add to that a long line of people complaining. This was very stressful! Food: The food and drinks were actually very good, but extremely expensive for what you got. Thanksgiving dinner at strip steak cost us $300 for my husband and I. They scrimped on the turkey, mashed potatoes stuffing and gravy. Only the brussels sprouts were plentiful. Five small and thinly sliced pieces of turkey and a spoonful of stuffing for the two of us! Beach Set up: The beach is truly beautiful, but the chase lounges are placed right against each other on the side, front and back. It felt like being in a sardine can. Bottom line: Stay somewhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Eat lunch at Le Cote— very expensive but great food and drinks and quite a scene! Avoid the other...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fontainebleau Hotel Manager, Other at Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Doreen, Thank you for choosing Fontainebleau Miami Beach as your holiday destination, we are saddened to hear that your stay with us was less than perfect. We sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations and provide you a relaxing and great experience. We fully understand how the many matters you have raised such as your internet connection as well as the long waits you experience with our Valet services negatively affected your stay. We are aware that some of our guests were affected by an outage of internet and we are looking into the issue to resolve it, we are sorry for the great inconvenience it caused. This is not consistent with the standards we hold at Fontainebleau. We are constantly seeking to improve and we will consider your experience and make changes and improvements where possible. We will strive to do better to ensure your next stay with us is a comfortable stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we hope that you may grant us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Molly G wrote a review Nov 25
1 contribution
Gianni and Jean helped us out today on the beach. They set us up in no time and kept checking in all day to make sure we were enjoying our time. Highly recommend staying here on your next vacation. We love it here
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fontainebleau Hotel Manager, Other at Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Molly, Thank you for choosing Fontainebleau Miami Beach as your holiday destination, it was a pleasure having you with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our beach and that you were met with great service while you were there. It brings us joy that Gianni and Jean contributed to your visit by providing you the great service levels many guests have come to know. Thank you for your great feedback, we look forward to your next visit, Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$367 - $699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fontainebleau miami beach hotel miami beach, fontainebleau hotel miami beach, fontainebleau resort miami beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami BeachOceanfront
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1504
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FONTAINEBLEAU MIAMI BEACH - Updated 2022 Prices & Resort Reviews (FL)

Frequently Asked Questions about Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Fontainebleau Miami Beach?
Nearby attractions include Miami Beach Boardwalk (0.3 miles), Bleau Bar (0.03 miles), and LIV (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fontainebleau Miami Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Fontainebleau Miami Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Fontainebleau Miami Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Fontainebleau Miami Beach?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fontainebleau Miami Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include STRIPSTEAK Miami by Michael Mina, Hakkasan Miami, and Chez Bon Bon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fontainebleau Miami Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Fontainebleau Miami Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Fontainebleau Miami Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fontainebleau Miami Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fontainebleau Miami Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Fontainebleau Miami Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.