We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 535: English reviews
New York City, New York
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointments and inconveniences summarized our one week stay. The mattresses were horrible and probably used during World War II....I'm not kidding...there was no support. The lobby is beautiful, but it stops there....everything else needs to be replaced or overhauled. They say free WIFI. There is no WIFI at all....this was a working vacation for me; my wife and I couldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcrespo442
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service is bad and the hotel don't have its own parking, the toilet don't flush and the power also goes out, I would not recommend ever going to this hotel, the front seat staff neglects your trust

Helpful?
Thank Eric L
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations but unfortunately we suffered a power outage causing inconvenience. I hope in the future you give us another opportunity to proof to you we can do better. Kind regards, Martin Rosado More 

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Paulsboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was formerly the Days Inn Oceanside but just changed to the Lexington in July. Renovations are being made due to the new ownership. There was some grinding noise and painting going on during the day but I was not bothered by it. I came to Miami to experience the city, not to sit in my hotel room all day.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cotty5000
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Lexington Hotel Miami Beach during your visit to Miami. I'm glad you had a nice stay and taken the time to share your experience with our tripadvisor friends. Kind regards, Martin Rosado, CHA General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well let me start off by saying on July 26 I was on delta for 9hrs...on ground..on the plane finally made it to mami at 3in the morning from 10 that we was suppose to be there..we arrive to this Lexington hotel..not knowing we was coming to a hotel with no power..everyone sleeping in the lobby hot as hell..we ended... More 

Helpful?
Thank oliverp225
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry you had to endure coming from one bad experience with your flight to the find out the hotel was experiencing an area power outage causing a blackout during the middle of the night. I hope if you come to Miami give us another opportunity. Kind regards Martin Rosado, CHA General Manager More 

Odessa, Ukraine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The worst hotel ever! Doesn't worth the money you pay! Every room is very noisy... even on the 8th floor you can hear all noise from outside even with your windows closed! You can loudly hear everything from other rooms! The stuff wasn't friendly

Helpful?
Thank Eugene S
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel during you visit to Miami Beach. I'm sorry to hear your given guestroom was to noisy. Perhaps next time we could find you a room not facing street side and to be on a higher level. I share with the staff our guest reviews for training purposes in order to better ourselves... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is in a privileged location, the guest service is good but the facilities needs better maintenance. The sink in the bathtub was clogged all the time. Parking is a problem. The hotel parking is very limited, only room for a few cars.

Helpful?
Thank Rene A
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

thank you for staying at our hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review and let us know of your observations. Parking in our area is a problem and we are happy that we do have limited spaces for our guests. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

This was a letdown - yes, the price was good (you get what you pay for!), but the room smelled funny, and our toilet did not work properly. The staff seemed tired and a little rude, and could try to smile a little more. The pool was not inviting to me, but that was ok because the hotel is right... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathydani
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry you were disappointed with the facilities and the staff there is no excuse for rudeness of any kinds. I will definitely be looking into your concerns. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

I've been travelling around The east coasts for 4 weeks now staying in hostels and decided to treat myself to a few nights in a hotel. Let's just say some of my stays at the hostels have been a better experience than this one. Most of the staff speak Spanish which is perfectly acceptable considering the mass Spanish community here... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hannah h
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

thank you very much for your review , we do have a bilingual staff as is necessary in our area, I am sorry you had problems with the ATM you are right there most definitely should have been a sign if the machine was out of order and I am sorry that was not done. I hope on your next... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

I didn't realise you weren't allowed to bring your own drink to the pool. The maintenance mgr, "Eli", rudely tapped me on the shoulder and told me I could buy a drink at the pool bar. Period. I understand some hotels have that rule, but the way he spoke to me as a paying guest was so condescending. I apologised... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your email I am sorry if you felt that the bar staff was rude, you do have to purchase food and drink from the pool bar but there certainly is a nice way to tell our guests and I apologize if this was not done properly. More 

Cary
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Had to leave the hotel because there was partying going on next to us at 1 in the morning and they were smoking so much pot my kids were getting sick. Oh and the hotel didn't nothing for us said people can do what they want... so much for no smoking policy.

Helpful?
Thank Capple1414
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

475 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (366)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (157)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (100)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Room King Bed (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Hotel Pierre
#151 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deauville Beach Resort
#162 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 3,945 reviews
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#152 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for an affordable stay in the heart of Miami Beach, look no further than the oceanfront Lexington Hotel Miami Beach. Our hotel is just steps away from the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean, white sand beach, and such exclusive South Beach hot spots as LIV Night Club. Nearby attractions include Jungle Island, Miami Children's Museum, Bass Museum of Art, and Miami Seaquarium. For your dining convenience enjoy a meal at our Sunrise Cafe, poolside with a cocktail at the outdoor Beaches Bar and Grill, or delicious dinner at our Florida Grill Steakhouse. Within walking distance you will find four star dining at Blade, Scarpetta, and the Forge Restaurants. Featured hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, guest laundry facility, ATM, and spacious meeting facility. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Secure off-site parking, located adjacent to the hotel, is available for a charge. As an added value to our guests, Lexington Hotel Miami Beach does not charge resort fees. The Lexington Hotel Miami Beach offers traditional, superior oceanview, and deluxe oceanfront rooms, all to fit your budget. In the comfort of your room enjoy such amenities as a 36 inch flat panel satellite TV with ESPN and HBO, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Our Miami Beach hotel is convenient to all that the jewel of "The Magic City" has to offer. We offer superb accommodations whether traveling for business, vacation, to attend local festivals, visit local hot spots, or simply passing through on your way to an International destination. A superb location, competitive rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel the perfect choice when visiting the Miami area. Join our family at Lexington Hotel Miami Beach - you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach

Address: 4299 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3228
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $81 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Odigeo so you can book your Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#112 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay