We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Shelley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Shelley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,004: English reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed in many boutique hotels all over the world near the tourist attractions and this hotel was by far the most average we've stayed in. Here it goes... Pros: they have a happy hour, close to ocean drive and all restaurants and bars, nice contemporary modern feel to the room. GREAT LOCATION. Cons: when we got to our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hellyeahtraveler
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Hello there Hellyeatravler, We value all of our guests feedback and take them very seriously! Though it pains us to hear your experience wasn't positive, we see every opportunity as a chance to learn and grow. I apologize that you were not provided with toilet paper and bath amenities. I will definitely make sure to inform the Director of Housekeeping... More 

Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just finished a visit in Miami and stayed again at the perfectly located hotel just one block of the beach. Having been there before, I was happy to experience the very welcoming hospitality and efficient check in by Martin. As I was only there for a few days to relax, he accomodated me in a very silent and spacious room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AlexanderBLN
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Good Evening AlexanderBLN, Thank you so much for the time that you took to provide us with your amazing 5 star feedback! I am so glad to learn that you had such a great time while staying with us! I see that you are a loyal and returning guest! :) Our staff is always providing our guests with the best... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hotel Shelley Owners & Managers: PLEASE, please, for those who choose to stay at your hotel, please Clean and get rid of your Hotel room Roach and bug problem. On my recent trip to Hotel Shelley, I saw a huge brown roaches going into my bathroom. I stayed on the first floor, in a Standard - Double room. I saw... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Frank1204
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Hello there Frank1204, Thank you for the time that you took to provide us with your honest feedback! I am extremely sorry to read that you had such an issue with the critters. We apologize greatly for that and we are going to work on this issue immediately so that it does not continue. We would definitely love for you... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

...Unless you want to eat or drink something out of it. I stayed with my boyfriend for just a couple of days. We used the fridge to cool our own drinks. Afterwards we've been charged over 50$ for using the minibar (which we definitely did NOT). We tried to reach someone to solve the problem, but it was really hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank OennyHH
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Hello there OennyHH, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us, and all of our future guests! If we would have known that you wanted to use the mini fridge to store your personal items, we would have definitely removed the mini bar items out of there, to have avoided... More 

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I was really suspicious about this hotel because of reviews. .but it was super good and I am so happy.. Staff will make your stay there.. All people that works there are so polite. Alex and Pedro made my stay. Both of them are so funny and I really enjoyed every minute that I spent in this hotel. We love... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ana S
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Good Evening Ana S, Thank you so much for the time that you took to provide us with your amazing 5 star feedback! I am extremely glad to read that you had such a wonderful time with us, and that you loved it! :) Our staff definitely goes out of their way to make sure that each and every guest... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I like everything there.. location can't be better. . honestly hotel is really clean. It's a little dark but we didn't mind about that. Happy Hour and free drinks-we loved that!!! Hotel staff is amazing, Alex and Roberto bellman were great.. I love this hotel and I will be back for sure...

Helpful?
Thank a-d-0308
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Hello there a-d-0308, We are extremely glad to read that you had such a wonderful 5 STAR stay with us! :) Our location is indeed in the heart of South Beach just blocks away from all the action! Our complimentary cocktail hour is the best and you can mingle around and get to know who your temporary neighbors are! I... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for four days and I was pleased with my experience. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and it's 5 minutes walking distance from the beach and budget friendly. Ana, Fernando, Jorge, Roberto were all very helpful and made my stay enjoyable. I will definately stay at the hotel again :)

Helpful?
Thank Gracy_bee
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Gracy_bee, Thank you so much for providing us with your 5 STAR FEEDBACK!!!!!!!! I am very glad to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us for the 4 days that you were our guest! Our staff is always hard at work to make sure that each and every guest is tended to and is having... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

From the moment we walked through the door we felt first class! Not only did we get upgraded to the only suite with a Jacuzzi tub when my fiance let them know it was my birthday weekend! The hotel had GREAT ambiance. The music was really good even better then some of the clubs we passed by on Ocean drive.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sweetcee35
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Hello there Sweetcee35, HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!!! Your lovely positive feedback is very much appreciated! Thank you for taking your time to share it with us, and all of our future guests! I am very glad to read that we were able to accommodate you with an upgrade to a Suite with a Jacuzzi! :) We do play great music in... More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hotel Shelley was not just a Hotel, but an EXPERIENCE. Front desk was awesome specifically Fernando and Jorge!!!! nice gentlemen, Security was phenominal!!! Gerland was not just a security man but a kind hearted soul as well. Nelson is hard worker. the best of all was MONEL! he is such a sweet heart, very friendly and looked out for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Desirae R
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Good Evening Desirae R, I am extremely glad to read your honest and positive review!! I see that you had such a great time while staying with us! It seems like our staff was able to provide you the best service! From our team at the front desk, to the security and everyone else in between. I will definitely inform... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Here are a few suggestions for Hotel Shelley. You need adequate parking space for your guests. Make a deal with the local garage with discount prices, it sucks to have to pay 20 dollars a day extra for parking, it also sucks that the floor manager tells you you can't even park outside the hotel for ten minutes to reload... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Hello Michael H, Your honest feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! Unfortunately we cannot provide parking for our guests, we do offer valet parking for a fee. We would definitely let all of our guests park outside to load and unload but the City... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

335 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (205)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#79 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,737 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
#74 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chelsea
Hotel Chelsea
#80 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#138 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clay Hotel
The Clay Hotel
#120 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal South Beach Hotel
Royal South Beach Hotel
#144 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Shelley Hotel
Shelley Hotel
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Shelley is product of a flawless marriage between comfort and affordability. Located just steps from the ocean, the Shelley is a favorite to travelers who enjoy an unpretentious atmosphere and prime location at a good price. Our vibe is chill. We're talking bathing suits and flip flops...all day long. The laid-back ambiance and gracious staff of the Shelley prove ideal to the casual traveler who's looking for a place where anything goes. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Shelley

Address: 844 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5808
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $91 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Shelley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Budget Places, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Shelley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelley Hotel Miami Beach
Shelley Miami Beach
Hotel Shellys
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay